We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Therese(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
323
315
88
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
315
88
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramides metrogreat locationrooms are smallthe hotel managercentral locationwalking distancehop on hop off busspent nightsquiet streetaround the cornermain attractionstourist attractionsreception deskfew blockstop flooralexandreopera
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's very difficult to find even mild negatives with respect to this hotel and I guess the only one is the size of the bedrooms. They are small but please don't be put off by that since they are perfectly adequate given the limited time you're likely to spend in them. If there is one available then the "Superior" room, which is a little bigger is probably worth the little bit extra.
Everything else is top notch. Superb location, (two minutes walk from Pyramides metro and ten from the Louvre), well presented, with friendly and (very) helpful staff and to cap it a very good breakfast at a minimalist price. I've stayed in a number of hotels in Paris and while not the most glitzy, in terms of value this is number one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having read the reviews on here about room size, we booked a superior room instead of a standard double for three nights in April. The hotel is quite easy to find, not far from "Pyramides" metro station and very close to the louvre and the river. The reception area is very clean and modern but the room was still small, despite being superior. We expected this and the location was more important to us on this trip but if you enjoy large rooms then you will be disappointed, even by the superior rooms. It was tiny!! Although the bathroom was comparatively quite big! The air conditioning also does not seem to work but we didn't report this as the weather was warm but not unbearably hot. As another reviewer has said, Rosselle on reception was very helpful and professional and must be acknowledged by the manager for her customer service. We enjoyed our stay as the hotel is in a great area and as soon as you enter the hotel the hustle and bustle of the city seems far away as the hotel is quiet and calm. I would stay again as l'opera region is so central to everything.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 101Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parislouvreopera, Directeur général at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are grateful for your time taken to leave your feeling on our property.
We regret that our Superior room did not meet your expectation.
Indeed these are our biggest rooms, their size is of 18 square meters and we are conscious that it is still pretty small.
Please note that we do have one bigger room, our Junior Suite of 25 Square meters!

Rossella would like to thank you for your kind note, I am already thankful to her for her devotion!

We would like to inform you that indeed the airconditionning was not working as for the winter temperature that can be found during the night.

We will be pleased to help you organise your next visit to Paris.


Warm Parisian regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very well located whcih is probably the major talking point with the room cleanliness.
Breakfast was alright and service good.Perfect for tourism, the front desk was very helpful in directing us to the major "must see" spots.
A bit pricy, but I suppose this is Paris !

Room Tip: Go for the superior room with king bed.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parislouvreopera, Directeur général at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind note left on trip advisor.
Your advise is important to us, even more when it is positive as yours!
We are glad that our property and our service met your expectation.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might have in the future.

Best Regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We chose this hotel from the reviews on here & it's location just 10 minutes walk north of the Louvre our main 'want to see' for this visit to Paris.
We upgraded to a superior room paying in advance 200 euros a night. The superior room comes with a super king bed, which was lovely & comfortable, but still even in a superior room there really was next to no floor spare with a large bed & side tables, dressing table & wardrobe. Making for fun when there two of you on your feet at the same time, I collided with the wardrobe a few times..
I was glad we were visiting in February, because our air con unit was working but doing next to nothing, which lead to us having the window open quite often.
We also could not help but notice that the walls between rooms are quite thin..
Breakfast was good, an extra 12 Euros per person. We found an excellent breakfast/ brunch place a short walk away- (Rotin's Home which we visited twice)
So overall we were a little disappointed with the room & hotel in general, with the best thing been the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is quite a nice, quiet and we'll run hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean although relatively small. Little things like there not being an iron in the room don't sit well given the relatively high prices; although one was provided, or rather you can collect one from reception......breakfast was ok but no more. Definitely stayed in better for similar rates; overall its's ok but in more.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


We have well noticed your general feeling and regret that our property did not meet your entire expectation. We are pleased that you find our hotel clean.
As for our room' size we indeed prefer to keep the iron and its board at the front desk.
We regret that our breakfast was not at your convenience as we changed it last year and try to provide the best service possible.

We would like to thank you for this review as it will help us to improve.


Warm Parisian regards.


Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews