We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at an awesome price”
Review of Hotel D'albion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel D'albion
Ranked #826 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location at an awesome price”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I was initially hesitant to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews that said it was not very clean (I'm very picky about my hotels being clean), but needed someplace to stay that wasn't very expensive and decided to go for it. I'm very glad that I did. The service in the hotel was great (Charles at the front desk was excellent - friendly, funny, and helpful), and our room was tiny but exactly what we needed. We also found the rooms very clean and well-kept. The best part about this hotel is the location. There are many great restaurants in the area and you are a very short walk away from many attractions (only about a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysees), and there is a metro stop nearby to take you to wherever you can't go on foot. The only complaint we had was the lack of air conditioning. It was particularly hot when we arrived, and my husband and I had one of the older rooms on a high floor. The small window we had was not enough to keep the room cool during the day, but we were okay at night, which was the only time we were really in the room anyways. Friends stayed in one of the remodeled rooms on the second floor, and their room was much cooler. If you go during the summer, I'd recommend getting a room on one of the lower floors if possible. Otherwise, it's a great hotel! Thanks for a great Parisian experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower level in the summer due to the lack of air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    79
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
24
93
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, now getting used to the smaller sized rooms of most of Paris this place was wonderful.
I will say the bed was a little uncomfortable but aside from that we had a great stay here. The lady was very nice knowledgable and helpful telling us of places to go eat and see while we were there. We didn't find that was the case with a lot of the hospitality staff at either restaurants or hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard. The street side has more noise until later on in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good location, rooms were not very clean and the garden area does not help much. Staff members are friendly, but just some of them. If you stay, do not forget your flip flops at home, you will need them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ldcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I had a short stay in Paris, and Hotel d' Albion was recommended. It is very centrally located, about 5 blocks from Champs de Elysee. The rooms were small, but very clean and well appointed. The management was very pleasant, and served a nice continental breakfast in beautiful garden. This was a great value for staying in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I hate to say it....but this hotel really bummed me out. There were are few staff members who were amazing, sweet, and helpful (an older woman) but there was one particular staff member who was TERRIBLE. He was rude, unhelpful, and made all of us feel like stupid tourists.
My room was right outside of an elevator and I could hear every ding along with the conversations patrons in other rooms, I was woken up every morning by noises in other rooms.
Also the entire hotel was under construction (walls and floors were covered with tape and paper) but i never saw anyone doing any construction.
I would never stay here again, however the woman at the desk was amazing, she was the hotels only saving grace.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stay here as the location is perfect. It is generally €100 a nite which is normal for paris but when you think of what you get in other countries for that it is depressing. The rooms are TINY. However they do have a few english speaking chanels on the tv in the room which is rare to come by in little french hotels. In general the staff are very friendly and the rooms are cleaned very well daily. Its a shame there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room as some times when you ask they say no and other times they say yes. Of course like so many parisian hotels there is no restaurant or anywhere to grab a snack so make sure if you go on a sunday to bring food along as 99% of shops/restaruants close.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainemacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

While in a great location the Hotel D'Albion was not at all refurbished as shown on their website. The bathroom was amazing but the bedroom as tiny and dark (shared with a friend) and friends from the area even commented on how we were paying way too much (I suppose it was merely for the location, The courtyard was noisy incessantly which did not allow for us to enjoy keeping our French window (the only window in the room) open for fresh air.

I would only suggest this hotel if all other hotels in the neighborhood are sold out.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#319 of 1,801 in Paris
192 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#711 of 1,801 in Paris
226 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Argenson
#721 of 1,801 in Paris
344 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,255 of 1,801 in Paris
12 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#83 of 1,801 in Paris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D'albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'albion

Property: Hotel D'albion
Address: 15 rue de Penthievre | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#430 Family Hotel in Paris
#444 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'albion 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half way between the CHAMPS-ELYSEES and PLACE DE LA MADELEINE, a CHARMING HOTEL entirely and recently renovated, with a tiny GARDEN to discover right away ! The rooms are individually decorated, all with the latest equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel D'albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albion
d Albion Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing