We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Family Twist for the fabulous activities!”

Family Twist - Tours
Ranked #226 of 560 Tours in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Twist is your one stop shop for private luxurious tours and activities for families traveling with kids to Europe. We provide tailor made tours including family-friendly accommodation and special services (adapted transportation, baby sitters). We also design fun-packed cultural and hands-on activities for families such as treasure hunts in museums, art workshops and cooking classes. We turn your family travel expectations into an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just returned from a trip to Paris with our 7 year old granddaughter. Magali met us at the door of our apartment when we arrived with a very detailed packet of information regarding our 3 activities and general information about our neighborhood including maps. The activities we chose were the baguette making class, impressionist art class, and perfume making workshop. All three were outstanding. Many, many thanks to Beatrice, Jessica, and Emma for everything they did to make our stay in Paris so special. I can't say enough about Magali and Family Twist. We will definitely book something again next year.

2  Thank TrisD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali d, Owner at Family Twist - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tris,

Many thanks for your very kind words.
It was a pleasure to meet your family in Paris and I am thrilled to hear you had such a good time with your grand-daughter.
The perfume, art workshop and bread baking class are among the hits in our hands-on activities.
I am looking forward to seeing you again next year,
Kind regards
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Family Twist organized a phenomenal Scavenger hunt at the Louvre as well as an afternoon exploring The Marais followed by a cooking lesson that we all participated in. It's not always easy keeping the attention of a 7 and a 9 year old but Julie's team did and they had a fabulous time... Aside from me wandering off in the Louvre ( A responsible adult ) everything went along smoothly and beautifully....
We look forward to our next adventure with Family Twist!

Manuel de S.

Thank manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali d, Owner at Family Twist - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Manuel,

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Paris and hope you safely found your way back home!
We also look forward to your next adventure, there is still plenty to share with your family in Paris and London,

Kindest regards
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked the scavenger hunt at the Louvre with Family Twist and Julie was most helpful in accommodating our requests - it was for 2 adults and with a 7 yr old in tow. We requested the tour in French and Marie, our guide was absolutely amazing !! We never saw the Louvre this way and all three of us learned and discovered new facts and twists ! We will book again. Merci beaucoup !

Thank Kimbo991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali d, Owner at Family Twist - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kim,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Marie really enjoyed the tour at the Louvre with your wonderful family.
We are of course at your disposal in London and Paris should you want to book with us again,

Kind regards
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I wanted to introduce Paris to my daughter in a relaxed, fun way, and Family Twist made this easy! It was great to be met at Gare du Nord by a chauffeur who I was able to trust with our luggage, which he took to our hotel for us, after he had dropped us at the Louvre! The first two days were planned, with the help of Julie Lapouge from Family Twist, so that we could make the most of our trip, while giving us flexibility to do our own thing on the final day. We did the French ABC lesson, lunch in the Eiffel Tower (to minimise the queues) and a child-friendly tour of Montmartre. In order to keep costs down, we used the metro to get around, and booked our own taxi from the hotel back to Gare du Nord. The only negative the whole trip was the difficulty in finding dinner the first evening, based on the recommended restaurants near our hotel. The first restaurant was fully booked, the second was closed and the third, which at least was open, was nothing special. It would have been worth asking the hotel to book us a restaurant rather than wander the streets looking for the ones that had been recommended! The second night we just ate in a restaurant in Montmartre before returning to the hotel, and that worked out fine. Overall, however, it was a positive experience, and my daughter and I had a great time.

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali D, Gérant at Family Twist - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Heather,

Many thanks for your feedback, it always help us to improve our services. I am happy to read you did appreciate the organization of your trip and our activities. Thanks to the feedback you sent to me I know you daughter and you had a great time in Paris. It was lovely to read that your daughter said “it was awesome” and she had lot of fun with our activities. Regarding restaurants, we are doing our best to provide different suggestions at walking distance from the hotel. For the option 1, we will specify in our map that it is better to book in advance. Usually the option 2 is open every day, and I am sorry to hear it was closed the day of your arrival. Such a pity! The option 3 is a good value for money (extremely rare in the Eiffel Tower area) with good feedback from our clients until now. It is always a challenge for us to recommend restaurants because tastes are different from a family to another. Please note we always visited each restaurant we recommend to make sure they are family-friendly and offer a good food quality.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We (me and my three children) have just returned from a three day trip to Paris with Family Twist. The support we received both before and during the holiday was excellent.

The organisation was very smooth, with all of my questions answered promptly and good suggestions for additions made.

The workshops and tours we had access to made each event seem very personal as they were only for us. We enjoyed a walking tour in Paris, a treasure hunt in The Louvre, a science workshop (easily one of the best experiences we have had), a bread making workshop and a trip up the Eiffel Tower.

The recommended hotel was very good too.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend Family Twist and look forward to their offering other locations in the future.

Thank FamilyDunn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali d, Owner at Family Twist - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Family Dunn,

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your kind comments and are happy to know you had a good time in Paris.

It was a pleasure for Julie to meet you in Paris and to share the enthusiasm of your family for our activities.

London is now launched, but we will keep you updated for our next locations,
Kindest regards
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Family Twist - Tours also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Family Twist - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing