We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some improvements would be good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bruxelles
Ranked #1,568 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some improvements would be good”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We (me and two friends) arrived early Saturday morning in Paris. When we came to the hotel before check-in time were we welcomed by a very nice receptionist. But that is pretty much the only positive thing about our stay in the hotel.

When we came back in the evening we realized that we only had enough towels for three persons and when it was time to sleep it was extremely warm: no air condition at all! From the shower came in the beginning only cold water, and it took a long time (many minutes) until it got warm.

The next day when we were leaving, it was another receptionist who treated us very bad: a stuck-up frenchman who seemed to be mocking with us. He let us leave our luggage there though, but the way he talked to us left us irritated and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    46
    30
    38
See reviews for
52
44
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights midweek; as soon as got in to the room my 5 year old daughter clocked that the toilet door didn't close; I had noticed on TA that the hotel was being renovate and there was building stuff lying all over the place and towels conspicuously blocking the bottom of a public toilet door; the breakfast wasn't worth 8 euro particularly as the dining room was piled up with old carpet. That said the room was comfortable and there wasn't much noise; the location is great and if you can put with the minor discomforts it's probably as good a priced hotel as you're going to get in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Rue Meslay - the ones on the Republique side may have been noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zutalors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were there for 4 nights. People where really friendly. But anything else was horrible! Our room was too cold to sleep. It was not clean, I found hair in my bed. The toilet was really tiny and not clean. Will definitely not going back there!

Room Tip: Don't book there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErynPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Awesome hotel, convenient location and value for money. Most importantly, friendly and helpful staffs that makes one feel at home. hotel room looks newly renovated.
Suggestion: perhaps hotel could provide a hot flask and glasses in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surianisanif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

When we got to the hotel we found that our rooms were being renovated whilst we were in them, thus the hallways were crowded with building debris, people were taking up carpets which we were walking on, and the whole place was unsafe. But when we entered our rooms it only got worse. In our room we had live wires exposed in the bathroom and no shower curtain to prevent water getting onto them, thus we had to use another room to shower in. However when we went to shower in this person's room, the roof began leaking and so we all had to move to one room, all 8 of us in a room with two double beds! When we requested compensation the manager was incredibly rude to our fixer and only paid for two of the 4 rooms affected. Under no circumstances use this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin_Shirras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I booked the hotel three months in advance for a large school party of 33, specifiying that single beds wiould be needed, A week before we went, I emailed to say that we would be arriving late and reconfirming that single beds would be needed. I received a rather rude reply saying that I should have asked for single beds at the time of booking (which I had) and was told that most rooms did not have them. We told our students that they would have to share and they accepted that it was too late to change.

On arrival, two rooms had bare wires sticking out of the bathroom walls as they were in mid-renovation. We did not know whether or not these were live, and neither did the staff member on duty. The students were unable to use the bathrooms (no loo seats, no shower curtains either) so had to use the bathrooms of other students and staff. In the middle of the night one room had a leak from the floor above so we had to carry mattresses from the room so that boys could sleep on the floors of others.

We were not looking for a lot of compensation, but we did want to refund some money to the boys who had been inconvenienced. When we talked to the person on duty (manager?) he accused us of trying to profit from a 'small problem'. We were not allowed to talk to the hotel's owner. Our only refund was for one night for two rooms - 200 euros off our total bill of 6000. To round off the trip, a used condom was found on the stairs when we returned on our last evening. The attitude was unapologetic, uncaring and rather sinister. To be avoided.

Room Tip: Higher floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The hotel is an average 2 star hotel, in a location with easy access to the attractions (metro station 2 blocks from the hotel).

We stayed in March with my girlfriend in a private bedroom with private shower. On the first day, during the night a group of boys and girls started shouting in their bedroom in our same floor and we can hear everything, the walls are paper-thin, everytime they went to the bathroom we can feel the floor shaking with their steps (they used the bathroom in the corridor).

On our third day, while I was using the shower, they cut the water...without giving ANY advice, when I call to reception they told me that the water will be ok again in 1 hour.

There are better options to stay in Paris, if you can, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_Gianazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Meslay Republique
Hotel Meslay Republique
#1,202 of 1,801 in Paris
288 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,094 of 1,801 in Paris
109 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#503 of 1,801 in Paris
214 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Des 3 Nations
Hotel Des 3 Nations
#1,411 of 1,801 in Paris
152 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
#847 of 1,801 in Paris
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bruxelles

Property: Hotel Paris Bruxelles
Address: 4 rue Meslay, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,568 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Bruxelles 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Bruxelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bruxelles Hotel Paris
Paris Bruxelles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing