We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Ranked #1,423 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I wasn't expecting much for the price that we paid, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel location is excellent, close to several metro station. The room was clean as well as the bathroom, although they could definitely use some shower curtains! The staff could have friendlier but hey, they are Parisians!

Overall great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler9564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Although it is basic and a little bit on the run down side, this hotel has all you need for a pleasant stay in Paris: simple, clean, good breakfast, great location, good sized rooms. Compared, for instance, with the Ibis hotels, it has so much more character ! I definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cezartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 4th floor double room facing the street and had a small balcony . The room was very clean and looked freshly painted. the linens and towels were soft and clean. Bathrooms was small but very usable except no shower curtain. Rue Turbigo is a busy street so if you're a light sleeper I would suggest you ask for a court yard view. There are bakeries, restaurants and bars very close to the hotel.. there is a large major department store that sells everything from food and booze to clothes and medicine just around the corner. We would stop there and get bread, cheese and wine to take back to the room for a night cap. there are 2 metro stops within 5 minutes or less from the hotel and a major city bus line within 150 yards. It seemed like a safe area at night... me and my wife didn't have any problems walking around at midnight. Overall we really like the hotel and would stay there again. We paid 100 Euro per night including breakfast but we didn't eat it, we went to the bakery right down the street and had real French goodies and coffee so I don't know what they offered in the hotel. there is a bar in the hotel but it was closed by the time we got back to the hotel but the night clerk sold us some beers to take to the room one night for a good price.. I think 8 Euro for 6 beers (Bottles) I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinceme_iam_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Yes, lots of wallpaper coming off. New paint needed everywhere, but generally clean, quiet, safe in an amazing location in central Paris. Walkable to Chatelet RER metro/Les Halles station area, so easy access to Orly and CDG airports with cheap RER. Free wifi worked great. Flat screen t.v. had CNN. There was a safe in the room, but mine didn't work. The bed was ok. Furniture isn't great, rooms are on the small side. Breakfast for about 7 Euros was a great value in a charming room.

Bathroom tiles were old colors, but good water pressure, lots of hot water... yes, no shower curtain. Towels were of great quality

It's a 2 star hotel, about 70 Euros. For a 3 star, which will be only slightly better, you can double the price. It's not a luxury place, but hard to beat for the value and location.

There are a few supermarkets nearby, (no mini bar or refrigerator in room).

It's at the minimum of my comfort level, but I do keep going back for the great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel has a very good location for sightseeings both by public transports and by foot. Good value/price ratio.
There were not shower curtain and hangings in the bathroom, so one had to be very careful during taking shower. i.e. save the toilette paper and your clothes from the water while taking shower.

Room Tip: The rooms faced to the streets were noisy only if you opened the window, otherwise it was a silent h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomtata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel in July and absolutely loved my stay. While Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or may not be up to the standards of 5 star hotels I did find it clean, the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, safe, and in a wonderful location.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I visit Paris again and would recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyjtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The main reason for choosing this hotel was the location and price. less than 80 Euro per night in this location is a great bargain IMHO. Based on a previous stay I expected a clean but old fashioned room. I was pleasantly surprised as the room and bathroom were totally renovated, they even still smelled of fresh paint. The furniture in the room is modern and functional, yet tasteful. The best part was the bathroom, which was completely new, with a large shower space and a shower head with 4 different options of water jets...Now I regret not taking photos of the room and bathroom, to upload here.

It seems to me the hotel is still going through a major renovation so some of the rooms may still look as in the older photos, but the room we had, No. 503 looks different.

The room is not big, there is noise from the street, and the room is several degrees hotter than the outside temp., which can be a problem on hot days, but this is a problem that all hotels of this price range in Paris share, I assume.

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: fron rooms are noisy. for quite ask for a room pacing the back. check if the room is renovated or no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalEl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel de Roubaix
Hotel de Roubaix
#354 of 1,804 in Paris
651 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,589 of 1,804 in Paris
135 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#1,340 of 1,804 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#605 of 1,804 in Paris
593 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#777 of 1,804 in Paris
404 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,065 of 1,804 in Paris
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or

Address: 39 rue de Turbigo | 03 Arr., 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,423 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing