We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #272 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a great 2 nights stay. The location is really good , accross Eiffel tower n the river seine, surrounded by beautiful french traditional buildings. A modern designed hotel, very attractive, and yet cosy,the only caution is the bathroom is one step higher than the bedroom. The service is excellent, the staff are very friendly, helpful, knowlegdeable and speak good english. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Julian,

We thank you for your nice review.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location as well as its design.

Thank you for your very nice comments about the staff, rest assured that it has been shared with them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello – Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    227
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
42
404
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel Sezz is a sixteenth arrondisement boutique hotel which we found via Mr & Mrs Smith. Not the cheapest (about 300EUR per night) but certainly comfortable, modern and welcoming. We were treated to a glass of bubbly during check-in and the staff could not have been more helpful, with suggestions of places to eat, in getting taxis and just being friendly. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast unless it is part of your package; at 30EUR per head it is expensive. There are plenty of places nearby for breakfast. The hotel does not do dinner but the same applies with good restaurants within minutes.

The location is perfect with Passy metro five minutes away and stunning views of the Seine and the Eifel Tower 100 metres away at the bottom of the street. Our room, a fifth floor junior suite had a balcony with a side view of the river.

The Sezz is close to the under-rated "village" of Passy with its boutiques, covered market and classic Parisian bar-tabacs. The early 20th C architecture of the apartment blocks is also stunning. Nearby, maybe 20 mins walk, is the Musee Marmottan, much less frequented than the Musee d'Orsay or the Louvre but with an impressive collection of Monet and other Impressionist paintings.

Room Tip: We were in room 51 with a balcony; nice view and high enough to avoid what little street noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrovers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the detailed review of your experience at the hotel Sezz Paris.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort, the design and the way you have been welcomed and treated by our staff.

Pleased to see that you mentioned the “village” of Passy. As Passy it is frequented mainly by locals , you can live like a Parisian and feel the village ambiance.

Concerning the breakfast at Sezz, of course, we are at Paris and you find plenty of ‘cafés’ offering croissants and hot drinks. But, at the hotel, we offer a large selection of products such as sausages, eggs (hard-boiled, scrambled, omelet etc.), pancakes, some sorts of breads and pastries, smoked salmon, hams, saucisson, many sorts of cheeses, dairy products, oriental products, juices, fresh fruit salad, some champagne and much more.
The breakfast at Sezz could be a great alternative before to start long day’s walk in visiting Paris.

We all look forward to hosting you back soon at Sezz properties,

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Sezz hotel is for sure not the cheapest one, but very stylish and a perfect location to be in Paris. Only 10 minutes walk from Tour Eifel and 3 minutes from Metro. The room is really nice, clean and has lots of nice amenities. The bed was great.
If you share a double, you should be a couple, as the bathroom only has a glass wall - we liked It a lot though.
Service was very attentive!!! Breakfast was served in the bar, and nothing was missing, as they had a huge selection - incl. Veuve Cliquot Champagne... Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: 32 was to the street, but still very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bea9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Bea,

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sezz Paris and we thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor !

We are thrilled that the service of the staff met all your expectations as well as the location, the cleanliness, the amenities and our full buffet breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff literally couldn't do more for us. we were offered welcome drinks and the very helpful team there organised and booked a restaurant for us as well as advising and providing maps/directions etc of areas and bars to enjoy the nightlife. All the staff were available to help 24 hours a day and each one who dealt with us did so in a very efficient and friendly manor.

The room was immaculate and a really lovely size. we stayed in the junior suite and was well worth the price. the bathroom was huge and had a nice range of products included.

the location is good, walking distances from the Eiffel tower and a stones throw from the metro.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back at some point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor !

We are thrilled to read that the staff did their best to make your stay easier by recommending nice places and in being available at any time. Indeed, at Sezz, all the guest are welcomed with a drink of their choice. The Junior suite is 32 sq.m or 344 sq.ft offering a large bathroom with a round bath, Acqua Di Parma bath products as well as Nespresso machine and much more.

Your kind words about the staff have shared with them, it is very motivating !

We all look forward to hosting you back.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband (then boyfriend) booked this hotel for a surpise New Years Eve celebration in Paris (where he proposed). This review is long overdue as this was a fantastic hotel! The location was a short walk to the Eiffel Tower (a must for first time visitors to Paris), but also very close to the Passy metro station. I learned quickly that the metro was the best way to get around Paris. It is clean, quick, and easy to navigate (even for non-french speakers) and the walk to the station from the hotel is really short (like 2 minutes) and safe (nice, residential area).

If you don't want to hop on the metro, there are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Even though we were there late December/early January 2012 (not 2013, but I waited so long to review that TA won't let me put the actual date), we lucked out on some great weather and enjoyed walking around town.

Boulangerie Patisserie shop just down the street had pastries and bread that were simply to die for.. there was fast-moving a line around the block - a good sign.

The room was lovely, not as spacious as I'm used to, but very modern with nice decor. The bathroom was a stunning with a huge tub and all glass doors - so be sure you're quite familiar with your roommate. Our view was meh, all we could really see was the residential building across the street, but given that we were only in our room to sleep and bathe, we didn't mind a bit.

There is no real lobby to speak of, more like a guy in a closet really, but the staff was always very courteous and helpful when needed and even made reservations for us at a restaraunt frequented by locals. Upon check-in, we were greeted with sparkling wine and some snacks, which is a nice touch. I don't believe there is a fitness center, but we got plenty of exercise navigating the hills of the streets. There is no restaurant on site, but like I said, lots of options nearby. (Did you really come to Paris to eat in your hotel?) The hotel bar didn't have much of a scene, but rather was a place to grab a nightcap I would say.

Overall, we loved this hotel and have very fond memories of our stay there. Would totally recoommend to anyone. Thank you, Hotel Sezz!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriaa215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Victoria,

First of all, we thank you for your very kind and detailed review and for having taken the time to share it on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to read that Sezz were the place where your husband made his proposal! We are proud of it.

We are delighted to see how you describe the hotel, its facilities and also the hotel location. Be sure that I personally passed your comments to the whole team !

Dear Victoria, we all look to welcoming you back for your first anniversary ;-)

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great place, lovely staff, no wifi in the suite but that was a temporary fault & I was looked after while working in the lobby.
Great location a little off the beaten track but that suited us.
Eiffel suite was very nice, great views.

Room Tip: Go for the Eiffel suite, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank you for your nice review.

Thank you for your comprehension for the Wi-Fi, we appreciated it. We are really happy that you loved the hotel and the staff.

Indeed, the Eiffel Suite offers a view of the “La Grande Dame” - the nick name of the Eiffel Tower.

All the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

With Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location, beautiful area. The hotel was unique and the staff was incredible. Very clean. The staff was very helpful with questions we had whether where to eat or places to visit. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeh8907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted to read that the staff were Unique and Incredible ! Those words have been shared with them.

All the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#308 of 1,801 in Paris
282 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,801 in Paris
582 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#821 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#319 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#397 of 1,801 in Paris
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing