We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Troyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Troyon
Ranked #1,354 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Seattle
Level Contributor
1 review
“I loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

It was very convenient. Tiny room, but it was clean. No a/c but the window opened up and I got fresh air, it was wonderful. 1/2 block one way to French cafe's, 1/2 block the other way to McDondald's and Starbucks. Easy walk from Delta Airport Shuttle, Metro, and buses. Nice breakfast and wonderful front desk people. I highly recommend this little hotel.

Room Tip: I traveled alone and had a tiny single room. I was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    106
    46
    11
    18
See reviews for
47
60
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
596 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had day occupancy in this central two star hotel, when our great three star hotel was fully booked and unable to accommodate our day occupancy request (due to illness and a late flight, we needed a room during the day just to sleep). Our room, 35 (third floor), was a good size (for central Paris) with twin beds, writing desk and chair, and a closet in the hall, so luggage was out of the way. Wifi is available, but the sign in the room said to get details from reception and even that was more than we were up to. The furnishings were basic but the room clean and everything worked, flat screen TV, safe, shower, etc. Breakfast, which we missed, is served on the main floor. The hotel has a small, two-person lift and although slow, it was appreciated.

The location, a two-minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe is fantastic. This basic hotel is recommended for location and price ($135 Euro seemed to us to be a very good price, when rates of the few other hotels with availability on the day started at over $350 Euro for three star properties). From another guest I heard that the top floor rooms are small and with a pitched roof, so avoid these if you can.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a lower floor to avoid a pitched roof and to be able to comfortably use the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very Good Location, 5 mins from Metro station, 7 mins from Arc De Triumph and Champs Elysee. Nice breakfast buffet, clean rooms but kind of small ones.
Great Value of Money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasheen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff an one block from the Arc of Triumph. Very inexpensive, if you cant spend big buck and don't need luxuries this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariosmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Like London, Paris doesn't offer many good budget hotels unless you are happy with tiny not-so-clean rooms. Hotel Troyon is an exception to this rule and is also very well-located, at just a couple of minutes' walking from the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at Hotel Troyon for three days last week. Here's why I gave it Four Stars: I didn't want to spend a lot of money and I needed beds for three people. Many boutique hotels and nicer places don't always have three beds available. This hotel did. I stayed at a hotel across the street previously and the location is great near the Arc de Triomphe and metro lines. So I wanted a similar location as I was traveling with people who had not been to Paris before. Yes, the room is like a La Quinta or Holiday Inn (the older versions) in the US. But it is completely obvious from the photos online, so I knew what to expect. Also, the bathrooms is clean (which is important to me). It is not the brightest hotel which does add to the tired looking interior of the rooms. I got a room that faced Rue Troyon and a little balcony. The front desk was very helpful - well the 2-3 male front desk persons. The female in the morning was not as friendly or helpful. The internet is 20 Euros for 24 total hours - MEANING you can use it over several days. It is NOT just for one day. Totally worth it to me. Over two days, I barely hit 10 hours but needed it for communication with work and research for places to eat. I didn't buy breakfast, but that is because we were in Paris, and there are many croissants to try. So overall, it was a nice hotel. It's probably between 3.5 to 4 stars.

Room Tip: Don't know anything about the back rooms, but the ones facing Rue Troyon can be loud since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
3 Thank leiyeewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The lobby was not so bad, we were a walk in booking. What a mistake. The reception guy was rude, we got past that, and made our way to the 5th floor. The elevator was fun, so we were hopeful. The room was gross and smelly. It had no vents, only a window facing the neighbor. We were so disppointed, that we walked out 20 mins after booking, and left without refund. We walked up the street and found a fab hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StarzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,125 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Phenix Hotel
Phenix Hotel
#1,359 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,023 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,133 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,066 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,169 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troyon

Property: Hotel Troyon
Address: 10 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,354 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Troyon 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Troyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing