We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint charming little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Ranked #288 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Very modern. Towels and sheets cleaned everyday. Staff very helpful especially the man on the evening shift. Breakfast was complementary as we booked directly with the hotel online. Delivered breakfast in bed if you required free of charge. Location was excellent a short walk to Republique square with main metro. Lots of bars and eateries nearby. Short break for my mum and I and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest,

Our team truly thanks you for choosing the Hotel Gabriel for your short Parisian break.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your lovely comments regarding the design, the location of the hotel and our customer service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in another occasion.

The team Gabriel sends you its best wishes !

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gabriel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Gabriel!! The hotel just feels luxe -- new, fresh, clean and comfortable. The design touches are a breath of fresh air and even though we didn't spend a lot of time at our hotel, it was funny how much we found ourselves lingering in the morning or before dinner because we just enjoyed being there.

The customer service is also stellar. I felt it was almost like "your wish is our command." Requests that I would have expected them to say "no sorry, we can't do that" were no problem and didn't require extra reasoning or reminding. I am SO mad at myself for forgetting the name of the gentleman who went searching to get us wine glasses late at night...Marcus? Marcel? We were just over-the-top impressed with him. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with.

Would happily recommend, and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest,

All the team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your lovely comments regarding the design and our customer service.

We always do our utmost to make our guests’ stay as memorable as possible, and we are always eager to improve our quality of service.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel Gabriel.

Our team sends you its best wishes !

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First things first - I really enjoyed my stay at this small design hotel in Paris. The design is modern and appealing, light colours and good, practical design. Staff at this hotel are extremely friendly, helpful and attentive, the room does not lack anything in facilities.
I had a room on the 6th floor which is something I would recommend given it is very quiet and has a bit of a view.
The room was quite small, but very managable from a size perspective, window that actually open allowing for fresh air.
The only two things that were not perfect in the room were: whilst the shower itself was great, it was not possible to take a shower without almost flooding the bathroom due to the glass separation simply being too small and the shower non-movable. Staying there on my own, this was not a problem, had there been two of us, it would not have been great for the second person. The other issue was a very variable speed of internet connection in the room - having said this, WiFi was provided free of charge.
The area was a new one for me, very close and within walking distance of the Marais (but closer to REpublique than anything else) and within walking distance of Bastille, metro very close and within very easy reach of Gare Du Nord and Gare de L'est. Good quarter to stay in.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the top floor (6th) - quiet and a bit of a view, ideally not facing the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your nice comments regarding our design, the location and the team of the Hotel Gabriel.

We have taking good notes of your comments and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, the necessary adjustments are being taken.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel Gabriel.

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Gabriel for four nights in October. It's a sweet, modern boutique hotel located on the border of the 3rd and the 11th in a young, hip area (for New Yorkers, think Lower East Side). We had an an Executive Room on the third floor facing the street. The room was cozy (a.k.a. small), but smartly designed with built-in cabinets, niches, and closets to store your things and keep them out of the way. The bed was comfy, and the air conditioning worked excellently.

The bathroom was also "cozy". It contained a stand-up shower (a plus for Americans), but the glass divider only ran half the length of the shower and allowed for water to spill and splash on the floor. Fortunately, the housekeeping staff was very generous with extra towels.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, with many options to choose from. The location was usually convenient, with the Republique metro station very nearby along with all of the great shops and restaurants in the Marais, the 11th, and in and around Canal St. Martin. When we didn't dine in the area but wanted to walk home, it seemed like a trek, but that may have just been from too much wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee-Ess-Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,

All the team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your lovely comments regarding your room, our buffet and the location of the hotel.

It was such a pleasure to host you at the Hotel Gabriel.

We truly hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and give us the pleasure to share another Gabriel experience.

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here with my fiance and his parents in August 2013. Overall the hotel was really good for the price, breakfast was excellent and although the rooms were on the small side, it had a lovely design hotel feel about it which more than made up for the size. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the shower/bathroom facilities were good.

The hotel is in a good location - it's a 5 minute walk to Republique metro and therefore quite close to everything. We had a fantastic time - would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

All the team greatly appreciate your nice review and thank you for recommending the Hotel Gabriel Paris.

We always do our utmost to make our guests’ stay as memorable as possible, and we are always eager to improve our quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you another time soon.

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great little hotel. Looked recently renovated but as others noted rooms are on a small side if you are used to North American hotels as we are. Even smaller is the elevator and if you have big suit cases, you may need to take the stairs.
Free breakfast was nice but very limited selection of fruit and pastry.
We did not find service rude or unhelpful. They were nice to us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTr00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Gabriel.

For your information, the hotel has been renovated in 2009. Our room size and elevator dimension are quite common for old typical French Parisian building like ours.

All the team Gabriel really hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Gabriel hotel was a great find with very smart, clean rooms, a comfortable bed, a decent shower and bathroom.

It has a breafast are directly opposite the reception but only serves a full menu for room service only so it's a small hotel.

In a good location near the Republique Square we were able to explorethe local areas which is packed with great bar/restaurants and then look further afield walking down to the tourist sights...and find our way back easily.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful particularly with our requset for a recomendation for a suitable restaurant for our wedding anniversary...La Pharmacie on the same street and less than an hundred yards away...perfect...and it was!!

the only problen we had was with room service with a slight confusion but swiftly resolved with a complimentary and generous breakfast the next day, arranged by the very efficiant Geraldine.

If you book through Eurostar breakfast wasn't included even though it's complimentary through the hotel booking, so make sure that you tick te box on the Eurostar page!

We'd go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISTERT-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Directeur général at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your lovely comments regarding the Gabriel.

We apologize for the inconvenience due to the room service and we are glad that you enjoyed our organic breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel Gabriel and give us the pleasure to share with our team another Gabriel experience.

Yours sincerely,
Géraldine Thouvay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#573 of 1,803 in Paris
505 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#344 of 1,803 in Paris
151 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#555 of 1,803 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#123 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#246 of 1,803 in Paris
436 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#530 of 1,803 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabriel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabriel Paris

Address: 25 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gabriel Paris Marais)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £102 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabriel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 23rd March, 2009, this new design hotel with a detox concept, near Place de la République, hotel with AC, lcd,shower. All rooms are white for a zen experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gabriel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing