We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible, Gross, Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Troyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Troyon
Ranked #1,349 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible, Gross, Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The lobby was not so bad, we were a walk in booking. What a mistake. The reception guy was rude, we got past that, and made our way to the 5th floor. The elevator was fun, so we were hopeful. The room was gross and smelly. It had no vents, only a window facing the neighbor. We were so disppointed, that we walked out 20 mins after booking, and left without refund. We walked up the street and found a fab hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StarzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    106
    46
    11
    18
See reviews for
47
60
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great location, and next to a really famous french restaurant (Guy Savoy). However, it's rooms are small and aren't particularly cosy. 'Functiona' is how I would describe this room, you get a no frills room that comes with beds, tvs, en suite bathroom, and some other stuffs. Nothing more (or less).

If you're the sort who's cost conscious, worried about taking the metro late at night, and intend to stay around the touristy area (champs-elysees), then this is the place for you.

Overall, definitely good value for money given the location. But you can get better deals if you go a little out of the town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just back form Paris. Spent two nights in the Hotel Troyon. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.large bathroom. Right in the centre of Paris, less than five minutes from the Arc de Triumph and the Champs Elyssee.
Could do with updating the decor, but other than that great place to stay.
Breakfast was a bit pricey, €9 for continental.
Lovely buffet restaurant just around the corner from the Hotel on Wagram, (entree or dessert, main course and can of minerals or beer all for €10.50). Can't remember the name, but Mc Donalds is on one corner and the restaraunt in on the other.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amariekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Having arrived at the hotel about 1300hrs and found out that Expedia / Thomas Cook booking had been cancelled as the hotel advised them 2 months before we booked that they only took voucher bookings paid by the guest at the time of arrival (be warned). Guess what busy week in Paris but the receptionist besides letting booking agent know they had caused problems then went on to sort us out a room admitedly at 173€ for 3! The room was on the 5th floor, accessed by a tiny lift or a really steep staircase (ok when coming down), beds clean but signs of water staining on the wall. At night quite a lot of noise from bar over the road, lucky we were on top floor.
Breakfast (9€) was basic, rolls, croissants, tinned fruit salad, meats and cheeses.
Staff always helpful and polite, location 2 minutes walk from Arch de Triumph and the nearest Metro so cannot fault loaction.
Paris well 10 years ago I thought great but unfortunately today its getting dirty, very expensive, lots of beggars on street and even those scammers trying to say we lost a gold ring on the floor! So Paris I think it will be a few more years before I return on a leisure trip.

Room Tip: Typically french hotel, either on street or a back looking at a wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EborWarwickshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked a triple and the room was spacious, clean,quiet (and exactly like in hotel pictures). The bathroom was clean and large. Everything is cleaned and changed daily or at 2 days.....afterall, the cleanliness is what we were looking for most.
For buffet breakfast we could choose from : boiled eggs, yogurt,cheese,butter, delicious croissants, milk, many types of cereals, juice, from time to time some fresh fruits( if you are there earlier), hot chocolate, coffee, tea.....in a word, you can have enough for a day start...
The people working there are indeed special - so nice, so helpful, so decent!!!(thank you again for helping me with my child!)
The hotel is so close to the metro station Charles de Gaulle - Etoile(1 min) and, like previous travelers said, near a Mac, a Quick (a different Mac) and a selfservice restaurant. As well, close to a pharmacy and a patisserie ( you can buy from there all sorts of fresh, absolutely delicious croissants) and other shops.
I will definitely go there next time in Paris.....it is not a 2 stars hotel, at least 3(my opinion!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel has the best value for its location. From the Airport, take the Air France Bus and drop just 2 streets away at the Arc de Triomphe. Look out for McDonald's and you'll find Hotel Troyon 10m on the left.

The hotel didn't offer free wifi, but you can get it at McDonald's conveniently.

The room was comfortable, albeit without international channels. You're expected to leave the key with the Front Office before heading out for the day.

It's also close to the metro and Champs Elysees.

Breakfast was basic, with only bread basket, juice, coffe & tea, fruits, yogurt and cereals.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immerz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very central in the heart of the city. Very near to public transortation. McDounalds chinese restaurant and French restaurant of a reasonable price is within 100 meters. Nice stuff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okcu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,117 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Phenix Hotel
Phenix Hotel
#1,360 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,027 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,144 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,105 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,172 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troyon

Property: Hotel Troyon
Address: 10 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,349 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Troyon 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Troyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing