We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fred Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
410
344
49
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
344
49
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationboutique hotelnespresso machinedecent locationlong weekendbathroom doorrooms are cleanshower headwould stay here againnice roomfour nightsthe air conditioningcroissantssmall hoteldouble bedquiet streetaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel only one night but it was perfect first stop to rest and recover from a long flight. Room was clean with a little coffee machine which was great. There is a very small lift as well so no need to use stairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location and close to get to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank requireadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest of Fred Hotel,

It was such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services at Fred Hotel and I thank you very much in behalf of the entire team for leaving these comments on Tripadvisor !

Indeed, the satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!
Yours sincerely,
Tissa Bamunu
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were visiting from Atlanta, GA with our two daughters, ages 11 and 14. We had two rooms, which were perfect for us. The hotel makes great use of the space, and we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is great in a true Parisian neighborhood with local shops and cafes. Easy metro access. Most important is the great staff. They were all extremely helpful and gracious, assisting us with everything, including recommendations on where to eat. We felt right at home. Also, we had a great happy hour on the patio out back. Just a great stay all the way around.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Marc Howard,

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoy staying at Fred Hotel and we thank you very much for sharing your comments with us all on Tripadvisor!

Thank you as well for your warm feed-back in regards of our team, they will be thrilled to read that their efforts are so much appreciated.

We are looing forward to welcoming you back at Fred Hotel during your next stay in Paris!
Warm regards
Tissa Bamunu
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was great: breakfast (most of all!), the people and the service were high class. The room, however, was fairly small. But this was no big issue, as I traveled alone. The hotel itself is close to a lively quarter with lots of bars and small shops and to the metro.
I felt very comfortable and would return any time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 94Scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Dear Client,

Quel plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour au Fred Hotel et que nos services et toute l’équipe était à la hauteur de vos attentes !
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d’avoir laissé vos impressions sur ce site, je n’ai pas manqué de les partager également avec tous les employés.

Nous espérons très sincèrement vous revoir très rapidement.
Bien sincèrement,

Tissa Bamunu
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the Fred Hotel for a long weekend. I was on a personal trip, so cost was a concern as well as being in a good location. The Fred Hotel is a fairly newly remodel Boutique hotel. The layout is modern, and the overall vibe/feel is good. The rooms are clean and felt well cared for.

However, I was surprised that my room was literally just barely big enough for the double bed and nothing else. I could lay on the bed and touch the walls (almost) on both sides of the room. By the time I put my bag into the room and unpacked a bit, there was nothing else. The shower was modern with a rainfall shower head, but the shower itself was so small that I couldn't really even enjoy.

They reminded me when asking that I had booked the "small, classic style room" and that's what I get. However, after looking through the pictures on their website, I notice they never really show that small room of course... Hard to know until you live it.

Still usable - just beware of that small room if you are claustrophobic!

The other issue was the wireless internet doesn't work at all unless you get right up next to the hallway door. I couldn't really use it, because it didn't work lying in the bed and there was no other option than to stand in the doorway!

The staff were pretty friendly and offered to move me to a larger room (for a small fee I'm sure) but they were sold out - so nothing they can do.

The location is decent - 2 blocks to the metro and plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops nearby.

Overall assessment - Good if you can book a larger room and don't need internet.

Room Tip: Don't pick the smallest room type unless you a little person without any luggage!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Chris2087,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services, our staff and enjoyed your stay with us.

What about the size of the rooms. It is true that some of our bedrooms and bathrooms may be described as ‘compact’, but they are designed that nothing is missing for your comfort. Our architect, who is also the designer of many famous hotels in Paris, worked very well to optimize the space of the rooms. Many of our guests prefer the intimate quality of these rooms with its high quality bedding, and the Italian style shower complete with exclusive toiletries. Other guests have found the higher category rooms and suites are more spacious. I really regret that we were fully booked and could not offer you another category of room.
I am however concerned by your feed-back regarding the internet issue. Please note that we are working on this issue to improve the wireless connection in the rooms.

We hope to see you once again at Fred Hotel.

Warm regards from Paris.

Tissa Bamunu
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Searched on Trip Advisor for a great, affordable hotel. The rooms as others said are small but well designed and unique. The staff is amazing. Great little deck out back to have drinks in evening.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WIBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear WIBuckeye,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Fred Hotel and for sharing your impressions about this stay on Tripadvisor.
It was such a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Our charming terrace is indeed very nice to relax and have a coffee or a glass. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

We hope to see you once again in Paris.

Warm regards.

Tissa Bamunu
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews