We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back”
Review of Hotel Virgina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Virgina
Ranked #688 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rimini, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will come back”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is in good position,we was for 5 days,the girl to the reception very kind and give all info for Paris ,she change us very soon the room because we prefered a not smoking room,always with smile we thanks to her.the room cleaned good ,breakfast normal .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelcliff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    167
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
77
116
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Convenient location as it's located near a metro station, Porte d'Orleans. We landed at CDG and were flying out of ORY. The hotel has a cute old elevator that barely accommodates two people with some luggage. We were put up on the 6th floor and had to be patient waiting for the elevator. The hotel, though average overall in room size and amenities, surpassed our expectation in front desk services. The staff was knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our adventure in the big city.

Room Tip: Get metro day tickets. It's good for all public transportation, as the hotel is within a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiamesecatTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was good. All the things you need are available in the room. We did not have the breakfast. Staff was very friendly. They had a lot off options for restaurants, bakerys and routes through Paris. The bathroom was very small and the wifi was not very good. It is near by the metrostation and you are fast with the metro to the big attractions from Paris.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Good location near the Porte d'Orleans if you wish to be in that area. Hotel renovated, my quiet room overlooking a side street (park) had a good size for *** and was well equipped: nice closet, safe, flat-screen TV, good bed, etc. Bathroom small but nicely done and convenient; shelf to put your bathroom items. Did not try the breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Good quality to price ratio. Should improve the (free) WiFi system both regarding bandwidth and signal strength in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the side street are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 219GeorgeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very good location, one block away from M4 line Metro station. It is also next to the bus stops of three bus lines, which are #28, #38, and #68. Those three buses will bring you to major places in Paris. I somehow find that taking buses are easier than Metro. Rooms are very clean but small (just like every other hotels in Paris) and breakfast (not included) is good for the price if you don’t have anything to eat. Front desk clerks are very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you want to experience life as a Parisian, the Hotel Virgina is an excellent choice. We ate breakfast each morning at the boulangerie, Les Jardins de Paul), a two minute walk. We ate at the local restaurants, just about a five minute walk. The Metro is a few minutes away. We bought supplies at the supermarche - G20 next to the hotel. We walked to the catacombs and many other attractions. The hotel was in excellent condition. The bathroom was very modern. The room arrangement was very comfortable. The elevator was small, but that is part of the charm of an older Parisian hotel. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. All spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: Ask for the front, or right side of the hotel when facing it.Higher up would give you a better and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacques1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013. Our rooms and ensuite bathrooms were all very clean and well equipped as described on the hotel website. The breakfast room was small but adequate and the food choices sufficient for a typical continental breakfast. We were on the 5th floor with access by the small lift situated in a very ornate metal shaft surrounded by a spiral staircase.....typically Parisien styling. Port d'Orleans was very convenient for Le Metro and a bustling area. We'd travelled by car from UK and as we weren't using it whilst in the city I'd researched suitable parking and left it in carpark close to the 'Peripherique' which was secure and less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would happily return for a similar stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blizzardofaahhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#782 of 1,800 in Paris
529 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#386 of 1,800 in Paris
557 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#388 of 1,800 in Paris
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse
Hotel Acropole
#364 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#120 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Virgina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Virgina

Property: Hotel Virgina
Address: 66 rue du Pere Corentin, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#460 Family Hotel in Paris
#494 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Virgina 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Parc Montsouris and next to the university campus, the Virgina offers a quiet environment, while allowing direct access to central Paris. Located near the "Parc des Expositions" of Porte de Versailles, where important events are hold throughout the year, Hotel Virgina is ideal for exhibitors or visitors. The 55 comfortable rooms are equipped with private bathroom, safe, minibar and satellite TV. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. A private parking is available on request, where you can leave your car safely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Virgina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing