We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Ranked #132 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently stayed for three nights at this fabulous hotel in Montmartre. The location was perfect for us as we love Montmartre with it's cobbled streets, village atmosphere and cafe culture. The hotel was quiet (I am a light sleeper and was very pleased) The room was clean and we had a view over the rooftops. We requested a room with a bath which we had. The service was faultless. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a great attention to detail. We had wifii access in our room, there is also a computer for general use on the ground floor. Breakfast was continental and served until 10am. The only point of improvement would have been to be allowed coffee in our room, but it is a minor detail. I would definitely return and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tjr50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    907
    138
    36
    67
See reviews for
278
1,455
195
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a find this hotel was, such character and slap bang in the middle of Montmartre, next to loads of cafes and little foodie shops. Staff all lovely and very helpful, rooms small but not a problem - we had a superior room and you could just see the Eiffel tour. We would return here in a flash and will recommend it to friends :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently took my wife to Paris to celebrate her 40th Birthday (she'll kill me for telling you that she's 40 ;-)) as a suprise also our 22nd wedding anniversary. I booked this hotel due to its location to the arts quarter and to many of Paris's top attractions. The Hotel didn't disapoint, not only is the location great, the hotel itself is lovely. Its clean and well presented, attractive and quirky, typically french, just perfect and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee all day, free wifi and a great breakfast every day with loads of choice and enough to fill you to the brim to keep you going whilst poundingt the streets! The rooms have everything you need and like I said before if you need anything else the staff are more than happy to oblige. Checking in and out is an easy process and there is a special secure luggage room where you can leave your bags if you arrive before your room is ready to occupy. Also it is worth noting that you can leave your bag there all day after you check out if you are not leaving Paris until later on, great idea! Conveniently placed for attaractions such as the artisan quarter the Sacré Cœur the Moulin Rouge (well worth the cost and visit we did this on my wifes actual birthday - fabulous) in fact with the metro literally less than two minutes walk, anywhere in Paris is no more than ten or so minutes away!
When we left Paris we bought a few small trinkets to take home to our four children including four little snow globes (they adore snow globes). On arriving home we handed out said gifts, only for my eldest to drop his globe immediately and smash it on the floor - devastated. We contacted Juliette at the Arts Hotel and asked her if she could get us another one and send it to us, let us know the cost and we would pay. A week later a small packet arrived with the snow globe and a message saying a small gift from your hosts in Paris!!! WOW!! Talk about above and beyond...how wonderful.
If you are looking for a boutique hotel in Paris in an ideal setting look no further than the Hotel des Arts..you won't regret it :-)

Room Tip: For a extra special treat book the Eifel tower room for stunning views accross Paris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackdoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is really special,in the hearth of Montmartre and near the Metro station.People are very kind and we were treated like princess.
The rooms are little but confortable and everything looks like romantic and lovely.
Thank you so much for the beautiful stay,we'll surely be back on next journey to Paris!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonaVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just the best place to stay in Paris! Everything, from the online booking to the actual stay, was as superb as ever! We stayed here for our honeymoon in May - such wonderful service. Beautiful room, lovely extra touches to make us feel special and the same wonderfully relaxed environment that this hotel is known for. The best location too! Why would anyone stay anywhere else in Paris? Special thanks to Juliette who was so helpful! We will be back SOON!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ0462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel makes you feel at home. It is friendly and small enough so you recognise the people working there and they greet you when you get back after a day of sightseeing.
The location is fabulous. In the nearest vicinity you have at least a dozen bars and restaurants and even more a few blocks away. There are also small shops of many types nearby. Metro is not so far away.

I have stayed here twice and the first time it was november and everything was okay. This time it was in middle of July and very high temperatures in Paris. Then it gets obvious that there is no air conditioning and the ventilation in the rooms isn't good enough. It gets hot.

Breakfast is too expensive, but that's always the case with hotels.

It is a nice place which is easy to like but don't expect big rooms, luxury or something very fancy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas_in_Uppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Is the third time, i come to you and the Hotel services and Facilities are always better , than the previous time. I would love to be there right now. thanks to all of you from London. I might come back in October. All my Best.

Room Tip: Do not look around for other Hotel, just book it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norbitonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#106 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#51 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Property: Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Address: 5 rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#91 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#105 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts - Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Arts - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel
Hotel Des Arts Paris
Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing