We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Hotel Troyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Troyon
Ranked #1,203 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 September 2012

stayed here in june .ok its a dated hotel but clean and nice staff ,was more impressed with the location ,just a minute away from the arc de triomphe,nearby metro.eating out is dear but fast a macdonalds on the corner was ok .no kettle in the room so if you like a cuppa take a kettle .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suga_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for three nights this past July. Booked after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. This hotel is situated RIGHT BEHIND the Arc de Triumph! You cant get any closer! Walk to everything. The hotel is a small budget boutique hotel with tons of charm. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff our whole stay. We were a family of three with a teenage son and having McDonalds right beside our hotel was a bonus in his eyes! Several good affordable restaurants right near by. We booked a triple room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only recommendation would be to book a room at the back of the hotel as our room overlooked the street below and we were woken several times during the night by people leaving the nearby bars at closing time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runawayparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Its the second time i stay in this Hotel, and both times, very very happy with my stay, staff extremely helpful, and very kind, short stroll to Arc de Triomph, and lots of lovely restaurants near by, location is very central, definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: the rooms on the very top floor are the cheapest, and the less pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DolliBenizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a week during the 2nd week of June.During the period,stayed in different rooms - 41,31,24.The rooms were clean and neatly arranged.The buffet breakfast is good and service is always on time.The best feature is its close proximity to Arc de Triomphe and metro station(within 3 minutes walking),Champs Elysees(with 5 minutes walking)McDonald and many good restaurants and bakeries are nearby.For regular shopping,Monoprix stores are nearby too.There is very good connectivity to the CDG and Orly airports through the Air France buses.
Considering its prime location and the room rates,it is a very good place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anirban_Biswas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

It was very convenient. Tiny room, but it was clean. No a/c but the window opened up and I got fresh air, it was wonderful. 1/2 block one way to French cafe's, 1/2 block the other way to McDondald's and Starbucks. Easy walk from Delta Airport Shuttle, Metro, and buses. Nice breakfast and wonderful front desk people. I highly recommend this little hotel.

Room Tip: I traveled alone and had a tiny single room. I was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had day occupancy in this central two star hotel, when our great three star hotel was fully booked and unable to accommodate our day occupancy request (due to illness and a late flight, we needed a room during the day just to sleep). Our room, 35 (third floor), was a good size (for central Paris) with twin beds, writing desk and chair, and a closet in the hall, so luggage was out of the way. Wifi is available, but the sign in the room said to get details from reception and even that was more than we were up to. The furnishings were basic but the room clean and everything worked, flat screen TV, safe, shower, etc. Breakfast, which we missed, is served on the main floor. The hotel has a small, two-person lift and although slow, it was appreciated.

The location, a two-minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe is fantastic. This basic hotel is recommended for location and price ($135 Euro seemed to us to be a very good price, when rates of the few other hotels with availability on the day started at over $350 Euro for three star properties). From another guest I heard that the top floor rooms are small and with a pitched roof, so avoid these if you can.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a lower floor to avoid a pitched roof and to be able to comfortably use the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very Good Location, 5 mins from Metro station, 7 mins from Arc De Triumph and Champs Elysee. Nice breakfast buffet, clean rooms but kind of small ones.
Great Value of Money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasheen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Phenix Hotel
Phenix Hotel
#1,276 of 1,805 in Paris
70 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,166 of 1,805 in Paris
187 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,521 of 1,805 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,449 of 1,805 in Paris
93 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,232 of 1,805 in Paris
200 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,135 of 1,805 in Paris
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troyon

Address: 10 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,203 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Troyon 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Troyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing