We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, easy to reach, wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As you probably know, it's not easy to find a nice, clean hotel in Paris at a good price. Hotel Gabriel is a good choice. Well set in Oberkampf, it's cosy, pretty new and with a great service.
Only problem, rooms are pretty small, but there's everything you need. Wi fi is for free. Morning breakfast: great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevator. Mine was 307, a bit noisy, but no big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishprincess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the buffet breakfast and free wifi.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel for our fifth anniversary in April and found the hotel to be lovely with extremely friendly and helpful staff and lovely stylish rooms. The hotel was very reasonably priced and well located in a quiet location close to a metro station. I would say that the breakfast is slightly overpriced and that there are not many restaurants in the surrounding area but it is easy to walk to Montmartre or the Latin Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there if we returned to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris.
We were glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Gabriel Paris !

Sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Paris in March . Unfortunately my experience was not as positive as i hoped. There was an electrical problem in the room so as i slept all i could hear during the evening was electrical currents. At 2 am the lights abruptly switched on while i was sleeping which caused me to wake up. Furthermore, the TV did not have international channels despite advertising this i also spoke with the hotel staff who mentioned they didn't know what was wrong and couldnt fix it or offer to move me. The breakfast was alright but no room service or very basic and not 24 hours. The location is cute and more or less quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kieran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Gabriel.
We truly value our guests' comments in order to keep improving our service.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the electrical issue in your room which has since been dealt with.
Being a small Parisian hotel, we rely on an external room service company which delivers at our hotel every weekday from noon to midnight and from 5pm to 1am on the weekends.
There also are many nice bistrots and restaurants just steps away from the hotel.

We truly hope you will give us a chance to show you a true Gabriel experience for your next Parisian trip.

Yours sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights during our honeymoon in Paris. We were impressed with the size of the room, especially for a European Hotel. The location was perfect, less than a five minute walk from the Republic metro station. I ran the Paris Marathon and needed comfortable accommodations before the race- this definitely fit the bill. The hotel has a wonderful charm to it, the breakfast is amazing and the rates are very reasonable. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Paris!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris !
We were happy to read you enjoyed your room and the continental breakfast for the preparation of the marathon.

Our best wishes to the newlyweds !
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for the next Parisian marathon.

Yours sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter break. The hotel is a 5 min walk from Republique which is a great metro hub. Lots of places to eat around the hotel + local bakeries.

It's a boutique hotel which means you suffer a little in terms of waiting for the 2 person lift and if you don't hit breakfast at the right time you have to wait for a table given there are only a handful, but apart from that it was fantastic (although we thought our rooms had a coffee maker but there wasn't).

We usually aim for 4 star hotels as a minimum, and I would say this hotel is definately a 4 star (rather than its official 3 star rating).

We had an exec room which meant we had a balcony and window we could have open all night (with ear plugs in as Paris is super noisy!). Nice size room, bed was too hard for us (that's Europe for you), shower lovely and good facilities in the room. Staff were great and gave us pots of hot water each night for free. Really reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papergirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm comment regarding your experience at Hotel Gabriel Paris.
Our team is delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel is just three stops from Gare du Nord railway station (Eurostar) using Metro Line 5 to the Republique stop. It is a short walk from Place de la Republique. Located in a quiet side street but within walking distance of the wonderful Marais and Bastille districts. The Metro easily facilitates ease of travel to the main tourist attractions.

Hotel rooms, although some are on the bijou size, are beautifully designed to be a haven of calm while appearing light and airy. Rooms are soundproofed, have discreet subdued lighting and calming art work. Clever use of space means wardrobe and storage space is unobtrusive. Bed linen, towels and slippers are of good quality as are complimentary bathroom products. En suites are well lit with plenty of mirror space, hooks, and integral shelving with hidden lighting.

The staff could not have been more helpful especially the reception staff both day and evening. The breakfast was an extensive continental spread served either in the charming dining area or delivered to your room.

Reception can if requested, store your luggage after room check out, thus enabling you to continue with visits to the attractions without taking bags with you.

We loved this hotel and can't wait for an ideal opportunity to arise so we can revisit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris.

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future, please receive our kindest regards.

Sincerely yours,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Gabriel while on holidays in Paris... I have stayed in many other hotels in different price ranges (Hotel Le Six, Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg, etc.) and decided on this one because of the location, since we wanted to stay close to Republique and Marais... I got a good rate by paying in advance through their website and got a Deluxe Room (slightly bigger)...

Overall we were VERY satisfied with our experience... the location is absolutely great! true urban Paris, not too touristy yet walking distance to cool areas such as Republique, Les Quais, Marais, etc... If you like running, you can go for nice jogs all along the Quais, which is quite cool... you can even walk to Centre Pompidou or other touristy attractions... arriving from the airport was super easy and from Republique station is only a 5 minute easy walk... plenty of cool restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, etc in the vicinity...

Service was truly outstanding and this really improved our stay... check-in staff were really helpful, in particular since Air France lost my luggage and they were really helping me with all the logistics...

Breakfast was great and loved the tiny lobby were breakfast is served...

Room was ok, it is definitely showing some wear and tear here and there and the design of the bathroom is not too convenient because there is no door in the shower hence water overflows to the floor if you are not careful... but size was adequate for 2 adults for 4 nights... limited closet space though... internet was strong and bed was comfortable if on the softer side... we had an exterior room and it was not too noisy, but walls to the interior are really thin... we could hear a couple on a different floor having a sex fest (honeymoon anyone?) several days in a row...

Overall a really pleasant stay, mostly made by the staff and the location... I would certainly consider it for future stays if rates are attractive...

Room Tip: I would go for a Deluxe Room, since the cheapest room may be way too small if you have big luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

A warm thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our buffet breaksfast.
Thank you for your nice comment regarding our front desk staff. They always do their best to help improve our guests' stay however they can.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for your next Parisian stay.

Yours sincerely,

Lise Bonhomme
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#601 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#206 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#249 of 1,804 in Paris
469 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#584 of 1,804 in Paris
426 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#295 of 1,804 in Paris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabriel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabriel Paris

Address: 25 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gabriel Paris Marais)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabriel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 23rd March, 2009, this new design hotel with a detox concept, near Place de la République, hotel with AC, lcd,shower. All rooms are white for a zen experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gabriel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing