We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel A La Villa Des Artistes
Nearby Hotels
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$555
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
211
278
63
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
278
63
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvavin metroluxembourg gardensquiet side streetle domeboulevard montparnasseport royaledgar quinetaround the cornernice hotelchain hotelminute walksmall courtyardhotel is situatedcharles de gaullethe hotel staffbreakfast was includedwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Pros - great location in montparnasse/vavin, comfortable good sized rooms and attentive service.
Cons - having booked a superior room and paid the best part of £160 a night we were incredibly disappointed to find out that our room was on the ground floor next to the the public bathrooms, and that we would be awoken at 8am by the cleaner vacuuming outside. Furthermore the room opened onto a courtyard so in summer would have no privacy at all. The hotel was fully booked and we arrived slightly late in the evening but no "superior" room should be in such a location. That said the front desk tried their best to move us and we were offered a change after one night but we had no interest in packing up twice in a 2 night stay. The most disappointing thing was that the hotel would not let us cancel our booking without a charge, and the hotel next door had a room we would have loved!

Room Tip: If booking a superior room make sure you phone ahead!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Three stars because rooms are small, no evening meals No extra services like fitness or evening dining.. But excellent staff, especially Frederique and Beatrice, helpful,good guidance and ideas.Several decent restaurants nearby iun nice neighborhood. Good breakfast but somewhat expensive.Very clean, good room servi8ce. NO USA TV, but a little British. Good choice to save money. Handy taxis and buses (if you can figure out Metro or Bus routes). We used taxis for shows and tours. Good shopping nearby, especially open air morning stands near Monparnass 50 story building.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor so was quiet (410)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were here for about a week, Aug. 17 to 22 to be exact and the hotel and staff really met our expectations. We got the club room at the 1st floor, Room 104 and it was very quiet and the air-conditioning was working well. Our only complaint about our accomodation was the shower which we just need to be careful so that we won't make a mess, but it wasn't a big deal. The room was very simple and very clean and feels like a home away from home. We really loved it. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we get another chance of going back to Paris in the future. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. We had to ask their help in confirming our tour and hotel pick ups and they were great. We had included the breakfast at the hotel during our entire stay and the breakfast was good as well and the lady who was preparing the breakfast was very nice. Definitely, can't complain about the helpfulness of the staff and their communication skills. We don't speak French at all, and they all speak English well which was really a big help for us. To sum it up, Great Location, Good Hotel and GREAT STAFF. :) Can't ask for more :)

Room Tip: Pick the club rooms as it more spacious especially if you're travelling as family.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is was a very nice surprise for us....big rooms -we stayed at no2- quiet and clean..very strange for paris and all of them..the location is very good also ...3 minutes from vavin metro station and about 20 and less minutes walking fron st germain...for sure if we go to Paris we should stay again...

Room Tip: No 2 was a very good and quiet room...it's at basement so you don't need elevator or stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Best Western Villa Des Artistes. Room was nicely decorated. Large TV and very comfortable bed. The room was small but this is normal for Paris. Air conditioning was good as it was warm during our stay. The room also had a fridge and safe. Reception staff were very helpful. They provided us with a map of Paris when we arrived. Our flight home was in the evening and although we had to check out by 12 noon, we were able to keep our luggage in he hotel baggage room and do the remainder of our sightseeing without having to drag suitcases around with us. The area the hotel is situated in is really nice, just steps from Bd du Montparnasse with lots of cafés, restaurants, crêperies and cinemas. Jardin du Luxembourg is 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel, it is lovely to walk around when the weather is good. The Latin Quarter is only 2 minutes from there which leads straight to the Notre Dame. Numerous metro stations around, Vavin is the nearest then Montparnasse Bienvenue. Also the RER to Charles de Gaulle airport leaves from Port Royal which is a 5 minute walk away and takes around 45 minutes to get there. Overall I enjoyed my 2nd time in Paris and can't wait to return again n the future!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews