We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eiffel Tower Quiet

Living Room - Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Sofa Bed
Sofa Bed
Corridor
Corridor
Living room - baby seat
The Neighboorhood Shops
A Few Steps From The Eiffel Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bu402392
1 review
“Wonderful location and Property”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfectly located for tourists. Plenty of restaurants, shops, and public transportation within minutes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is close to some great restaurants and also some lovely shops for foraging for breakfast. The fromagerie and patisserie were a delight:) No problems with gaining access and the owner was there to meet us after we texted her once on the way from CDG. Had a lovely atmosphere and would go again, my only criticism is the bathroom. I am 6 ' tall and the shower was not manageable as you have to hold it above your head, bath only. A bathroom upgrade would make this a 5 star review, but we were only there a couple of nights so not a big issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Away from the crowds”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband and adult daughter to this lovely Paris apartment. It was our first visit to this city. The apartment was well situated for our needs. It was located close to the Metro station and within walking distance of many sites of interest. The Eiffel tower beckoned to us immediately as it was in view through the living room window in mid-September. The wonderful paths along the beautiful Seine were also nearby. There were many great shops and restaurants on the neighboring Rue Cler and Rue de Grenelle. This apartment seemed very distant from the crowds of tourists (a good thing). Many of the people on the streets appeared to be locals heading to and from work. The accommodations were comfortable and met all of our needs. There were plenty of towels and bedding, spare toiletries and cleaning supplies, and dependable WiFi. Each room had an electric fan which kept temperatures comfortable at the end of summer. The large dining table was convenient and well used.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the tower: loved watching its hourly twinkling at night
Liked least: twin beds in "master" bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahW4...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment to bring my mum and my sister to Paris for the first time and we were all absolutely charmed by everything about it. The location was perfect and we had a lovey view of the Eiffel Tower through the trees which was even more spectacular at night when the Tower lights came on. There were plenty of good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and it was also a great hub for all public transport. The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable and my mum very much appreciated the small lift which she could take to the first floor. We met the lovely owner Heloise on our last day and she was very friendly, even allowing us to leave our luggage in the apartment for two hours after the checkout time as we waited for our transfer to the airport. Tres bon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavitale
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Probably more space than I needed for 3 days with my daughter, but it was so lovely to feel like we were coming "home" after hours of exploration in Paris. We've both been to the city before so we didn't want to feel like tourists, and staying in this marvelous apartment had us feeling like locals.

The place is impeccable, with everything you could want or need. We never expected to find supplies in the kitchen and bathroom, games to play, and towels in each room. But the most unexpected treat of all was the view of the Eiffel Tower! (the kitchen view is best)

The location could not be more perfect, as everyone here has stated. But it is the apartment itself, and the hospitality of Heloise, that make this the best choice in Paris.

Also, someone here said the bedding is uncomfortable but I completely disagree! I slept alone in the 'master' bedroom, so didn't care about the two beds pushed together (I am American but I live in Europe and this is very common). I slept great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment and location
Liked least: Scratchy towels, but that's common when clothes dryers aren't used
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liznsean
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the wonderful apartment for 12 day. It is an awesome area so close to Rue Cler and a 5 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Its great to be so close to Eiffel Tower as we could go every day to enjoy it. The view of the Tower from the apartment was our favourite part. It was visible when the trees have no leave during winter. Our party of 6 could watch it sparkle every hour we were home. Heloise met us at the apartment and made our arrival very easy. We will certainly be back. Thanks for a wonderful experience in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Booked this apartment for five people (two couples, one single) over four nights. Location is amazing, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, train station, beautiful bakeries, cheese stores, supermarkets, shopping (recommend The Kooples!) and restaurants (also recommend David Toutain!).

Landlord was great, very responsive. Apartment contained everything we needed to eat in (and why wouldn't you eat in for breakfast when you can pick up scrumptious bread, cheese, and pastries down the road everyday?!), and do washing (i.e. washing machine, detergent and clothes hanger).

As common in Europe, ventilation isn't great, so we would open some windows everyday for a bit.

The bed in the main room was actually two single beds pushed together, and they slowly moved apart over the course of four nights! They also weren't the most comfortable (one appeared to be on a slight angle!).

A couple of our friends also vacuumed as they felt the floor wasn't as clean as it could have been.

All in all though, we would definitely consider returning here for our next trip to Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: uncomfortable bedding
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing