We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de l'Alma
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,227
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$277
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$265
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$292
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$225
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
63
139
118
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
139
118
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalma hotelgreat locationminute walk to the eiffel towerchamp de marsthree starvery nice hotelrooms are a bit smallhotel staffsmall streetrooms are cleanaround the cornercafes and restaurantssingle roombudget hotelmetro stopinvalidesrue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Well located hotel, near Eiffel Tower. Very quiet but lots of restaurants and shops in the surroundings. Rooms are small but very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite basic with little choice; otherwise the hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location near Eiffel Tower, Parks and plenty of cafes and markets.

The hotel is small but extremely clean with friendly staff.

This was my second stay and I would stay again. It is great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShannaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel Alma for our honeymoon trip to Paris at the start of October. We had read the reviews on trip advisor so knew what to expect.
It's in a great location and is only a 5 minute walk for the Eiffel Tower as well as being surrounded by streets full of restaurants, butchers, bakers, coffee shops and super markets. These streets are quieter than those in other quarters of Paris so are much more pleasant to stroll around. The shops on rue cler are worth a walk around. There are 2 metro stops about a 5-10 Minute walk from the hotel.
The lady at check in was polite as was the other gentleman on reception with glasses. The other 2 gentlemen we saw weren't so polite with one locking us out at 9pm!.Leaving us standing in the rain waiting for someone to finally come and open the door for us( there is a small buzzer on the outside of the door- which they don't tell you about and you have to press for a good few minutes before anyone actually comes)
The other man was very unhelpful when we asked for advice about taxis and if we had listened to what he said about getting the metro to the station to catch our train home we would have missed the train.The lift is small but will fit 2 people with large suitcases.I wouldn't recommend the stairs, they are unlit and you have to turn a series of light switches as you make your way up the stairs (which don't stay on for very long) also on the second staircase there was rubble and the skirting was hanging off, so you have to dodge your way round that in the near darkness.
The room (36-non smoking room) was basic but clean. It overlooked the little courtyard which was quiet and ok until somebody went for a cigarette outside and if you had the window open the smell came into the room.the bed was firm but ok and the shower was good. The TV has about 15 channels all except CNN are in French. We took the iPad and watched movies and programs on that as the wifi at the hotel is quite good- you need to ask at reception for a password for each device you have.
There is a mini fridge in the room, only one plug socket and no hair dryer.
We paid ��500 for 4 nights at booking.com. Direct from the hotel would have been ��600+ neither of those prices the hotel is worth. It could be so much better than it is- the only thing that makes it worth staying at is the location.
Basically 99% of the reviews on here are correct about the hotel so if you read the reviews you like us will know what to expect.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rebeccabecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and apart from location I can't really think of much positive to say!
It's a basic 1/2 star hotel. Nothing terribly bad but not worth the ��500 to stay 4 nights. It should be ��75 a night.
The area however is perfect. Quiet yet lots and lots of places to eat and explore. My 4th trip to Paris and I would choose this area again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank photoboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just read some of the other reviews for this hotel. We found staff to be friendly, both during the day and at night. This hotel is in a great location, close to the Eiffel Tower, an easy walk from a Metro station and there is a great patisserie and cheese shop very nearby as well as many bistros and cafés. There is a good sized window for those of us who liike fresh air as well as free Wifi . There is also a fridge which many places do not have. We have stayed here on two visits to Paris now and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews