We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, sexy, luxurious - I long back to Sezz!”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #255 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic, sexy, luxurious - I long back to Sezz!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a gorgeous, luxurious design hotel at a wonderful location in Paris. Accesible by metro and a walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Wonderful design, friendly service. The hammam bath was great. Stayed in a junior suite which was incredibly comfortable. Every detail is thought out. In the room we had the nicest bathroom I've seen in any hotel, with a great tub, gorgeous shower and innovative dark glass doors. The hotel also has a gorgeous pink rest room on the ground floor. Loved this attention to detail and design. Overall the hotel is young, vibrant, sexy, romantic and luxurious. We had the most wonderful stay here and I long to go back, soon I hope. Thank you for the stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5u5ieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    229
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
406
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just come back from Paris and we spent three days in Sezz. We were happy with a hotel, accommodation and service. The rooms are very nice and you feel very fancy while in hotel as it is really design design design. Bathroom was very nice and you can even use is as your own private spa. Location wise if you want to be close to Eifel Tour and Trocadero this is the perfect place although prices for the rooms are quite high and for breakfast as well (you can have nice breakfast in the city for 2 persons for the price of the breakfast in the hotel for one person i.e. EUR 28).
Our room was looking at Seine but they also have a loft looking at Eifel Tour although the price for that starts at 1,000 EUR.

Please note that there are some works on the building opposite to the hotel but we were lucky as they are not working over the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladimirdasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed the good location of the hotel, as well as the style and design of our interior designer.

We are very sorry to read that you had not enjoyed our breakfast, too costful.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I don't mind paying a lot for things I perceive to get value from. This hotel didn't give me the feeling of good value for the cost of a junior suite.

Designer rooms with peeling paint...

Urine stains round the floor of the toilet make you go in on tip toes...

The little things like 6 euros for a glass of water...

Nice looking... Location is good.... Nothing terrible... but I wouldn't recommend.

Found via Mr & Mrs Smith.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Sezz Paris.

We are happy to read that you appreciated the Design and location of the hotel.

We are very surprised to read that you found some urine stains round the floor in your room’s toilet as we never had such comments in the past. Furthermore, our rooms are checked twice by the housekeeping and the pa’s team before guest's arrival. You should have inform us on time as we would have been able to take immediate actions or find out some explanations.

Despite this first disappointing stay at our hotel, we really hope you will visit us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just finished my trip in Paris and it's the 3rd time I stayed at the Hotel Sezz. Every staff there are so friendly and helpful, fluent in English, you really don't get much of this kind of excellent service anywhere else in Paris! Location is great as well, close to metro station and very convenient for shopping and sight-seeing. Nice and chic decor for a designer's hotel, some utilities are not too practical but it's acceptable. Overall speaking, I will still go back next time and highly recommend to people visiting Paris!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoRoTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

We really thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Sezz Paris and we are very happy to see your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Sezz was an incomparable experience! I called the hotel directly to book and asked them if I need to book for a previous night as well, as I would be arriving at 8 am. They checked their bookings and assured me that they would do their best to accomodate my early check in request. The personal assitant e-mailed me a couple of times to ask if needed any help with restaurant reservations and also arranged for a pick up car at the airport. So I was already impressed with the service, before I even stepped foot into the hotel.

The check in process was the most welcoming experience I have ever had. Yann, my incredible personal assistant bounded out the door and minute my car arrived, and asked me to make myself confortable in their lounge, while he collected my passport. Within minutes, I was served a complimentary expresso, a crossaint and a madeline! Yann then proceded to deposit my bags in my room, and check it out before he invited me to follow him. Despite my 9 am arrival, I was shown to my room immediately. I had a suite on the 2nd floor - a living room with a separate bed room. It had ample closet space, a very nice desk area, and a sunny sitting area with huge windows. The bed was super comfortable and along one wall was the big, big bathroom. And yes, its see through. Though the loo is very private. So you need to be prepared for that.

I was taken care of superbly by Yann and the rest of the staff. They really made me feel that "no request was too much" and proceded to accomodate me with such enthusiasm that I was ready with my next request in no time :) The restaurants recommended by Yann were just spot on, I had some incredible meals thanks to the hotel.

The morning breakfast spread is fresh and ample. Room service was extremely quick and efficient. Treat yourself to a morning expresso everyday!

One of the best things I liked about the hotel was its location. Its steps away from the Siene and the Eiffel Tower, so you get to see her at all hours of the day. And just behind the hotel, is a real Paris neighbourhood, with its cafes and little shops giving you an immediate respite from anything remotely touristy.

If you are a young at heart couple and like your decor modern, your service invisible but efficient, the Sezz is modern luxury at its best. My only regret is that I was too busy to try the hamam!

Thank you again Yann and team for an unforgettable experience :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slhTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed the good location of the hotel, as well as the kindness of the staff and Yann particularly with its good advices,

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris and hope you could enjoy our Spa.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed in the hotel with my partner and I have to say that we have stayed in some of the most luxurious hotels In the world but have never felt so welcomed in a hotel before. The service and staff go beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is as comfortable as it can possibly be. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definately be visiting again.

The hotel itself is very unique and the room we stayed in (69) was very very spacious with a huuuuge bathtub and a lovely view. I cannot fault the rooms...however there is very limited privacy in this particular room...for example u can see into the shower room from the actual room!great for a romantic weekend away!

Again I would like to thank the staff for all their help and genosrity throughout the stay,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaskaren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed the kindness and service of the staff and the Loft Eiffel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I would like to sincerely Thank all the team members working at Hotel Sezz. My fiancee and I had a very memorable stay in Paris and your hotel. Everyone was being very helpful. The personal assistant service is a big reason why we had such a good time. Yann took care of everything for us. I would recommend it to all of our friends visiting Paris in the future. I definitely don't mind paying a bit more for their superior service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Directrice Commerciale & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your very kind feed back after your stay at our design boutique hotel.

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed tyour stay as well as the personal assistant service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#310 of 1,801 in Paris
283 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#197 of 1,801 in Paris
587 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#824 of 1,801 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#318 of 1,801 in Paris
707 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#389 of 1,801 in Paris
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#175 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing