We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and in very good location”
Review of Hotel de Roubaix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Roubaix
Ranked #340 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room I had was on the 6th floor. It was small, clean (shower & toilet as well) and had a window overlooking a light well. I had plenty of light because I was on the 6th floor - it might be dingy if you were on one of the lower floors.

Decoration is … different, and fun.

The personnel was very helpful and friendly; breakfast is included in the price and the location is great: a few minutes from the Centre Pompidou, Les Halles, the Ars & Métiers museum.

I'd book it again, but ask for a room with a view….

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speedy-Vesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. However the rooms were extremely small. Decorated in a very pop-flashy way that did not allow any relax time. The bathroom was extremely tiny: it could not fit 2 people! The staff was nice And helpful. Breakfast was very essential. The juices were very chemical. The thing that was very difficult to cope with was the noise. The walls are very thin, and one could literally hear everything that happened on its floor. A desastrous thing, especially considering that when we were there there was a group of 10 schoolgirls ona school trip. Affordable price. But no relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The major advantage of the following hotel is its location. It is perfect, it is situated within walking distance to Centre Pompidou and Notre Dame de Paris. Service is bearable, rooms are very small but quite clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katya_Shilykovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Pros: great location, plenty restaurants in the area, close to Louvre. Friendly reception.
Cons: poor breakfast, for someone with wheat intolerance you are left to eat plain yogurts every morning. No water on offer during breakfast - only from the vendors machine!
The whole place is sprayed with some weird mixture of bleach and air-freshener so my allergies were so high I was considering moving to a different hotel.
Shocking that this level of standard can be at such high price...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kacenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in October 2013. It's a small family run place, so don't expect a corporate experience. Sometimes the elderly gentleman manning the counter would be asleep at his desk and we had to wake him up to get our keys, but we didn't mind. Location is great; the hotel is across the road from Sebastopol station (the back approach) and a longish walk to the Louvre Museum. Thanks to this, we didn't have to take any taxis in Paris. One slight disappointment was the continental breakfast, which was included in the tab. Didn't like the look of the same cold croissant and jam every day, but there's a Carrefour across the road, where we got our own breakfast supplies the next day. Overall, a value for money proposition, but the rooms aren't really spacious enough for stay with young children. It was okay for our needs, though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Titiksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good service, very polite and friendly people. Triple room booked for double use, quite spacious. Double rooms are very small. Apart from the colorful paint and lights on the ground floor and in the hallways I did not notice any result of any renovation. Room (36) on the 5th floor was old and a little shabby with a very old bathroom. Surprisingly a new flat screen with a good choice of channels. Water pressure and temperature very good and daily clean towels provided. Unfortunately both room and bathroom not very clean when taking a closer look. (hairs in bed and bathroom, fingerprints and spots on walls, doors and in the bathroom). No disturbing noise from outside. Inside quite noisy due to loads of young people, thin walls and very noisy lift. The breakfast is basic but the quality is good. Comparing the price and the quality, my feelings about this property are mixed. Nice location, pleasant employees and quite ok breakfast. Cleaning and comfort below acceptable level. See the pictures attached and decide yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very central hotel, nice and very friendly personnel, it is located in le marais area, you can reach the main places just by walking, but also the metro station is 2 minutes walking. The rooms are clean. I didn't rate excellent only for the breakfast, not continental.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Maurizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#624 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#581 of 1,803 in Paris
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Austin's Arts et Metiers Hotel
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#732 of 1,803 in Paris
401 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,051 of 1,803 in Paris
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Roubaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Roubaix

Address: 6 rue Greneta, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Roubaix 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Roubaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Roubaix Hotel
De Roubaix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing