We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in an expensive city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
Ranked #1,481 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ibis is almost not in Paris, it is located on the outskirts but the metro and bus lines are very close by. The rooms were small but clean with TV and free WIFI. It is super cheap considering Paris standards and one can sleep well here. If you want to stay close to the city centre and main attractions then this is not your best pick. The people at the reception are also very matter of fact and straight faced. They have food and coffee vending machines and also breakfast buffet which has to be paid for extra apart from the room cost. They did tell us about baggage drop after check out but that also is charged 2 euros per bag. Considering the room tariff I didn't mind There are also bakeries and supermarkets close by. A good pick for budget travelers who don't mind the distance from city centre

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shruti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulch, General Manager at Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Ibis budget is special for low budget and our hotels are located near the town center or in suburbia. thank your for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an Ibis budget not a Etap hotel. Basic but clean. 5 min walk to metro station and 20 min on the metro to the Centre of Paris. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine. The area is a bit rough especially late at night but we had no problem. Located in a very busy area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 136phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulch, General Manager at Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

thank you for your comments. theuy help us to improve our quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location was near the Metro station, People are friendly at the hotel. The rooms are really small, its not dirty. You can stay at this place if you want an affordable room. But don't expact much. I didn't have any breakfest. Not foor a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaychecking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulch, General Manager at Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I only stayed here for one night but found it easy to find, a five minute walk under the motorway to the hotel (which at midnight was a little scary, but we were safe). It's a 20 minute metro ride into the centre of Paris. The staff at the hotel were lovely and spoke English. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Free wifi available in the hotel, which is a massive bonus when planning your trip.
Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulch, Manager at Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was a good value for money, the rooms were quite small but good for a couple, it was very clean, the location was convenient (but in a district full of local immigrants), breakfast was cheap and tasty (a bit monotonous though). All in all I recommend it :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulch, Manager at Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Paris Porte De La Chapelle hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is now an Ibis Budget hotel not an Etap. It is situated near a busy junction of The Peripherique at Porte la Chapelle. Tricky to find, it is on a corner next door to a Novotel Hotel. Nearest Metro is Porte de la Chapelle which is the other side of the motorway junction. You have to walk underneath the motorway to reach the hotel. Hotel is clean, comfortable. A little basic but it's a basic hotel so you get what you pay for. The area is a bit rough especially late at night but we had no problems. If you don't mind a 5 minute walk and 20 minute metro ride to get into Paris centre it's fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Mike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel was very hard to find with the staff of other ibis hotels not even being able to send us in the right directions of the hotel, resulting in a 2 hour hike through Paris, looking for someone who was able to send us in the right directions. The staff could barely speak English, and have very poor customer service. The neighbourhood is rundown, with the buildings surrounding it half broken down. The price quota given to me through the website I booked with, was different to what they actually charged us. Regardless of the 'cheap' prices they advertise having, extra cost will be added on top, including tourist taxes per person, per day and additional cost of luggage storage and breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Non of the rooms have a good view, but the best view is at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,556 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme

Address: 7 impasse Marteau, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Budget Paris Porte de la Chapelle)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,481 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme 2*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing