We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atmospheric, perfect hideaway in the middle of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Mezzanine
The Mezzanine
Bathroom
Bathroom
Toilet
Toilet
Entrance
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Facade
Street
Street
Vista al exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sam K
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Atmospheric, perfect hideaway in the middle of Marais”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfectly situated, a very quaint, quiet street but literally a stone's throw from some wonderful restaurants, bars and loads of specialist shops. We could walk to a number of Metro stations, including Chatelet which is on the direct trainline to Disneyland Paris. We could also walk to Ile de Cite and Notre Dame, the Holocaust Museum, Picasso Museum and The Louvre, so we managed to truly enjoy and explore Paris on foot.

The apartment is so authentic and atmospheric - there's a piano, a beautifully tiled and well equipped kitchen, three double beds (although one is up a ladder to a mezzanine above one of the others - great for kids) and a rooftops views of Paris and the Centre Pompidou. Really recommended, we'd happily stay here again. There are about 90 stairs - but if you can cope with that (and our 6 and 12 year old were fine), it's a beautiful staircase and building and feels very safe. So much better than a hotel in Paris....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic central location that manages to be very quiet at the same time.”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

All of the major attractions are within walking distance. The apartment is very comfortable and the owners representative was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101alice
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, amazing apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic location and great apartment. Sylvie met us on the day of arrival and explained all we needed to know about the apartment. It was perfect for us and our two children. So close to everything, we walked everywhere - with supermarkets close by too. We only stayed two days but could have easily stayed longer. Thanks heaps!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this location...a quiet street but in a lively neighborhood. The apartment is as represented in the pictures. We did not mind the stairs at all. Our host was wonderful and so helpful.
The down side was the A/C which was not totally functioning and our first night was hot. It did not bother me but my husband and son were quite hot. There were only 4 of us and I think it was way too hot to use the loft room. That was our only complaint otherwise it was so wonderful having all this space to use and a great Paris apartment!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancvrkid
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Parisian Charm”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Located in a central location. 15 min walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. A 30 min walk to the Louvre. A taxi ride to the Eiffel. A 5 min walk to the metro, and shops. Supermarket nearby. This flat is located on the top floor and has comfortable, spacious Parisian charm. There are 2 bedrooms. Both have double beds. One of the bedrooms also contains a third bed in a loft which is ideal for children. There is a shower and sink. The toilet room and sink are separate. Lots of windows and fresh air. No views from the apartment. No balcony.

The owner met us at check in and check out and explained all amenities. The space was very clean and well stocked with toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap and laundry pods. The appliances were all relatively new. The washer and dryer worked excellent as did the other appliances. It was a treat to be provided with coffee and coffee filters. The WiFi was consistently functional. The TV had satellite so we were able to locate some channels in English. There was a DVD player but we did not use.

Our only challenges with the location was the fourth floor walk up and the noise of rentals next door.

I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek2018...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great. Very interesting, and very cool. Clean, comfortable, etc. The four flights of stairs were long, but doable (i did it with big bags, and a 3 and 7 year old). Location was handy. a quiet street around the corner form some active streets w/ restaurants, etc. Easy walk to Notre Dame. Doable walk...but its a bit of a hike...to the Louvre. The host was very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat, in a great location!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The flat was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was within easy reach of amenities and metros, easy walking distance to Notre Dame. Loved it!! The stairs are not for the weak hearted though, especially with bags.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing