We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Ranked #451 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cleden-Cap-Sizun, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

After a bad experience in another hotel( got stolen at our arrival) we move to this hotel: Beautiful room chic, clean, secure, wifi include, safe in room, good breakfast.the staff was very nice, good area, nice restaurant at minutes walk, will go there again.bit over our budget but worth the price.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    250
    56
    10
    9
See reviews for
104
217
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed this little hotel but it was noisy during the day when we were trying to nap after our long flight but overall, a nice place. I am not sure of the neighborhood, it is so difficult in Paris to figure out which neighborhood is the best location related to the activities you have planned. Their are several small restaurants and bakeries nearby and the subway stop is close too. The only negative issue about this hotel was that when the hotel clerk called for a cab and the cabdriver took us on a joyride. We were totally scammed and missed our dinner reservations that we had made months before. When we returned to the hotel and told the clerk our story, he did not seem the least bit concerned. He didn't attempt to assist us in finding a different restaurant or calling the restaurant that we had planned on dining at. He was very dismissive. Bottom line, subway all the way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the maids storage closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Went for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Friendly staff, niice room and great location. Room was spotlessly clean and staff was very friendly. Would return. The staff was very endearing and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for inside court so quiet and some concert pianist practices in the early evening and can be hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before & on the occasion of our 25th wedding anniversary it was an ideal choice. The room was amazing with the world on the ceiling! Staff were very polite & helpful. The position just off the Montparnesse area is great for bars & restaurants then to get to the river, you have a walk through Luxembourg Gardens. Very reasonable price for the quality of service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Pros - great location in montparnasse/vavin, comfortable good sized rooms and attentive service.
Cons - having booked a superior room and paid the best part of £160 a night we were incredibly disappointed to find out that our room was on the ground floor next to the the public bathrooms, and that we would be awoken at 8am by the cleaner vacuuming outside. Furthermore the room opened onto a courtyard so in summer would have no privacy at all. The hotel was fully booked and we arrived slightly late in the evening but no "superior" room should be in such a location. That said the front desk tried their best to move us and we were offered a change after one night but we had no interest in packing up twice in a 2 night stay. The most disappointing thing was that the hotel would not let us cancel our booking without a charge, and the hotel next door had a room we would have loved!

Room Tip: If booking a superior room make sure you phone ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Three stars because rooms are small, no evening meals No extra services like fitness or evening dining.. But excellent staff, especially Frederique and Beatrice, helpful,good guidance and ideas.Several decent restaurants nearby iun nice neighborhood. Good breakfast but somewhat expensive.Very clean, good room servi8ce. NO USA TV, but a little British. Good choice to save money. Handy taxis and buses (if you can figure out Metro or Bus routes). We used taxis for shows and tours. Good shopping nearby, especially open air morning stands near Monparnass 50 story building.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor so was quiet (410)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were here for about a week, Aug. 17 to 22 to be exact and the hotel and staff really met our expectations. We got the club room at the 1st floor, Room 104 and it was very quiet and the air-conditioning was working well. Our only complaint about our accomodation was the shower which we just need to be careful so that we won't make a mess, but it wasn't a big deal. The room was very simple and very clean and feels like a home away from home. We really loved it. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we get another chance of going back to Paris in the future. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. We had to ask their help in confirming our tour and hotel pick ups and they were great. We had included the breakfast at the hotel during our entire stay and the breakfast was good as well and the lady who was preparing the breakfast was very nice. Definitely, can't complain about the helpfulness of the staff and their communication skills. We don't speak French at all, and they all speak English well which was really a big help for us. To sum it up, Great Location, Good Hotel and GREAT STAFF. :) Can't ask for more :)

Room Tip: Pick the club rooms as it more spacious especially if you're travelling as family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#165 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#212 of 1,801 in Paris
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#235 of 1,801 in Paris
663 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#389 of 1,801 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Villa Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Villa Des Artistes

Property: Best Western Villa Des Artistes
Address: 9 rue de la Grande Chaumiere, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Family Hotel in Paris
#311 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Villa Des Artistes 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the peaceful atmosphere at BEST WESTERN La Villa des Artistes, in the heart of the Left Bank. Take a stroll around Saint Germain des Prés or go for a relaxing walk in the Luxembourg Gardens nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Villa Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villa Des Artistes Hotel Paris
Best Western Des Artistes
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing