We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Characteristic french hotel”
Review of Alane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alane Hotel
Ranked #894 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Back in 1981 year, I had been in the City of Lights. That was for the first time,I had visited Paris.
I had stayed in the Hotel Alane, in 72 Boulevard de Magenta. This hotel has a very good location, since it is very close to Gare de l'Est(50 meters) and 500 meters to the Gare de Nord. It belongs to the 10th District in Paris. I assured that time of my sojourn, that is also in the vicinity of the Stade of France (10 minutes or so), then about 20 minute to the Parc des Expositions in Villepinte and finally only a two minutes a walk to the subway. From this hotel I could have explored Opera,Louvre, Montmartre, Notre Dame, Champs Elysees, Tour Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe,Sacre-Coeur.This street, Boulevard de Magenta is in the young and dynamic district with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.
The rooms in the hotel were very clean but rather small. Bathrooms were completely equipped. Downstairs from the rooms was the front-desk with wake up service, the spot for recommendation of the table, booking of taxi. Staff was multilingual and very polite.
The rooms had a very charming little balconies with tipically french iron fences.Very good view at the Boulevard de Magenta.
That was as I remember now the very right choice of staying in the centre of Paris.

Room Tip: Definitely with the view at the Boulevard de Magenta.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Alane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a fab time staying at Alane Hotel, Paris. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as was out enjoying Paris. The hotel was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was smaller than expected but then we only slept there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mum5kidsneedbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We were this week xx very central metro and main station 5 mins away x the rooms were clean but very small x no way large person could stay there x breakfast was nice but again was way down steep stairs and again very small x all in all nice time x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsPerthScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here with our 6 year old for 2 nights during Easter.
Conveniently located, just 3 mins walk from the main Paris EST station. Small but very clean rooms/ WC. Staff was polite. Unlimited decent breakfast for 8,5 Euros.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sujay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from Paris having done a Superbreak (Eurostar & Hotel) package.
Alane Hotel was where we stayed for 3 nights.
A 10 minute walk from Gard Du Nord and youre there.
Yes the rooms are small but very clean and serviced every day. Bathroom also small but modern. If you are on the “large side” (fat or obese) you will struggle with the shower cubicle.
Don’t take too much luggage as there are no drawers and only one small wardrobe.
Bed was comfortable.
We were on the 5th floor and with the French Doors open you could hear the noise from the Boulevard de Magenta below but what do you expect in a busy, bustling capital city, 10 minutes from a main railway station. We were more bothered by the sound of the lift and some inconsiderate, noisy guests in the early hours.
Breakfast in the Basement was fine, in our opinion. Orange juice, yoghurt, bread baton, croissant, preserves and coffee or tea. I you want a “greasy spoon” go to the nearby McDonalds.
Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
Well situated, close to Metro stations.
Loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
We didn’t think the area was “run down” as suggested by previous reviewers nor did we feel “threatened” by the locals in the area.
If you want to see Paris and need a reasonably priced hotel to sleep in then I’d recommend the Alane Hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the less you hear the street noise. 5th floor is the highest floor for standar...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very convenient for Eurostar. Rooms are very clean but small (as most Parisian rooms are) and breakfast is in a small basement room. Towels were changed every day.
The street is a main thoroughfare and we woke several times during the night with police and ambulance sirens going up and down; even in the middle of the night when there was little traffic. Must be a French thing !!
Other than this we had a lovely holiday and would use the Alane Hotel again

Room Tip: Ask reception for advise on restaurants, using the bus or metro, they are very helpful. All rooms f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First time in Paris and we found a quaint boutique Hotel. Very reasonable prices. A walk to the Seine and surrounds. Local restaurants are good. Neat and tidy rooms in Hotel. Local bar around corner near Gar de l'est. easy to get around. Happy wit stay -3 nights. The French respect you if you are polite and endeavour to use their language . But remember when in a restaurant when ordering veal do not order tete de veaux it is a 'calves head" Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#747 of 1,803 in Paris
975 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Gare de L'Est Magenta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est
Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est
#1,123 of 1,803 in Paris
964 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#858 of 1,803 in Paris
437 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#439 of 1,803 in Paris
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alane Hotel

Address: 72 Boulevard de Magenta | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #894 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Alane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alane Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing