We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People need to get a grip on reality - this hotel is great value!”
Review of Cabourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabourg
Ranked #1,600 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I often read reviews on here with amazement at how ridiculous some people sound. This is a 2 star hotel in central Paris - you want 5 star luxury? Then pay for it! We stayed here for 4 nights over the New Year period and can't fault it at all. Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff (those who say otherwise may wish to speak to the staff here politely and have a laugh with them as it gets you so much in return) and the rooms are standard size for a 2 star hotel in Paris - a city known for having tiny rooms.

The quadruple room we shared was actually much bigger than anticipated. We were all pleasantly surprised by the bathroom especially - full size bath, shower, etc. Great for our needs! We were 4 adults sharing this room and although the double bed was small, we still coped fine - and the two single beds were very comfy.

The only thing knocking my review down to 4 stars instead of 5 is the noise from the corridor and other rooms above - not sound proof at all, but buying some earplugs helped remedy this problem.

For location, price, cleanliness and basic comfort, you can't go wrong and i'd stay here again for sure.

Thank you to all staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you know your travelling companions well if going for a quadruple room - we were fine, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ycnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Receptionist was very helpful in many ways that facilitated our stay and our visit to Paris (baggage, directions, finding a suitable booking option on short notice etc...). The hotel itself isn't THAT awesome, but a plus would be that the rooms are clean and neat.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MiChamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a small hotel located close to Rome and Place de Clichy Metro stations. We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful who all spoke English. Rooms are typically compact and very clean. Hotel is close to a variety of restaurants especially at Place de Clichy. Ideal for those staying in Paris on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank annenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Let me make it clear first that this is not a high end hotel. If you expect a 5 star comfortable stay, go somewhere else. In fact I would like to point out some bad things first just to get them out of the way

1. Tiny tiny room, but hey It's Paris

2. Simple breakfast, Just coffee and a Croissant/Baguette.

3. Elevators stop between the floors, so you need to haul luggage half way.

4. Reception is just adequate, they don't go out of the way to be friendly.

Now for the good part

1. Location is really amazing. Catch a bus a few steps from the door to go to Arche De Triomphe in one direction and Montmartre in other direction.

2. Not one but two metro stops on different lines within a 5 minute walk.

3. Management was kind enough to hold on to our luggage (several large suitcases) when we went to a different city for 3 days.

4. Rooms are tiny but have all necessary amenities (TV, shower, etc)

5. Several restaurants withing walking distance.

6. Cheap!

I woudn't recommend this place to a family with kids or to someone who is used to staying in luxury. However if you need a place in a central location to dump luggage and to come back and crash, this is the ideal place. Recommended for single travelers or couples who want to spend most of their time exploring this beautiful city and not in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CaliHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The worst hotel I have stayed in so far. Generally bad. Receptionist was rude. They charge for wifi internet which goes down very often. On complaining, the receptionist was very rude and didn't acknowledge that there was a problem with his wifi which was contrary to the fact. Rooms are very small and cramped up. The rooms and toilets are unclean and poorly arranged. I would never stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is not a classy hotel. It is quite cheap and the rooms are not flashy but they are an adequate base for a sight seeing trip. We saw most of Paris in 3 days in August 2011 by foot and bus from this hotel.

The breakfast is essentially just croissants and tea/coffee but at the price we paid it wasn't too bad.

There are bars and restaurants around the hotel to get dinner in the evening without having to go down to the Moulin Rouge area which some may want to avoid.

If you want high class, pay more and go somewhere else. If you want a safe room to sleep at night, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel should not be rated higher than a 6.0. I booked a triple. It was only large enough for two people. The restroom was small, and the water sprayed out of the shower and wet the floor. We were on the third floor. There is no lift and the stairwell is spiral and narrow. The breakfast sucked. The only good thing is the hotel is a block and a half from the subway, and near restaurants, banks, and shopping. My room didn't have bed bugs, but I wouldn't be surprised if some rooms do have them.

Room Tip: For a better room, book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raybees53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Cosy Monceau
Cosy Monceau
#1,417 of 1,802 in Paris
77 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,210 of 1,802 in Paris
378 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de la Felicite
Hotel de la Felicite
#1,483 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#934 of 1,802 in Paris
269 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#819 of 1,802 in Paris
696 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,451 of 1,802 in Paris
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabourg

Address: 5 rue du Mont Dore | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,600 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £42 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabourg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabourg Hotel Paris
Cabourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing