We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel des Arts Paris Montmartre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Ranked #137 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is one of the very nicest small hotel situated in a very
interesting part of Paris.
We have really appreciated the service given there Breakfast excellent and we enjoyed the tea break in the afternoon after a long day touring in the centre of the capital.
Thank you
We will come again
A M M

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you very much!
I do hope everything is fine in Bath(lovely city by the way...)
See you soon in Montmartre.
Kind regards

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,806)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I must admit that I have mixed feelings about this hotel. First of all, I think the situation is really good....close to Sacre Coeur, Abbesses Metro and lots of eating places. The service generally was very good, very clean, comfortable beds. Our travel agent had booked us a standard room. The room itself was quite adequate but the bathroom was very small and turning around in the shower meant that you bumped into the fittings. The window opened onto a light well and when we opened it at night because it was so hot, it was quite noisy. I asked and was told that rooms on higher floors have a view and larger bathrooms but you need to ask for these when booking.
The breakfast was adequate but not inspiring although on a morning oh heavy rain, we were glad we had booked.

Room Tip: If you can afford more than a standard room...go for it. Ask for a sheet to replace the duvet in war...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yeti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guests from Australia,

Thanks for your comments.
Do not hesitate to book a "superior room" next time if you feel like having more comfort.
And BOOK DIRECT!
Say hello to Melbourne for us.
Kind regards from Montmartre

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My husband & I enjoyed this quaint & comfortable hotel! We had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower in the far off distance. We were near many good restaurants. This area of town is stays up a bit later than some other areas of Paris, but the noise didn't bother us- even with the windows open at night. The hotel staff were courteous & helpful. The rooms were clean & pleasantly decorated. Great hotel for the price!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LenaGrayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Lena,

Thank you for your lovely review.
I do hope the journey was fine back home.
Rooms on the upper floors have a great view of the Eiffel Tower indeed!
And the only way to book such a room is through our OFFICIAL WEBSITE.
Best parisian regards.

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely little hotel in great Montmatre location. Our room was great. Clean and a decent size for Paris. Service at front desk was excellent. Don't miss the breakfast downstairs! Perfect for a few nights. Would return here for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gendoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much!
See you soon then...
Kind regards.

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable hotel in a great location, close to great scenery, cafés and restaurants. Can get a little noisy in the evenings so be prepared.
Loved the area, and this makes a great and well priced place to stay to explore Monmatre and the surrounds.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa Emery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

Many thanks for your comments.
And yes, you are right: Montmartre is the best area of Paris...
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
The best rates are always on our OFFICIAL WEBSITE.

Kind regards and say hello to London!

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Family celebration for my Mum's 80th Birthday. Great location for all ages (grandchildren aged 26 & 27 found the area full of lively nightlife) with restaurants, artists, sights on the doorstep & access to the City via the Metro a short walk away. Rooms are a good size and immaculately presented

Room Tip: Access by lift to all floors, so no real downsides to any rooms. We had 5 rooms, and all were good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desarts, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
I do hope you had a safe journey back home to Sheffield,UK.
Best regards from sunny Montmartre.

A.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited this hotel in Sept 2010 and was a wonderful stay. Located centrally in Montmarte with many metro stations nearby. The hotel is small and friendly. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. The rooms are not big but are clean and cosy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Bal_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
930 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#55 of 1,804 in Paris
559 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Address: 5 rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#105 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts - Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel des Arts - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel
Hotel Des Arts Paris
Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing