We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

wbulrey
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this apartment. The Marais district is a great location to base a stay in Paris - very close to many attractions and a lively vibrant local scene. Apartment was spacious and clean with all amenities....very quiet and peaceful tucked away on side street.

Keep in mind that the apartment is up four long flights of stairs - which can be challenging with heavy luggage.

Thanks to our host Sylvie for her warm welcome and making us feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyridesh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the 6th apartment we stayed at on our trip.
I can honestly tell you, THIS was the authentic Parisian experience! The building (built in the 1600's) is situated on a beautiful, historical avenue. You can see where the horse drawn coaches once entered the front, exterior doors. It's magnificent.
We slept every night with the large windows open. Did I mention the view!!? The apartment overlooks the rooftops of the surrounding mansions.
This was the only apartment we stayed in that had both a/c, heat, a washer and a dryer.
As far as location goes, perfect. We were close to shopping, quaint cafes and very close to the train station.
I highly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvetteh88...
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptionally unique and wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 8 (4 adults, 2 teenagers, and 2 grand babies (age 1 and 2). Sylvie provided a high chair and baby cot for our one year old granddaughter.

The flat is clean and nicely decorated. You will have all you need for a comfortable and enjoyable visit to Paris. The flat is a 15-20 minute walk from the metro station. The location is perfect for quiet evenings, yet close to all the restaurants, cafe's, and shopping you will need.

There are two bedrooms (one with an additional loft area that sleeps two) and another separate bedroom. Our family of 8 (including 2 babies) fit perfectly and comfortably.

There are four flights of spiral stairs that you will need to navigate and no lift. If you are an elderly person who has difficulty with physical limitations this is not the place for you. Other than that one observation the flat was perfect for our family and needs. We had a memorable and exciting vacation. Thank you Sylvie for the wonderful accommodations!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8892Emma
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Find!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of this Marais appartment! The climb up the long staircase is definitely worth it ( there is no lift ). The appartment was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well appointed with dishwasher, washing machine etc, but its USP is the view across the rooftops to the Pompidou Centre and how incredibly quiet it is. It is an oasis in the middle of a vibrant and authentically Parisian area with cafes and restaurants right around the corner.
We were greeted by Richy ( exactly as per Sylvie's clear instructions), a very friendly and welcoming chap.
We spent a very happy few days here, and would have no hesitation in recommending this gem of an appartment to anybody planning a trip to Paris.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roth259
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the apartment. Great location. Could be difficult to maneuver the 4 flights of winding stairs with luggage, but it worked fine for us. Ritchie was very helpful and showed us everything about the apartment and let us drop our luggage off even before it was ready for us so that we could go ahead and start our sightseeing. Coffee was provided...loved that! We could have used an extra set of bedding since one of our kids slept on the couch. Extra blankets that we did find in the closet were not in the best condition. Otherwise, everything was as pictured online and it was clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb flat, fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat at 10, rue Aubriot was very clean and full of all the essentials we needed to make our stay an excellent one.

The Marais area is, of course, busy and exciting and yet the flat was quiet and so relaxing that we looked forward to returning to the flat every time.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this flat. It was an excellent experience.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious, clean flat and being high up looking out over the rooftops
Liked least: 100 steps up !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiniegra...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, not comfort stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would say - not happy. Stayed 5 days. Cold, not comfort, good location.
The rental located on 4th floor, so if you are bringing heavy bags it will pain you to get to the flat. Stairs on 2 last floors are very tight.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
onjours
I regret that you had a very bad time in our apartment, in your you always happens my husband or ritchy to help you carry luggage and quote internet c is indicates that there are 4 floors reason c is a historic building, at no time warned you that you had cold you will also find blankets and heating and automatic is little, there is always a sOLUTION to a PROBLEM
etez you one of my clients has not only not apreciate our apartment
everyone has his way to make a comment but he's not justified
Sylvie the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.