We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in a great location”
Review of Hotel de l'Alma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Alma
Ranked #1,290 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just read some of the other reviews for this hotel. We found staff to be friendly, both during the day and at night. This hotel is in a great location, close to the Eiffel Tower, an easy walk from a Metro station and there is a great patisserie and cheese shop very nearby as well as many bistros and cafés. There is a good sized window for those of us who liike fresh air as well as free Wifi . There is also a fridge which many places do not have. We have stayed here on two visits to Paris now and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The location is great. Very close to Eiffel Tower and nice looking restaurants.
Staff are awful. Have to prompt them for everything and not friendly.
Staircase closed off as decorating between floors 1&2. No mention of this at check in. Was a mess with no one working on it. Not at all safe if needed to get out quickly and annoying waiting for slow and small lift.
Bathroom and room smelt of mildew and not very good light.
Wifi access great so am writing review as can't sleep due to someone snoring somewhere and toilets flushing. Walls are paper thin.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LPholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a really wonderful stay at this hotel for 4 days and nights. We went by the Trip Advisor reviews and also wanting to stay somewhere nearest to the E. Tower which we found via Google Earth / Street! The location is simply perfect. The place is charming and utterly French! This was our first time to Paris and the hotel did not disappoint. Some of the reviews gave the impression that it would be some what cramped and we'd hardly be able to move...Not so...Just cozy. So nice to return to after a long day out on the town. By the way, late September - early October is sure a nice time to vist Paris. There was no rain, just cool with a light overcast. If you stayed in this hotel during hot weather, you'd find it a little difficult with a bit of traffic noise (If your room faces the street, as ours did) as you'd have to have the window open for ventilation. In our case, it was a perfect situation. We booked direct with the hotel and got a discount for booking 7 weeks early. Also, they were very kind and let us check in early and out late! As someone wrote, very nice places to eat as well as to buy food to consume in your room are all very near. We had a blast! Room safe, Refrigerator, shower that was excellent, nice soaps & linen..all you need!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Hotel was a very good value for Paris and we loved its location. Rooms are pretty basic but they were clean and comfortable. There is free wi-fi. Our Room [41] opened out onto the street and it was not noisy at all. The hotel offered a very reasonably priced breakfast which was tasty and very convenient. They also arranged for a shuttle service to take us to the airport.

Hotel was so close to wonderful cafes, open-air market, Metro and other Paris attractions.

I would recommend and book there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yav4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Once we realized how close we were to the Eiffel Tower we got very exited. 5 min on foot!! Also, there are very nice little places to eat in the neighbourhood. Loved the location.

The hotel is ok. A small room and bathroom no a/c. This is not a major issue since you'll be away most of the time. Our main dislike was the bed. Small and uncomfortable. We didn't sleep very well on it. All the rest was ok and as expected. Room was also cleaned every day and we were satisfied in this respect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location is great. Only 5 mins walk to Eiffel Tower. The staff is friendly. I stay in this hotel for twice. I request a specific room in my repeat stay and they are helpful to arrange that room for me. Everything is all right. However, there is no air-con. It is quite hot this summer, luckily, there is fan inside the room.

Room Tip: Wifi is poor and weak at room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaTsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

don't go there in summer (May and bigining of August and) it will be hot and hotel doesn't have air conditioning
it's close to Metro stations (2 stations RER and line 8), you can go easily by RER to Airport
the breakfast is fear and also cheaper than restaurants
the upper floor rooms are good but the first floor and the second one are very dark.
overall as a good hotel to have a good rest
personals are helpful and well speaking English.
dont book it from other sites
it has it's own site and you can book it from there much cheaper
there is a Carrefour close to hotel (next to the line 8 subway station) that you can buy everything from there and also some restaurants and some small stores around that would be very good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaeidR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,558 of 1,805 in Paris
191 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#760 of 1,805 in Paris
231 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,306 of 1,805 in Paris
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#678 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,172 of 1,805 in Paris
250 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,289 of 1,805 in Paris
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Alma

Address: 32 rue de l Exposition | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,290 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Alma 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de l'Alma benefits from a perfect location in the heart of the 7th arrondissement, a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, Invalides and the Champs-Elysées ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de l'Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Alma
De l Alma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing