We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience at the Sezz in Paris”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #272 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Experience at the Sezz in Paris”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were actually coming from Tel Aviv and wanted a hotel that was located close to a lot of the Paris attractions but that also was quiet. We typically stay at really nice hotels and love modern design. I looked online for 'modern boutique hotels in Paris' and found the Sezz. Corresponded with Val and he let me know that they have connecting rooms for our two kids ages 12 and 11 - both were really, really nice. Everything in the rooms was perfect! Very tastefully designed. The bathrooms were awesome with the master bathroom in our room have a large bathtub with a show and separated from the bedroom by glass. The kids room had two twin beds which was perfect. Our stay there could not have been better.

The staff however really were top notch and did everything to make our welcome and stay as comfortable as possible. They offered us a drink upon arrival (kids had hot cocoa) and gave us a thorough tour of the hotel and all of its amenities. In fact, we happened to leave a dress shirt in the hotel when we checked out and as soon as we landed back in the US they had already emailed us and offered to ship it back to us. Incredible service!

As for the location, it's on a quite street right off the Seine and only two bridges up from the Eiffel Tower on the other side - short walk but not in the middle of all the craziness. It's really an ideal location if you are looking to do some walking and site seeing in Paris.

We definitely plan on staying here next time we are in Paris. This past September we actually stayed at the Park Hyatt in Vendome for 4 nights and feel that the Sezz was a much better choice - not to mention that it was half the price!!

Definitely a big thumbs up to the Hotel Sezz in Paris and all of it's amazing staff. See you next time for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HappyTravel_7140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to review us.

I am really delighted to read that your stay was perfect on all points, from the booking process to the hotel location and the excellent service provided by my team ! Please be sure that your review have been shared with all of them.

Once more, thank you for your positive review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

With warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    225
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
42
400
33
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel really does treat you as guest. You are welcomed with champagne while you check in. No stress at all as while you sip champagne your luggage is taken to your room. The staff is amazingly friendly and very personable. They make everything easy from delivering breakfast in the room to ensuring your taxi is on time. I stayed here on business and would love to stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel. Easy walking to all the sights as well.

Room Tip: I was in the junior suite and lots of room, balcony and amazing bathroom. Very quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kimjones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 days in Paris and 2 nights. The welcome of the staff was really great! For the second we steped in to the last minute of our stay we were in paradise. The staff is really friendly, helpful and discret. They will do everything to make your stay unforgettable! It was a weekend surprise for our 1st anniversary and believe you me, this was amazing! Thanks to Hotel Sezz staff who responded to my wishes and beyond my expectations. Prior to our venue I was regurlarly in touch with Marie and her colleagues to organise our weekend. They were all fantastic and extremely helpful; they advise on restaurants, organised transfers from airport to hotel and return, breakfast time was great and the room was really amazing. We had the junior suite!!! I also asked prior our arrival to have a specific bunch of flowers on the bed with a personal note, some Jeff de Bruges chocolates and 2 glasses of champagne. Everything was there and looking absolutely beautiful! Once again thank you for your professionalism, kindness and so much more. We will definitely come back and can recommend it to anyone.
The location is premium; 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower!
The only dark point could be the noise coming from the room next door; which was not an issue but still, I would not expect this from such fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Every aspect of the hotel from booking to check out was fantastic. Champagne on arrival, fantastic friendly and welcoming staff and PA ready to help answer every question I had, with great recommendations for lunch, dinners and romantic activities. Couldn't have asked for more, and would certainly recommend staying here for a romantic break (or engagement as I did). Junior suite was beautifully decorated, contemporary and romantically decorated!

Attention to detail all round was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinsykes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This stylish hotel is in a quiet residential area but close to Passy Metro and only a short walk over the Seine to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out our few small problems immediately.

We were upgraded to a suite which provided more space for clothes and bags rather than a particularly welcoming place to sit but the bedroom was extremely comfortable, the bathroom huge and everything as stylish as we had hoped. Our room faced an inner courtyard but the lack of view meant silence at night - bliss. For guests more adventurous than us the various adult toys on offer looked fun.

Within a 15 minute walk we would recommend both Chaumette and Le Court-Bouillon as excellent traditional French restaurants. The Musée Marmottan Monet at the end of the Rue de Passy is well worth a visit.

We liked the area and the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: You might want to consider a courtyard facing room for the silence at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay_wilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend break from Dubai. It was perfect, the staff were really lovely as was the room and breakfast. The hotel helped us with all our bookings outside of the hotel along with recommending places to visit. It is a little distance from the main attractions (apart from the Eiffel Tower) but it is a lovely walk. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlettdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

As we live in Paris and had some works in our home, we chose to go to Sezz. Very nice hotel with dedicated people working there. The room is really clean and convenient. Free Wi-Fi, coffee and water complete the pannel.
I firmly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#295 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#191 of 1,802 in Paris
563 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#824 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#319 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,802 in Paris
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing