We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for First Trip to Paris”
Review of Hotel Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,041 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on my first trip to Paris. I could not have chosen a better location. 5 minute walk from the train station that takes you to the airport, 5 minute walk to the Louvre, 15 minute walk to St. Germain, and endless shopping and restaurants right outside the door. As two women, we felt completely safe coming home to this area at night as well. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean but small. The only issue we had was that the free wifi only worked in one corner of our room, right by the door.

Room Tip: Try not to get room 402 if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coopercoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 7 days. It has a good location (rue saint-honore, near chatelet and rivoli station, louvre and rue de rivoli), a helpful staff in the reception and brand new rooms and furnitures.

However, there are a couple of "gotchas" that wind up as a room for improvement:

- Cleaning staff was not gentle and always on a hurry. One day we woke up a little later and the maid decided to skip the cleaning tasks (it was a monday - Jan 6th). She just told us (in a bad english accent) "Tomorrow" -- and just hands us a pair of clean towels.

- Hygiene objects such as soap, hair/body shower gel was not often replaced. We wound up washing our hands with our own shampoo. This is not acceptable for a "superior" 3-stars hotel.

In our opinion, the hotel was a lot of room for improvement -- specially if they are looking for moving to a 4-stars hotel and competing in the 200EUR/night rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for such a great stay. Amazing service!! Clean rooms, great location!
we really appreciate your warmth and understanding, because my boyfriend was sick, so we could stay some more hours. Will defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuSa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

2 metro stops nearby (and the RER from cdg airport stops at Chatelet which is 5 mins away from hotel), the Louvre is a 5 minute walk away, good restos around the area (fast food, cafés, international cuisine.) Pont neuf and the Notre Dame nearby as well. Shopping is very near since rue de rivoli is parallel to rue st honoré. It makes for a great home base for your stay in Paris.

Special thanks to the great front desk staff - Nhu, Driess and Miriam - they were patient and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erikalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This 4 star hotel was brilliant! It was one block from the Tullieres Metro, which is one stop from the Luvre, which you could walk to. The breakfast offered everything I could have asked for, and more. The front desk was helpful and very knowledgeable (I speak no Feench!). The room had plenty of room for my large bag, and the bed provided a comfortable resting spot. There were several English TV channels. I booked the room on the DHR.com website at the same price in dollars, as it would have been in Euros. I walked 10 minutes to get the 10 Euro direct bus to Charles De Guile airport (allow one hour). I'm a single female travelor, and never once had any fear of my safety. Brilliant stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palaceathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in (and that's lots!) having said that, it is extremely efficient, neat, tidy and new. Separate toilet and bathroom. Free WiFi and continental buffet breakfast is available for 14 euro if you want. The location is AWESOME, being within 6 minutes walk of the Louvre, shopping districts and major train stations and metro stops. It is totally practical to get the train from CDG (airport) and Walt to the hotel with your luggage.

Downside: I stayed on a Thursday night...perfect. Then Saturday night... You'll need earplugs, no matter what room you stay in. There's some sort of dance club adjoining; and while the music is not 'loud', it is constant, mind - numbing, 'duff-duff' beat, is all pervasive. It's now 7:45am on Monday morning and is still going strong.

Also, being a 'compact' hotel, there is some plumbing noise when adjoining rooms use toilet and shower.

So, great place as a convenient sight-seeing hub... Just bring the ear plugs and you'll be fine!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Except for the room size there was nothing to complain about in this little boutique hotel, and for me i didnt complain about the room size because most of the time as traveller i will be outside the hotel !! only for sleeping time i needed the room..
Its clean and just got renewed, the furniture is new and staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location is very good too as its only 5 minutes walking to the Louvre museum and two mintues to the main metro station "Chatelet".
many bakeries and resturants exactly near the hotel seconds walking only and the main shopping street is one minute away.

very good location and value is great too as for my comparision i got the lowest price for all what I got specially in Paris !! Location, Cleanliness, Service and room price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ali_ismaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#321 of 1,804 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#322 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#954 of 1,804 in Paris
196 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Honore

Address: 85 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,041 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £99 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Hotel St Honore
Saint Honore Paris
Hotel Saint Honore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing