We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel D'albion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel D'albion
Ranked #763 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Channel Islands Harbor, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over New Years Eve 2012. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Room (#12) faced on street but it was a very quiet 1-way. Room and bathroom had been remodeled. Although small, it was comfortable and very clean (who uses a room in Paris to do anything but sleep?). Walk 2 blocks to Metro or less than 10 minutes to mid-Champs Elysee. I would recomend and stay here again. I though rates were very reasonable for a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    78
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
23
92
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a really comfortable hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Breakfast was simple and just enough to keep me going until an often late lunch. Like to shop? You're only 5 minutes away from the best shopping around. I stayed here for 12 nights & will go back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smac815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Can't beat the location of this little hotel. Service was good, and there was a charming courtyard to sit in. Rooms are tiny and beds are not that comfortable. Also, there is no a/c (normal for France though). Serves the purpose and you really can't beat the location. It's half the price of the Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FromNYCtoTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolwich, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. When we walked in It was exactly what I always thought Paris would be like, very sweet, the quintessential Paris hotel. The rooms are small, actually quite tiny, but nicely furnished and comfortable.The price is amazing for the location. We checked the American style hotel in the neighborhood and it was three times the price.The breakfast is delicious and almost reasonable. We chose to eat there so we could get a quick start on the day. But there are many cafes nearby, and shops where you can buy bread and croissants!. This hotel is right smack in the middle of everything. Shops are nearby and the Train is an extremely short walk right up the street. The Champs Elysee and The Arc de Triomphe are within walking distance as is the hop on hop off bus stop. . The staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope to get back to Paris someday and I will always look first to book a room there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koaloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have been coming to Paris for many years and since the first time of staying in d'Albion we did not look anywhere else.The owners, stuff and atmosphere is splendid.When you just enter the hotel and have a moment to relax in the patio you immediately feel the Paris vibe. d'Albion is a great place to explore Paris. Nestled in the heart of Paris within walking distance to many many Paris highlights. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and close to many good eateries and shops as well as metro and bus stations The room is not big but really cosy, perfectly clean and comfortable. We will happily recommend this hotel to our friends. Some tips: 1.Just near the hotel you can find a very useful supermarket opened also on sunday.
2.Our favorite restaurants just near the hotel is a small Asiatic restaurant and take away on the corner of rue Penthievre and rue Cambaceres. Full of locals on the lunch time.Wonderful food,not expensive,perfectly clean. The owner of this small restaurant Mm Ly really cares about her clients making this place very cheerful nice and attractive

Room Tip: you pay less for a small room but we like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I was initially hesitant to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews that said it was not very clean (I'm very picky about my hotels being clean), but needed someplace to stay that wasn't very expensive and decided to go for it. I'm very glad that I did. The service in the hotel was great (Charles at the front desk was excellent - friendly, funny, and helpful), and our room was tiny but exactly what we needed. We also found the rooms very clean and well-kept. The best part about this hotel is the location. There are many great restaurants in the area and you are a very short walk away from many attractions (only about a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysees), and there is a metro stop nearby to take you to wherever you can't go on foot. The only complaint we had was the lack of air conditioning. It was particularly hot when we arrived, and my husband and I had one of the older rooms on a high floor. The small window we had was not enough to keep the room cool during the day, but we were okay at night, which was the only time we were really in the room anyways. Friends stayed in one of the remodeled rooms on the second floor, and their room was much cooler. If you go during the summer, I'd recommend getting a room on one of the lower floors if possible. Otherwise, it's a great hotel! Thanks for a great Parisian experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower level in the summer due to the lack of air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, now getting used to the smaller sized rooms of most of Paris this place was wonderful.
I will say the bed was a little uncomfortable but aside from that we had a great stay here. The lady was very nice knowledgable and helpful telling us of places to go eat and see while we were there. We didn't find that was the case with a lot of the hospitality staff at either restaurants or hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard. The street side has more noise until later on in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Elysees 8
#355 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#762 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#519 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,238 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Hotel d'Argenson
#658 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D'albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'albion

Property: Hotel D'albion
Address: 15 rue de Penthievre | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#431 Family Hotel in Paris
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'albion 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half way between the CHAMPS-ELYSEES and PLACE DE LA MADELEINE, a CHARMING HOTEL entirely and recently renovated, with a tiny GARDEN to discover right away ! The rooms are individually decorated, all with the latest equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel D'albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albion
d Albion Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing