We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money. not for hot summer nights”
Review of Alane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alane Hotel
Ranked #864 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good value for money. not for hot summer nights”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was very clean and tidy. It consisted soap. shampoo and haurdrier. the shower corner small but efficient and new. bed vey comfortable and sheets replaced between the 2 nights we stayed there. The double glazed windows block all external noises.
Gare du Nord - 12 min walk. Gare de l'Est - 3 min. Metro - 2 min only.
We didn't take breakfast there.The dining room is very small and located at the basement.
The major deficiency is lack of a/c. The small fan can't save your night if the temperatures are 30 degrees or more - which is what we may expect in the meun tourism season.
Part of the rooms still didnot go through renovation.
Free WiFi but very slow

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ravin_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    226
    145
    39
    30
See reviews for
50
256
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Quite a pleasant experience. Very friendly, supportive and understanding receptionist staff. Quick Check in and check out. Close to a major Metro Station.
Some Cons: Small room, No A/C. Dark corridors until you turn the light on. WIFI a bit slow and does not support streaming

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Drawsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My Mother, Father, Brother and I stayed at the hotel from the 21st-25th July. The rooms were a bit cramped especially the room where my brother and I were in. The breakfast was nice, but the best bit about the hotel is the staff, they were very friendly and would do anything for you. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are small, I would recommend staying on the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good location between Gare Nord and Gare L'Est. Book early as pricing greatly increases the closer to your stay date. Typical small rooms, hot in the summer. Street noise until about midnight, then again around 6 AM. Clean rooms, everything works. Friendly staff. Breakfast not worth the 10 Euros. Go around the corner to a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights during my trip to paris and the hotel was perfect, the room was even nicer hen the pictures I had seen of it, the staff were so welcoming, friendly, always smiling and spoke very good English! The location itself was handy, right near to Gare du Nord and a one minute walk away from the nearest metro.
My room was right on the main road but you could not hear a thing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalysnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After I bought yogurt, I discover there is no refrigerator... So it will be better if there is one. Anyway, it is a very good hotel with clean and tidy facilities. The staff are very nice and helpful. The furniture and decorations are mostly in wood which are lovely and make me feel comfortable. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vdteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had to ask for a second towel as two us us were booked and only one towel (and one cup) was in the room. Room was smallish but very nicely done and we made the best of it. Staff were very helpful when asked where to eat and what to do in the area. Their English was much better than our French! The area itself was quite an experience and there was a lovely piano bar/restaurant around the corner which was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kena007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#458 of 1,802 in Paris
829 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,103 of 1,802 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#421 of 1,802 in Paris
686 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#495 of 1,802 in Paris
645 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#337 of 1,802 in Paris
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alane Hotel

Property: Alane Hotel
Address: 72 boulevard de Magenta | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #864 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alane Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing