We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too nice”
Review of Cabourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabourg
Ranked #1,599 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is located nearby to a metro station, which is good for travelling around.
Reception was not really friendly, which made a bad impression.
The hotel is small and narrow, rather dark and had a bad smell. Especially around the cafeteria and lift area on the ground floor.
Rooms were not very comfortable as they were really small and they did not have air con.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good location, 30 mins walk from River Seine, 15 mins walk to Sacre Ceur, safe area, good restaurants, near a few metro stations
We had a family room (sleeps 4), plenty good enough to sleep at night, but not upmarket , not by a long shot
Only gripes, No free wifi, no safes, and the left luggage setup was just to leave it in reception with piles of other bags (altho none of our stuff went missing)
Recommended as a budget option, but leave any luxurious expectations at home !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Clean sound proof rooms, close to station , restaurants and cafés. If we i were going to Paris again , We would go there . The breakfast was sufficient , cafés in area have wifi , enjoyable stay.
Also not far to moulin rouge

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues don't go above 1st floor. Narrow stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

room is Tight but clean room, hotel near metro , also near supermarkets , restaurant, the bed is short if your tall 190 cm like me or longer
breakfast is available for 6 euro per person (1 corason, coffee, juice, small packet jam and small packet Nutella)
but totally its ok

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Moustafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I often read reviews on here with amazement at how ridiculous some people sound. This is a 2 star hotel in central Paris - you want 5 star luxury? Then pay for it! We stayed here for 4 nights over the New Year period and can't fault it at all. Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff (those who say otherwise may wish to speak to the staff here politely and have a laugh with them as it gets you so much in return) and the rooms are standard size for a 2 star hotel in Paris - a city known for having tiny rooms.

The quadruple room we shared was actually much bigger than anticipated. We were all pleasantly surprised by the bathroom especially - full size bath, shower, etc. Great for our needs! We were 4 adults sharing this room and although the double bed was small, we still coped fine - and the two single beds were very comfy.

The only thing knocking my review down to 4 stars instead of 5 is the noise from the corridor and other rooms above - not sound proof at all, but buying some earplugs helped remedy this problem.

For location, price, cleanliness and basic comfort, you can't go wrong and i'd stay here again for sure.

Thank you to all staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you know your travelling companions well if going for a quadruple room - we were fine, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ycnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Receptionist was very helpful in many ways that facilitated our stay and our visit to Paris (baggage, directions, finding a suitable booking option on short notice etc...). The hotel itself isn't THAT awesome, but a plus would be that the rooms are clean and neat.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MiChamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a small hotel located close to Rome and Place de Clichy Metro stations. We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful who all spoke English. Rooms are typically compact and very clean. Hotel is close to a variety of restaurants especially at Place de Clichy. Ideal for those staying in Paris on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank annenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Cosy Monceau
Cosy Monceau
#1,415 of 1,802 in Paris
77 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,218 of 1,802 in Paris
377 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de la Felicite
Hotel de la Felicite
#1,490 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#936 of 1,802 in Paris
269 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#788 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,421 of 1,802 in Paris
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabourg

Address: 5 rue du Mont Dore | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,599 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £43 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabourg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabourg Hotel Paris
Cabourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing