We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le P'tit Bercy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le P'tit Bercy - CLOSED

Le P'tit Bercy
Price range: US$22 - US$54
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Bastille / Oberkampf
Description: Enter and discover our smart restaurant in the XIIth, come to taste traditionnal food based on french & fresh products changing each seasons.
La Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Le P'tit Bercy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

After much research for the perfect place, my wife and I celebrated her birthday at this family-owned restaurant. The food was superb and reasonably priced, and the service was helpful and exceptionally friendly. Another family from Texas happened to be seated near us, and they raved about the food and service as well. Because it is small, it is necessary to call for reservations. Part of Le P'Tit Bercy's charm is that it is new, and for that reason, it feels fresh and as yet, undiscovered. We were there May 24, 2014.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    33
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Let's make 5* special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went here based upon the reviews from this site, either individuals rating this as 5* don’t get out much or they changed the restaurant totally for just my visit.
Let’s start with the location, it’s in an unattractive part of the City that you wouldn’t normally venture to, why this is classed as a restaurant I don’t know, a bistro/brasserie at best, the table space is crammed and unattractive and the staff are students (non-professional waiting staff). The menu is limited but adequate with prices average and the word average reappears again as the food is very much this, surely a restaurant with a high rating such as this produces food that is somewhat special that tantalises your taste buds….. well this doesn’t, it’s very plain average fare surely not what needs to be promoted as a 5* rating!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Headman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePtitBercy, Gérant at Le P'tit Bercy, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Premièrement, vous commencez en vous permettant de remettre totalement en question le jugement des 55 personnes précédentes qui nous ont apportés leurs avis positifs... Ceci démontre bien que vos critiques ne seront pas très constructives.

Deuxièmement, nous en sommes désolés nous débutons dans la vie et n’avons pas la possibilité de nous offrir un établissement au pied de la Tour Eiffel ou dans le 6ème ou 8ème arrondissement de Paris, si le 12ème arrondissement ne vous plait pas vous aviez la possibilité de rebrousser chemin, nous vous conseillons donc de rechercher un restaurant par arrondissement. Il en va de même pour la configuration de notre salle et de notre décoration « non attrayante », nous n’avons encore jamais obligé personne à venir ni à rester chez nous. Au contraire, toute personne mal à l'aise dans un restaurant décontracté ne devrait pas se forcer à rester. (critique non constructive)

Troisièmement, avez-vous vu une quelconque personne boire un verre au bar de notre restaurant ? Avez-vous vu de la nourriture surgelée sortir à la chaine de nos cuisines ? Donc que cela vous en déplaise nous sommes bien un restaurant. (fausse critique)

Quatrièmement, les trois membres du personnel qui ont cuisinés avec passion pour vous et qui vous ont servies ne sont autre que les propriétaires et gérants du restaurant, jeunes, effectivement, une moyenne d’âge de 22 ans, pensez-vous donc que de jeunes gens n’ont pas le droit d’entreprendre et de se lancer à leur compte ?! Notre serveur nous l'avons recruté pour son contact avec les gens, son sourire et sa motivation à se rendre disponible pour nos clients, tout comme nous. (critique bizarre)

De plus pour un menu à 30€ maximum il semble logique de ne pas s’attendre à un service 3 étoiles. Pouvez-vous concevoir le fait qu’il puisse exister aussi de simples petits restaurants sans prétention ? ? ? (manque de logique ?)

Cinquièmement, vous avez entièrement le droit de ne pas avoir trouvé le repas à votre hauteur mais s’il vous plaît ne critiquez pas de votre petite place la qualité de nos produits, nous nous tuons à proposer du jambon ibérique Pata negra, du poisson, des légumes et de la viande toujours frais, des girolles fraiches, du rougets frais ou encore de la viande Française provenant de l’Aubrac avec de très bonnes pièces tel que le filet de bœuf, et ce à des prix plus qu’abordables, là où la plupart des chaines vous servent du congelé à des prix bien supérieurs aux nôtres. Si vous vous attendiez à de la St Jaques ou à du Homard frais à nos prix c’est que vous-même ne devez pas sortir beaucoup... Ou alors dites nous dans quel monde vous vivez, que l'on y court ! (manque de logique ?)

Sixièmement, si vous n’avez pas compris que le but de Tripadvisor est de noter les restaurants en fonction de leur rapport qualité/prix et non de décerner des étoiles comme le guide Michelin nous vous conseillons de ne plus vous y référer pour choisir vos restaurants étoilés, vous risqueriez de vous tromper à nouveau. (erreur de site)

Donc nous ne vous remercions pas spécialement pour vos critiques pour le moins non constructives étant donné que vous vous basez sur des critères abstraits manquant de logique et ne correspondant pas du tout aux critères de notation de Tripadvisor.

Par pitié si vous vous attendez à un 3 étoiles ne venez pas, ce ne serait pas agréable pour vous, ni pour nous !

L'équipe du P'tit Bercy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paris Marthon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I tracked this restaurant on Tripadvisor, I must say all the reviews were excellent, if anyone else sees this review all I can say is you MUST go there, its a small restaurant so one must book.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tres delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We found this place wonderful. Excellent cuisine, prix affordable & great service. Cant wait to come back, I already miss the food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Naihely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouvieux, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tremendous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Fantastic little restaurant on Rue de Bercy near the Gare de Lyon. All locally sourced food and a continuously changing menu (2 constants and 3 seasonal dishes (one fish, one meat one other) which change every fortnight, mean that the food is of the highest quality.

Service was impeccable and I would thoroughly recommend the restaurant (and the baked apple pudding in particular!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TomAMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le P'tit Bercy also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing