We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, bad choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de la Terrasse
Ranked #1,596 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good price, bad choice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The good features:
The hotel is located in front of a underground station (Porte de Clignancourt, M4), so, in about 20 min you're in Cité station, for example.
The room was clean every day and the towels were changed as well.
There are markets, some places to eat near of it.

The bad features:
The staff don't speak english very well.
Our room was in third floor and yet we almost couldn't sleep with the street noise.
When the others customers shut the doors (many times along the night), the noise woke us up.
The toilet was so small that it was impossible to take a shower without keep touching the curtains.
There isn't fridge in the room.
As we spend our days out of the hotel and we came back only to sleep, it wasn't that bad. But we won't stay there again.
The price for a small double room (without breakfast) was 65 euros per night.

Room Tip: If you gona stay here ask for a room in 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    36
    72
    38
    26
See reviews for
43
53
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel de la Terrasse for 2 nights in May. It cost 150 euros for a triple room for the 2 nights. It's a nice clean hotel in the Montmartre area of paris. The hotel staff were great and answered our questions as it was our first time in Paris. The room was quite big as it had a double bed and 2 single beds in it. The shower was quite small and I was getting attacked by the shower curtain. I also noticed a bit of mould on the ceiling above the shower. It cost 5 euros for a continental breakfast but you have to pre book it the night before. There are no drink facilities in the rooms but there are drinks machines in the lobby which cost 1 euro, the hot chocolate is lovely. I would stay here again but maybe learn how to use the public transport systems for a cheaper way to get around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in several hotels in Paris and this was by far the WORST !
The only TWO positive things to say are that the a least had blinds to darken the room AND the Metro station in 1 minute away from the Hotel so you can travel around Paris quickly.

The PROBLEM here is that there is a different Hotel with a similar name which is really nice! SO DO NOT MIX THESE TWO UP !!!

Now to begin with the area where the Hotel is located is OK- I would not want to wonder around at night alone. But ok that's not the fault of the Hotel.

The reception is located in the dinning room/breakfast room or is it the other way around?

We luckily did not have breakfast there!
The hall ways were very dusty and dirty and the room was really small- WHICH would be OK IF it was clean !!!
The bathroom was dirty- there were all over water stains and there was a hole in the wall.
The floor of the room was dirty and dusty and after I took a look under the bed it was obvious that the room or the complete floor of the hotel has not seen a vacuum cleaner in months !!!
There was dirt, dust, hair and bags under the bed.
The nightstand lamp was broken and there was dust everywhere. The bed had hair on the sheets and underneath the sheet- well I will spear this detail !

For really low budget travelers I would say YOU WILL FIND A BETTER DEAL somewhere else.
AND I have noooo idea why this Hotel has 1 star!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_S8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

One of the cheapest hotels in Paris, so don't expect much. It is quite small and far from the city centre, but the staff is very helpfull and there's an underground station right in front of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Itseviie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Rooms are generally quite small and the bathroom is narrow but the metro station is at walking distance (less than one minute) no frills and low fare, perfect to sleep after a long day in paris. Don't be alarmed by the not so pretty faces in the streets, common discretion is enough to avoid all dangers. Even Sacre Coeur is not so far, just 10/15 minutes of walking. Supermarket, bakery, fast foods and restaurant of all kind are all around the place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I'll start off by saying, i will never stay at this hotel again. The beds are uncomfortable, the room was dirty, the bathroom was very small(especially the shower), very hot(no air conditioner), extremely noisy(day and night), and the staffs were not friendly. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the metro station is close by.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The biggeste plus point for the hotelis its location close to the Metro Station.Otherwise the hotelis not so great though its good for low budget stay.
Cleaniless & noisy surroundings are big negatives.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasoon_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Ermitage
Hotel Ermitage
#1,420 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,532 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,038 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,397 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,388 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Terrasse

Property: Hotel de la Terrasse
Address: 67 rue Letort | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,596 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel de la Terrasse 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de la Terrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Terrasse Paris
De La Terrasse Hotel
Terrasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing