We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good basic hotel”
Review of Fiat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiat Hotel
Ranked #1,187 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good basic hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Its a very good hotel. Room was small, but clean and we have a very nice balcony with a great view. Only one problem - in this hotel forbidden to eat in the room! Its a very strange. Breakfast was very simple. Also it's a great location - nice streets, many good shop, cinema, moulen rouge and 2 metro station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank persejonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    69
    66
    19
    17
See reviews for
37
96
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

the hotel is very basic.. small rooms, small bathroom. the room smelled a bit stuffy but it was bearable. the beds are ok for us 3 ladies staying in the room. the location was quiet, but then again our room was not facing the street so I don't know if the street got loud at night. our room had a little window with no view and almost no air, but it was ok because we are not in the room most of the time. who will be inside a room when you are in Paris!
The breakfast was no good. too expensive for 7euros with just 3 bread, jam, butter, juice, and coffee. you can get a better breakfast at the nearby starbucks!
they would not let us check in earlier, but then again, that's ok. the wifi also does not reach the 5th floor of the bldg. you have to go to the lobby to connect to the free internet.
the great thing about the hotel was the location. just a few steps from the metro and several bus stations. it was very convenient specially if you are going to take the bus to the airport! i would stay here again just for the location..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank exterramerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussie in england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

location is great however female reception very cold and bitter didnt even talk wen we said hello etc. male reception a bit nicer - bring ear plugs as lift is very noisey and the rooms are extremly hot but with a fan...... ok for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridg3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

The hotel is very cheap, not elegant but perfect for those on a budget. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. The location is awesome, down the street from the Moulin Rouge, and only a 5 minute cab ride to night clubs and the Champs Elysees. I love this little hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somewhereinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kars_w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2009

This place was filthy, the service was not only horrible-I was sexually harassed! The sheets were over 10 years old. I would have been more comfortable staying across the street in the mental institution.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kars_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay181
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I was so disappointed with this hotel. I am not picky in the slightest, and I'm not one to complain but the bathroom was so disgusting i didnt even get in the shower, I washed over the sink.

The plugs were hard to reach and when I dragged a chair over to reach the plug I ended up with a hand covered in cob webs. The hallways are a sickly pink with ripped red carpet and the windows were filthy. I wouldnt recommend the hotel and to be honest I ruined the city break for me. Also it was very close to the moulin rouge which was nice but once you have seen that you had a treck to get every where else.

I

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Good news first; location is very good and it was quiet. The room was also large enough. However, I can't pass over disturbing details .... don't they just care? The floor of the bathroom was not acceptable, dirty, raw piping and broken tiles was the norm (#315). Also, one corner of the room was rather filthy. It did the job as a 2 star, but now that I know, I would spend my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Avenir Hotel
#1,236 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Jeff Hotel- Paris
Jeff Hotel- Paris
#1,381 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#1,525 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#962 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Bordeaux
#1,528 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,312 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiat Hotel

Property: Fiat Hotel
Address: 36 rue de Douai | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,187 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fiat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiat Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing