We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque
Ranked #1,578 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No complaints.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of February.

The room was a little small but clean and tidy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful pointing us in the right direction for maximising our time.

Overall it was ok nothing plush or fancy but you get what you pay for. No complaints!





Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Redsamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Responsable réception at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are really happy to read that you enjoy your trip and your stay in our hotel
We hope to see you for a next trip in Paris.

Best regards

The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    118
    102
    79
    61
See reviews for
138
78
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 5 days. we only have a little budget for but I am satisfied with the service of the hotel's semi apartment. at least we can save the cost of eating because I can cook my own meals in the room that is complete with kitchen appliances. but its shortcoming is the smell of the room cleaners were very sharp as possible to eliminate cooking odors in the room so they use a slightly more powerful. but its overall we were satisfied and happy stay here. he has a good wifi signal., and reception helped me print eurobus tickets and we were allowed to use their computers while weak wifi signal. quite helpful and they all speak English.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidayaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Responsable réception at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are really happy to read that you enjoy your trip and your stay in our hotel.
We spoke with the housekeeper for the problem with the smell of our room cleaner.

We hope to see you for a next trip in Paris.

Best regards

The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location is fantastic, right by the train station. The rooms are quite generous by Paris standards. But the little things add up to make a visit frustrating'

- hotel wifi/internet is extremely slow with poor recepion in rooms.
- breakfast menu never changes and gets dull by day 3
- our bath room had a broken light bulb and repeated complaints were not addressed until the night before we were to check out. Showering in the dark is not fun, especially for four days.
- one mustn't have any knees to use the toilet

Room Tip: Avoid room 212 if you need to sit down to use the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Responsable réception at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry if your stay wasn't as good as you hope.
When there are problems in your room and nothing is done please ask to speak with the manager.

We hope you enjoyed your trip in Paris.

Best regards

Quality Suites Bercy Bibliothèque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel was not good. When I got there, I asked for the WIFI password. The girl at the desk simply said "it's not working today". I asked if there was a restaurant nearby that offered free WIFI. She did not know. Next day, I discovered a Starbucks just a few blocks away.

Room smelled of cigarette smoke, shower leaked, base on sink was broken. It was the first time in my life that I checked out of a hotel before my stay was officially over.

To add insult to injury, they forgot to book my cab to work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights - 2 adults and 2 children.

Location: It is a good location and not touristic. 2 minutes to the Metro, and a neighborhood with lots of small shops, restaurants and cafés. The hotel however markets it self being located at Place d'Italie. This not true - 2 metro stops or 20 minutes walk to Place d'Itali is more close to the truth.

Parking is difficult and expensive. The hotel sometimes have a vacant parking space, but only for micro cars and you cannot book it in advance. Nearest parking is 10 min walk at the Bibliotheque - at appx. 20 EUR/day.

The room is clean and fairly large considering this is Paris. The small kitchenette with fridge works well and helps your budget. There is no dining table in the room. The room has a balcony so you can sit outside and smell and listen to the city. There is quite some noise from the busy street and the city wakes up at around 5 am. You can manage with windows and doors closed. The combined bathroom and shower is 1 m2, but it is serving its purpose.

When it comes to the Staff in the reception (1 person at a time) - it seems like they would rather like to be at home and not serving hotel guests all day long. If you have a problem or complaint - they might switch to french and pretend not to understand. There were however a couple of friendly moments, but don't go there because of the service.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street will be quieter, but not sure if they would have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John__C__1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Directeur général at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

It's true our rooms are large for Paris. We are not in the most touristic area but we are just near the metro Station Bibliothèque and with the Line 14 and The RER C you can be in less than 30min in all the touristic area (la Tour Eiffel, Montmartre, Les Champs Elysée...).

We Apologize for the behavior of our receptionist. Next time do not hesitate to ask the manager if there is any problems.

We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards

Le Quality Suites Bercy bibliothèque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Let's start with the pro's : convenient location (near the subway, shops, cafés, restaurants and bakeries nearby), and pleasant area. Our rooms were clean and well maintained but after reading some reviews I believe we were lucky. The receptionists were nice but not very professional, and one of them sometimes seemed like she did not care at all ... We had some trouble with the parking lot (apparently they overbooked, and when we arrived one evening, all the spaces including ours were already taken and they had accepted one more car that was blocking all the others) but to be honest they accepted not to charge us as we only used it twice and preferred to park in an underground public parking lot nearby. Also, they had to put an extra bed in one of the rooms but we ended up putting the mattress on the floor because the bed was actually in such a bad shape that it was impossible to sleep on it.
The rooms were quite small, do not expect a serviced apartment the size of a real flat. Serviced apartments are my favourite kind of accomodation when I travel abroad, in South Asia for instance, and considering the price we paid (well, I know it's Paris, but still) we would have expected a better level of service.
To sum up : not a bad choice if you are lucky enough to be assigned a recently refurbished room, but there are better options in that range of price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-S Beijing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Directrice at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello,

We thank you for the time(weather) which you have set to leave a comment.
We cannot unfortunately take of reservation for the parking lot. We attribute(award) places(squares) according to the demand(request) at the time of the arrival of the customer.
Concerning rooms(chambers), bathrooms were all renovated this summer. Televisions changed and all the bedding renewed in September, 2012.
We hope we can welcome you again in our establishment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very good hotel excellent location to me because is not located too close to the tourist attraction and the subway is amazing so simple to reach the hotel at any time.
Room too small for 3 people but considering PARIS it was good. Breakfast I love it very simple but fresh croissant with eggs brie cheese and so many other kind of food.
Customer service EXCELLENT very helpful the cleaning looks like great but they don’t change the beds as I thought but is general good service not cheap but reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Directrice at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your comment.
We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and let us hope to welcome you very soon again in our establishment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Green Hotels Paris 13
#445 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lodge In Mis
#950 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Le Richemont
Hotel Le Richemont
#823 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque

Property: Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque
Address: 15 rue de Tolbiac, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,578 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque offer a great alternative for anyone looking for hotels in Paris’s 13th district. They are in the ideal location for visiting both historic attractions such as Notre Dame and the modern cultural centres in the area.The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque is situated near the Bibliotheque Francois Mitterrand, the Palais Omnisport of Paris Bercy, and the Seine River, and other attractions are also easy to get to by Metro. This apart-hotel owns 70 suites-studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque Hotel Paris
Park Hotel Paris
Park Hotel Grande Bibliotheque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing