We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if this hotel has the last room in paris, get out of paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotel Paris Printania
Ranked #1,751 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 May 2011

terrible on so many levels. i wouldn't take a blind hooker to this hotel. gave us a single when we payed for a double. the service was repugnant. room was small, pathetic disgusting tiny bathroom, small bed

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajp022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

Me and my relatives were staying in this hotel from 1.07 till 04.07. The hotel room was awful - one window was broken and instead of changing glass on it they glued organic patch which also was broken; the furniture has no door; one electric socket didn't work and there are only two of them. The location of the hotel is more or less convenient less than hundred meters to metro station, but the area is dirty and noisy. The staff was OK in average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Room on 6th floor. Lift not working. Stayed 4 nights cos prepaid, otherwise would have left. Filthy, stinking bathroom. Shower curtain so brown & filthy, couldn't bear to use it. Rotten skirting boards, things living in them. Loads of dead flies in the lamp over the bed...light didn't work though. Curtain pole kept falling down. Bedding grubby. Wallpaper stained. Window frame didn't fit so let in cold draught. TV didn't work. One socket didn't work. Door handle/lock dodgy. The room stank (cos of bathroom) so bad, the first thing I did every time I got in was open the window and get some fresh air in.
Staff completely unfriendly and unhelpful. Hardly spoke to us.
However, bed very comfy...slept well. After climbing 6 flights of stairs, not surprising! Very close to Metro station. Area pretty rough but never felt unsafe. MacDonalds handy & open till 2am, & did good coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbyhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Good for only sleep. Clear and new towels every day. Breakfast is delicious. Price for value is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gezov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had a good time, the reception staff were very helpful, the only problem was the road work noise as a new tram line is being dug.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Room was small, stinky and horrible. Bed cover was so dirty (blood spots, split coffee trails) we decided to put it away and sleep under bedsheets only.
Bathroom was really small, with mould on the walls. Area was also really bad - I felt like I'm in the middle of Bronx and not in the Paris.
All rooms are facing noisy streets, people where screaming it was really difficult to sleep.
I think it's worth mentioning that there is a McDonalds directly under the hotel so if you like smell of Cheesburgers in the morning this place maybe is good for you.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank santod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

when we arrived to the hotel we didnt think it was that bad until we returned later on to find power points hanging out of walls, blood spots on the walls, dog hairy on the ground, genital hairs on beds, wee stains on quilts, other stains on sheets, mould be hind tap, toliet bowl covered in mould, doors didnt lock propley, holes in walls and fresh strong paint on doors while people are staying there. it was so bad we were ment to stay there 3 nights we only stayed 1 cried i felt sick and like i was going to be murder as i woke at maybe 1-2am to hear someone trying to open our door. for ment to be a budget hotel where we moved was cheaper and 100% better this place should be shut down and travel agents should not recomened it! hated it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank poohbear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,558 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,209 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de L'Union
#725 of 1,804 in Paris
165 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,555 of 1,804 in Paris
283 reviews
Belgrand Hotel
#1,461 of 1,804 in Paris
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Paris Printania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Paris Printania

Address: 150 rue d Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,751 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £33 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hipotel Paris Printania 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotel Paris Printania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printania Hotel Paris
Printania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing