We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
Ranked #1,487 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 September 2013

you get for what you have paid rooms are good and clean subway easy to reach
breafast nice and fresh parking in front of the hotel if you are lukcy is free
the aera is a bit dodgy the vieuws are poor but if you visit paris and need a place to sleep the is a cheap and good option

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westerhoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank akkapinya_prim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our experience in ibis Budget Paris Porte de la Chapelle (formerly ETAP Hotel Paris Porte de la Chapelle) last May 31-June 3, 2011 was a NIGHTMARE!!!. We we're having our breakfast inside that hotel and only few guests were there during that time, besides the staff and security guard. I just got my coffee and when I returned to our table, our bags got LOST, together with our passports, money, and jewelries. We reported it to the hotel personnel right away but no actions were taken from their end to address our concern. Because of that incident, we were stranded in Paris for days. WE NEVER RECEIVED ANY HELP FROM THEM despite the fact that we lost all our belongings inside their premises. When we return home here in the Philippines, we keep on sending them a follow up, and the worst is, it's more than a year but we still haven't heard from them. It's the WORST EXPERIENCE we ever had in Paris particularly in ETAP HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 317Karen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here for a night on my visit to Paris. Its very near to metro station from where we can go anywhere in Paris. Although the room was very small but it is worth for money. I will suggest this hotel for people who are looking for budget hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a great hotel, cheap, clean, modern and somehow cozy. I enjoyed my stay here very much. I was very satisfied with the room, the food and particularly the staff. Great price-quality value, definitely worth staying here if visiting Paris. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpintofate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

- Good connection to the local Metro network (20 mins total to Place de la Concorde)
- Breakfast okay but don't expect too much
- The area around the hotel looks really dirty and dangerous
- Ideal when you just want to see and explore Paris and need only a clean place to sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pat_rueckelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

In the shower light changes color. The hotel is cheap and excellent. I like him.
Not in the center, but because the price is affordable. interestingly lit, equipped with TV, heater, and room service. Regularly changing towels. All in all, my recommendation is the Etap hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,558 of 1,804 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme

Address: 7 impasse Marteau, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Budget Paris Porte de la Chapelle)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,487 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £40 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme 2*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing