We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Ranked #137 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Cute!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for four days. Nice location in the Montemartre neighborhood. Very close to Metro stops and a short walk to the shops with cheese, chocolates, pastries and beauty supplies! The thing that I love is that my boyfriend ran out for roses on Valentine's Day and we went out for the day... When we returned, the roses were in a vase next to the bed except for one rose on the bed with chocolates. Nice touch!!!

Helpful?
Thank AnneMerg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    908
    138
    36
    68
See reviews for
278
1,458
196
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Courteous and clean, but the real thrill lies just outside the hotel doors. You will find no better location in Paris for the price; utterly charming. Walk up the hill for serenity or to get lost amidst the locals, walk down the hill for everything that brought you to Paris in the first place...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

A very nice hotel a few mins walk from the Sacre Coeur. Nothing fancy but clean and smart and very convenient. We had a room up on the 6th floor at the top and it was lovely and quiet with a view over the roof tops of Paris. No shower in the en suite except for a handheld one over the bath but this was fine for just a few nights stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask to be at the back of the hotel or on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location a walk away from the Sacre Couer and from the Blanche metro station. Rooms not big but normal by Paris standards. Cozy and nice. Breakfast not included in price but a free coffee station available. When I return to Paris I'll come back and I'll recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugodaconceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your warm comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here in Montmartre!
Kind regards from cold but sunny Paris today.

A.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have recently returned from a long weekend in Paris with 2 friends to watch the England v France rugby international. We have used this hotel on 2 previous visits, and will certainly use it again. Travelling to Paris on Eurostar the location of the hotel about 400m from the Abbesses metro station means access is easy. Once booked in you are surrounded by bars and restaurants with Sacre Coeur an easy 10 minute walk.
The hotel is clean and friendly and is currently undergoing redecoration and refurbishment of some rooms, ready for the summer season.
A nice touch on this visit was a welcome pack prepared in English with local maps and guide books included. The receptionists all spoke excellent English and were extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and you loyalty.
I do hope you have also enjoyed the rugby game despite late french victory...
Kind regards from Montmartre.

A.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selzach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent location for a short weekend visit. Monmartre is a great location, almost like a village within Paris. Plenty of shops, bars and great restaurants and close to transport connections.
The room was quite small but perfectly adequate and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Just a shame we lost the rugby!!

Room Tip: The room was quite warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura25ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This January I wanted to take my boyfriend somewhere special to celebrate our anniversary and this hotel in Montmartre seemed just like the place. I had requested a bath tub in the room which was provided and also we received a lovely surprise as a gift. The staff was very friendly, helpfull and knowledgeable and the room spacious, well furnished and with lovely paintings on the walls...
The huge bonus of this *little gem* is that it is located like 10mins walk from the Sucre Coeur and not even 5mins from Moulin
Rouge. This hotel has it all, can only highly recommend it, we will definitely be coming back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your lovely review.
I do hope you had a safe journey back home to London!
Do not hesitate to come back in February or March,we offer right now great deals for this period...
Rates on our OFFICIAL WEBSITE are cheaper then anywhere else- check and you will see the difference!
The entire team of Hotel des Arts wishes you all the best for 2014!
Kind regards from Paris.
See you soon in the Montmartre Village.

A.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#107 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#52 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#35 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#50 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Property: Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Address: 5 rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#87 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#105 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts - Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Arts - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel
Hotel Des Arts Paris
Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing