We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice boutique hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Printemps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Printemps
Ranked #233 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Because of no double room avaiable, me and my husband stayed in a 3 beds bedroom, the room is spacious saying in Paris, bedroom and toilet was clean and the decroation is lovely. Although it's not close the the city center but short walking distance to Nation Staion with lots of bakery and resturant on the way. Nation Station is a good location to travel, From Nation Station, u can take line 1 or A to most of the traveller hot spots without changing stations. It was my first time to Paris/France but staying in Printemps, I can handle still it well to visit most places. I think it's a good place to stay. At the reception, there is a small sofa sitting area, which allowed me to order a coffe at night and to chitchat with my paris friend.

No bath in toilet, no double bed but 3 single beds in room.

It definately worth more than 2 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tifftiff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at Hotel du Printemps. We are happy to see that that you enjoyed the comfort of our triple rooms (some with double beds) and having a drink with your friends in our lounge. As you mention, it is very easy to visit most of the Paris’ sites from the Nation station where several metro, bus and RER lines converge.
We thank you again for your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on a future occasion!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    430
    73
    7
    3
See reviews for
177
394
101
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband,my daughter (5 years old), my mother and my mother-in-law stayed here last week, for 6 days.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Nation metro station and about 5 min walk from Picpus metro station. (You can easily find this metro stop because it has a Victor Horta entrance :) )
From Nation metro station, you can easily go everywhere in Paris, and going to Disneyland is also very very very easy, just walk to nation then take RER.
The hotel is located on a quiet street, there is a delicious italian restaurant (Amalphi) just near by.
Very clean rooms and toilets. (Our room is triple, so it was also very big.),
So overall, it was a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully come back and stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Demet S,
Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome your family for one week and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our neighborhood, value and good connections are often appreciated by families who want to visit Paris and also Disneyland. It is true that the Picpus metro station has a lovely typical Art Nouveau entrance. It was in fact designed in 1900 by Hector Guimard , one of the best-known French architect representative of Art Nouveau, who was also influenced by his Belgian colleague Victo Horta, another famous Art Nouveau designer.
We all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel du Printemps for your next Paris visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel du Printemps 09/18 to 09/22/13. This hotel is in the Marais District of Paris about 5 minutes from the Place de la Nation Monument and metro stop. We arrived at the hotel in 15 minutes from the Paris Nord train station after using the underground metro to the Picpus metro stop (line 6). The Picpus metro stop is also a 5 minute walk to the hotel. We found the neighborhood nice and had no problems in the area being out late at night. The hotel is clean and modern inside. It has new everything in it. The room was small, but adequate for us. It has free Wi-Fi and a free room safe. Breakfast was additional if you wanted to eat there. We chose to eat breakfast in the mornings at small cafes and confectionaries in the area. The hotel is a 25 minute underground subway ride to the Eiffel Tower area from the Nations metro stop. Not bad at all. We got around Paris to all areas from the Nations metro stop and found it running until late hours at night. The Nations metro stop is 1 hour and 15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle Airport on the RER Blue Line underground train which cost 10 Euros each to take to the airport. Make sure you get the airport ticket on the RER Blue Line or you could be in for some problems when you arrive at the airport, as we saw several people have with security for no airport tickets. The hotel staff is friendly, patient, speaks English, and always assisted us with a smile. The cleaning staff did an excellent job in the hotel and our room. Our compliments to all of the great staff. This hotel has A/C in the rooms. Consider this when looking for a hotel in Paris for the hot months! Many hotels do not have A/C. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay there again if we return to Paris someday. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel on the Picpus Boulevard of the Marais District.

Paul and Sue Navarette
Flower Mound, Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Paul and Sue,
Thank you so much for your detailed review and for the 5 stars! We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and we will pass your compliments to our reception and housekeeping staff. It is good to see that you appreciated our neighborhood and the convenience of the Nation metro station. Nation is not quite in the heart of the Marais district but it is a very short ride by metro.
Take care and we hope to see you on your next trip to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Printemps Hotel in the Picpus area. We decided to walk there from the train station- Gare de Lyon- so that we could get a sense of the city. It's a long walk- about a mile and a half, but pleasant and we stopped at a mediterranean restaurant on the way which was absolutely delicious called Cristal Doner at 80 Boulevard Diderot.

Printemps hotel is within 5 minutes walking of the Nation plaza which is full of restaurants, coffee houses, shops, etc and the hub for the metro in the area.

The hotel is very small but clean and comfortable. Our room (#16) was extremely small so taller people might be challenged there. Not sure if any of the other rooms are any bigger. We had a bed, tiny nightstands, a desk with a chair and that's it. When we got out of bed, we had to slide sideways to walk to the end of it! But this didn't really bother us, as we were hardly in the room at all.

The front desk couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, with advice and help with directions. There had been a problem on their website when I tried to book a room online and they accommodated me by compromising on the rate because of that. Very fair of them.

We decided not to partake of the breakfast they offered, so can't comment on that. But the location was great...quiet, yet as mentioned, close to the Nation Plaza where you can catch many of the metro lines. There is also a Picpus line 1/2 block away, but you usually have to transfer from it to really get anywhere. We also took the #29 bus from there to sites we wanted and that was fun as we got to see Paris from that perspective instead of always being underground.

All in all, a great stay and I'd highly recommend the Printemps!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Yodee,
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our staff and enjoyed your stay. Thank for your 5 star rating and recommendation of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is about 10minutes walk from Nation train stop and about 5 min walk from Picpus train stop. Located on a quiet street, with restaurants and bakeries on next streets.
Clean room and attentive service staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best I have come across so far for accessibility in Paris. The bathroom is a superb wet room. There is plenty room for wheelchair access to the room. The decor is nice. The only downside is the noise from trains but they do not run all night. The breakfast is a good continental style. The staff are very helpful and are able to arrange wheelchair accessible taxis.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMTcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much, it is a real pleasure for us to get a five star review from a top contributor on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel du printemps and appreciated our staff. We have done our best when we renewed the hotel to offer a comfortable accessible solution and are happy that you liked it. We are sorry for the rumble of the metro which can be heard from time to time on the ground floor. In Paris the metro is never very far but fortunately it doesn’t prevent most of our guests from sleeping well.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Paris.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very helpful staff, rooms very clean but very small - website photos make them look bigger?
OK for one night but would not like to spend a few days due to space constraints if you are not alone.
Use the Nation Metro station for good links to Paris.

Room Tip: Not the ground floor as the Metro runs beneath the hotel - I am advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoast57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review which pleases all the team, the welcome and the cleanliness being our top priorities. We are sorry that you find your room very small. As you know we are a city Parisian hotel and the size of our rooms corresponds to what you can expect in a city with a high density of old buildings like Paris and for the moderate rates that we offer. We try to mitigate this by providing modern comfort like AC, WIFI, parquet flooring, double glazed windows, and etc. There is no trick and the surface of our different rooms is clearly mentioned in their description in our official web site. In general most of our clients spend their time visiting Paris and enjoy staying much more than one day with us. For those who need extra space our triple rooms might be a good option. We shall be delighted to welcome you again during a next Parisian (short) stay!
Very cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#100 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Home MODERNE
#268 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#162 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#292 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#288 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#97 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Printemps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Printemps

Property: Hotel du Printemps
Address: 80 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Printemps 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel entirely renovated and decorated with taste, the hotel du printemps will captivate you with its elegant, understated charm and its reasonable prices. You will be warmly welcomed by a staff eager to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Close to four metro lines and the RER A, it's the perfect departure point for site seeing, shopping, going to meetings or to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Printemps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Printemps Hotel
Du Printemps Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing