We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain
Ranked #126 of 185 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked two rooms at this hotel for 5 nights and thought is was absolutely fine. It could do with some refurbishing in the near future but for the price in the centre of Paris it was clean, secure and in a really convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

It's a nice hotel, in a nice district.
a lot of creperies around, next to the RER, Metro & train station.
next to a mall and a shopping street for those who like to shop.
Our room was for 3 with 2 beds and one sofa bed.
2 televisions...
it's a small one but comfy.

not a lot of Halal restaurants ... though there are 1 or 2 in the area but Indian & Pakistani an ones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmtaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was a bit concerned with the poor reviews but very pleasantly surprised by the reality of our trip. The rooms were small but clean, plumbing all worked fine, courtyard very quaint and an excellent location. Yes it is an old building and not the smartest of conditions but for a budget hotel in a useful location I would recommend it and certainly return again.

Room Tip: Definitely need a room at the back away from early morning Paris noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieD631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

No hot water any morning for 4 mornings, because we wanted to shower at 9 and it's all gone by then. The staff lie to you that there is some technical problem but one guy owns up. So we shower at night. The room key repeatedly fails to work, so it takes 15 minutes of hassle every day to get into the room. Some of the staff are really nice (apart from lying to you about the water) but the French afternoon guy is so disdainful and unfriendly - though that is Paris you have to say. The place looks totally worn out - threadbare carpets - ridiculously overpriced rubbish breakfast. The only good thing about it is the location, but you can do much better elsewhere. Believe me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is well situated in an interesting area of Paris. I have never seen as many Creperies in one street.
The welcome was good and the courtyard setting does shelter guests from the noise of a very busy street, which can extend into the early hours of the morning so a street front room is not a good idea.
The room was modest and could have been a a bit cleaner, comfortable bed but poor choices on tv.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our final night in Paris. It's in a very busy, club-oriented area of Paris. In other words, it's going to be a little noisy from the patrons. The staff were really helpful and very nice. The room itself is just OK. The hardwood floors were very well worn. We were on the 2nd floor of one of the little villas and didn't have access to an elevator. We didn't have AC so we had to leave the windows open at night. Breakfast for 10 Euro consisted of coffees and breads. For Paris though, the size of the double room exceeded my expectations. I would stay here again for a short term stay of a few nights. It's not a luxury hotel but the room was fine. It's convenient to the Metro and to a number of clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel is in a great area close to a lot of places! Its clean and the staff we're friendly!!!
The wine bar about 3 doors down was great and better in happy hour lol
We had a great weekend a good tip is to book things before you go we booked the eiffel tower and a cruise down the seine with a meal from discount paris and saved about £12 and no queue 4 the effel tower when we got there I think the queue was about 4hours it took us 15 mins

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbyfc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#554 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Villa Modigliani
Hotel Villa Modigliani
#791 of 1,802 in Paris
458 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#538 of 1,802 in Paris
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
#1,140 of 1,802 in Paris
348 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#956 of 1,802 in Paris
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain

Address: 56 rue du Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 185 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £57 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Unic St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing