We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand finish at the cabaret!”
Review of Le Paradis Latin

Le Paradis Latin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$124.54*
and up
Paris Paradis Latin Show, Champagne and Macarons
More Info
US$88.96*
and up
Paradis Latin Paris Dinner and Show
More Info
US$219.42*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Paradis Latin Cabaret with Exclusive VIP Seating, Dinner and...
Ranked #15 of 243 Concerts & Shows in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paradis Latin is the most Parisian of the great Cabarets, located in the heart of the Left Bank, just a few minutes walk from Notre Dame and the Pantheon. Built by Gustave Eiffel in 1889, it is National landmark and home to the Hit Show "Paradis à la Folie" with its prestigious artists acclaimed by our guests from all over the world. A little, a lot, passionately ... à la folie! A fabulous cocktail of musical comedy, lavish fanfare and modern ballets" featuring of course the famous French Cancan! Quality of service and dining experience, followed by Paradis à la Folie, are the reasons why its is the Cabaret of Choice of the French public where they come to celebrate the important moments of their lives. The proximity of the scene and the artists, a bilingual MC and great attractions offer the clients a true experience of the French Cabaret, "à la Française" Open every day except Tuesday. Dinner at 8 Pm, one show nightly at 9h30 Pm. Grand Final at 11Pm.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Robina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A grand finish at the cabaret!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very happy to find the name of the cabaret show I went to see while I was on Topdeck tour. This was the perfect way to end the night in Paris.
The theatre had wonderful décor, really set the mood and feel of the event. We were treated to a bottle of wine to share between two of us which was a very nice gesture. Wished I tried the meals too.

The show was entertaining, the dancers were impressive. We were quite a rowdy bunch, but we all had an enjoyable night and laughed our way through most of it. One of the acts approached me and kissed on top of my head. Not phased at all, I was laughing and enjoying the experience.

Highly recommend to everyone. Acknowledgment to the staff and the talented performers. You made my final night in Paris memorable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    179
    97
    51
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Night Out - Don't be put off!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We visited Paradis Latin in Paris as part of a Riviera Tour. The Theatre is a wonderful old building designed by Eiffel. The theatre seats have been taken out and replaced with long dining tables. The staff are professional, smart and efficient. The food is much better than you usually get at this type of cabaret evening. The Compere speaks in French and English and does a great job. The show itself was just as you would expect - beautiful young men and women (topless) in amazing costumes, a trapeze artist, unicyclist, singers etc. The stage changes for every performances and features a carousel (with human adornment) and motorbike, amongst other things. it was glamorous, bright and exciting. We had a great night with great people - definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieQ1966_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tired but OK”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is billed as a cabaret but really it's a series of tired dance sets, with good looking performers but who look like they have done the same thing just too many times, interspersed with a very good singer, excellent trapeze set and a very good and fun unicycle set. The stage area is quite small and the view from the upstairs balcony is restricted so the dinner option is probably better value than the spectacle only as you are seated downstairs with a full view. We wanted to see a traditional style Paris show and the Paradis Latin gives you that, but it could be oh la la ... so much better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PGBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An experience to try, although quite costly!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We knew that we had to take in a cabaret show while we were in Paris, but were unsure which one. The Moulin Rouge was very expensive, and seemed to be hyped up quite a bit. We looked for an alternative. This was it. The show was good, but not spectacular. We have seen broadway performances that have taken our breath away, so this cannot compare to those shows, however, the trapeze artist performing over the audience was amazing and the juggling waiter was quite good. The dinner was OK. I am not a fine dining expert, but I have had similar meals in other restaurants that were just as good. They did give us a bottle of bordeaux as well as a 1/2 bottle of champagne to drink during the show. The overall price for the dinner/show was 130 euros a person, so needless to say once the funds were converted into Canadian dollars, it was quite shocking. Nevertheless we wanted to say that we had seen a cabaret show in Paris and now we can say that we did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner Theater Caberet”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I rated this show very good because the theater was over-the-top decorated like a brothel; the entertainment was good, as was the dinner; the costumes and scenery were gorgeous; however, topless dancers and circus acts are not my thing, but I could see why it would appeal to others. It is a taste of old Paris, so if you want to experience the Paris of a century ago, then this is the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Paradis Latin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Paradis Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing