We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
£89
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£69
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
578
449
76
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
449
76
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station rue raymond losserand lovely hotel main sites deluxe room would definitely stay here again hotel is located around the corner cafes and restaurants top floor quiet at night side street central paris eiffel tower plaisance montparnasse neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

On arrival we were welcomed to the hotel and check-in was quick and easy even though we arrived a few hours before the official check-in time (room was ready).

The rooms are clean and well decorated and very comfortable. We often find beds in France to vary so much and the majority are uncomfortable but not at this hotel.

Breakfast was very nice and well stocked although can be a little crowded if the hotel is busy.

On our last day we arrived to breakfast at 9am to find very little seating and not very much left but the staff brought an extra seat and asked us what we wanted and then made it appear (probably with a little shopping trip).

Our stay of 4 nights was very comfortable and this would be my hotel of choice for any return visits to Paris.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Simon,

We are glad to read in your wonderful comments that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fred Hotel. We are happy that you found "your little gem". We thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us.
Your description of our hotel and services and your comments of our team are very much appreciated and we are delighted that they were up to your expectations. Nice to read also that you appreciated the early check-in and the quality of our beds. The satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and it will be my pleasure to meet you in person on that occasion.
Yours sincerely,
Tissa Bamunu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed 4 nights, couple+child, nice hotel, very good service, normal size room, modern, clean, espresso machine (not for hot water), comfortable bed. quiet residential area, near supermarket and close to metro which is necessary.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yoramalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest of Fred Hotel,

We are glad to read in your wonderful comments that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fred Hotel. We thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us.
Your description of our 3 star boutique hotel and our services are very much appreciated and we are delighted that they were up to your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and it will be my pleasure to meet you in person on that occasion.
Warm regards
Tissa Bamunu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Close to one of the biggest hospital compounds in Paris 14. The ST Joseph hospital ,this hotel modern and prêt t'y and warm is to be recommended . Quite calm Wirth a very good continental breakfast and Nice personnel

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank H6111YBmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at Fred Hotel. Your kind comments like the nice personnel or the quality of our breakfast are most encouraging and help to motivate us all to keep improving the quality of our services. Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our lovely 3 star boutique hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all time.

Waarm regards,
Tissa Bamunu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Paris is a difficult area for finding affordable but good hotels. Most of the time over priced with a service not even worth the word.
Now the Fred is different. For me it was a business trip and I had to stay in this area which was close to the offices I had to go. The area is lively but not loud and very typical for Paris, with small grocery stores, bars and bakeries. So an excellent place to stay in the middle of Paris. The rooms are perfectly clean and big compared to Paris standards. Nicely decorated and very quiet. The breakfast is good and healthy with selected natural products.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicfromSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during our stay to watch Wales 😀. It is a nice hotel in central Paris. The rooms are clean and cover all requirements. The bathroom however is quite small and can be difficult to manoeuvre. The room has plenty of mirrors & glass. Considering what we paid for the room we would come again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wrexplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest of Fred Hotel.

Paris is always a great idea and even more during the Euro Championship!! How wonderful that Wales came so far in the tournament.

It pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fred Hotel! Your enthusiasm for our rooms are much appreciated. Next time when you come to Paris ask one of our superior room. The bathroom-shower has a bigger size.
Hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards.
Tissa Bamunu
Directeur Général


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews