We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
239
358
110
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
358
110
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationl estgare decomfort rooman ironnice bathroomconvenient locationpriced hotelnice staysmall roomminute walkcity breaklots of restaurantsdouble bedvisited parisyour luggagewi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located to both Metro and RER, which we used extensively. There are many small cafes in the neighborhood, and a small supermarket next door. The desk staff spoke good English, which made it easy for us (we don't speak French). We reserved online and paid much less than the rate posted in the lobby.
The room was small by American standards, but newly decorated and perfectly clean, and big enough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were here from 16th-20th July and were very satisfied. The reception was very friendly and the the room on the 5th floor to the back of the building very quiet and that right in the middle of a very busy area. We liked the decor, the feeling that the room had been newly done up, the nice shower room, the tea and coffee making facilities and the wonderful area conditioning which was not loud at all and not too cold. The room was super clean and the bed comfortable. The only disadvantage was that it and the shower room were a bit small but as we were only there to sleep that was fine with us. The breakfast (buffet style) was very good. We booked this after we arrived and had a reduced price of 10€ per person instead of 15€. We would definately recommend this hotel especially if arriving by train. (The Gare de L'Est is just across the road

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms to the back
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scottishfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nothing special but not bad place to stay when you visit Paris. Location is especially convenient for Eurostar travelers. It's about 25 min walk from Notre Dame so not bad.
Price was very reasonable, room very small but clean. The same about bathroom.
They have luggage storage you can use if you arrive before checkin and leave after checkout.
Free wifi is also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _sjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you _sjimmy for your post on Tripadvisor.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel Libertel Gare de l’Est Français for your next trip in Paris.

Do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare de l’Est Français

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aurora, Colorado
63
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My teenage daughter and I had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights,may 28th-May 31st. We were greeted by Alexander our wonderful and very friendly and knowledgeable receptionist. We had arrived at the hotel early so help us to stored our luggages in a very safe room. With Alexander's help we'd taken the boat tour on the river Sein. It was a wonderful way to get to know Paris, since we were tired from our flights. Our second day in Paris , once again our receptionist Alexander , have suggested we may enjoy taking the Big Bus hop on and hop off tour , which is a very safe and hassle free way to see Paris , once again he was right.
Both the Morning Receptionist Alexander and our evening receptionist (I'm sorry I can't remember his name) had made our trip very memorable ! Thank you
If you the readers are interested in taking the Big Bus tour, this tip may help you to navigate your way.
Travel upto Gare du Nord train/bus depot which is few blocks from the hotel, take bus #42 to Opera- scribb, bus stop . Right in front of this bus stop you will see the Big Bus Tour bus stop(Red sign post). Just pay the driver and have a good time in the city.
Upon your return you will be able to catch #42 bus on the opposite side of the Opera building. Or you may take the the Metro train Number 9, head towards Gare du Nord , but transfer unto train #7 to Gare deL'est station. Hotel is located directly across.
Others people had talked about the neighborhood being on the bit Shadyside, I thought the neighborhood offered great deal of convenience. Grocery store, great bakery, few nice restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Joyce,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear how much you and your daughter have enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly by email or through our website and Facebook page for your next trip in Paris. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Libertel Gare de l’Est Français.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare de l’Est Français

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the train station Gare de l'Est, just across the street. Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are pretty specious for Paris, our room was facing the main street and the station, sometimes we could hear the bus downstairs waiting for its last passengers but it didn't really bother us so much, plus bed and pillows really comforts you to sleep, we slept like a babies, it was very comfortable.
We got so tired during days browsing around the sights of Paris that when we came to hotel all we wanted to do just is to sleep.
Hotel is surrounded by small restaurants, there is a little grocery store next to the hotel entrance, you can find little bakery on the other side of the street. So you will not stay hungry here. Hotel's breakfast: let me say this it is very french, it has 2 diffrent kind of baguette, croissant, some pastries,different kind of jams, cheeses, salami , ham, boiled eggs, cereal, we didn't like so much scrambled eggs and small sausages- but I guess it depends from your taste. We tried 3 different places for breakfast before we gave a try to hotel offered breakfast and decided that hotel breakfast we liked more. It was very relaxing atmosphere.
It is like buffé eat how much you want for your 15€ where at the restaurants you pay from 9-13 € and you get one plate with something you don't yet know if you will like. You can pay at hotel reception for breakfast so if you are in, you can just get downstairs and check if it can give you good start for the day . Coffee machine makes great coffee without burnt coffee taste :).
Oh wifi - yes I must admit it is kind of weird, first you need to fill in little form 3 lines, than you get 24 h to use this login and after 24h you need to do all over again. We stayed at 3rd floor so we didnt have any troubles with wifi access, signal was strong and good.
Would I stay here again- definitely. I liked it. It is clean , specious, stuff is friendly - speaks english. There were always smiles. Huge thanks to the lady in the cafeteria she keeps it clean and refreshes the bread baskets, and plates with food.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweetie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much Tweetie2010 to share with us your experience in Paris.

It is a pleasure to see that our hotel gave you all the things that you needed during your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly by email or through our website for your next stay in Paris.

You can follow us on Facebook and Google+ !

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon at the hotel Libertel Gare de l’Est Français.

Sincere Regards,

Pierre Burignat
Executive Director
Libertel Gare de l’Est Français

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews