We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent stay, great staff !”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #254 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent stay, great staff !”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

In previous trip to Paris we stayed at hotel Keppler. This time we wanted to stay in the 16e Arrondissement. We viewed a lot of hotels, but not one did not like the location and design. We despaired of finding. This hotel we found accidentally by searching Google map. =) This was a great find!!! I would like him to put it 6 stars!!! Great staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast, champagne, perfect design hotel. It was very important because we went to Paris to celebrate my birthday. In the next trip to Paris we will definitely stay at the hotel Sezz. Merci beaucoup pour tous !!! =)

Room Tip: Suites are large, delicious breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank heva_kalinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Heva,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your Sezz experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that your research on google allowed you to discover our hotel for celebrating your birthday :) .
We are thrilled to read that you have had an overall nice moments with us, that you loved the room, the beakfast with Champagne and the design of the hotel.
We just regret that you will not be able to give us a 6 stars to your comment :)
Thank you for mentioning the professionalism of the staff members.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the Hotel Sezz°°°°Paris.
With Kind regards,
Sylvain Lamy – Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    229
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
406
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile


I had really high expectations of this hotel due to reading past reviews and also the price paid, and unfortunately I left feeling very underwhelmed, even though the hotel is pleasant enough I was just expecting a wow.

Staff: The staff were the only thing that saved this hotel from being a disaster for me, all were amazing and willing to do anything to help you.

The location: as per other reviews, in a very quiet area right on the river and close to Eiffel Tower. Unfortunately the closest metro station is closed until the end of August so to get to the next closest is a bit of a trudge up the hill/stairs. The Passy area of Paris is up the hill walking distance if you want a bit more life close by.

Rooms: I was in a basic room, and expected from the pictures there was a big bath tub but there wasn't. Lighting is very poor in the room hard to do makeup etc, and the decor a bit bland.

Restaurant/bar: we didn't eat there due to high prices, made the mistake of going there for coffee/tea one night. It was 6 euros for a pot of boiling water and 1 crappy tea bag. I know Paris is expensive but seriously.

Also the jacuzzi was closed the entire 5 nights of our stay.

So overall it was just ok in my opinion, and I would rather pay a lot less for ok.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhirhimelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I only stayed for one night and I had researched the hotel on their website and Tripadvisor before booking, therefore knew what to expect.
The hotel arranged a pick up service from the airport which was very nice and takes the stress out of finding a taxi etc. I have to say there wasnt a great deal of price difference either for the return taxi fare to the airport.
Upon arrival we were greated by the staff, shown to our room where a chilled bottle of champayne was waiting for us. Nice room on the 3rd floor (room 32), just the right size, beautifully comfortable bed with a memory foam matress. Excellent bathroom partitioned by a glass screen, with a large square bath. Cannot fault the room at all.
Unfortunately we didnt have time to use the Spa facilities on our stay as we wanted to stroll around and see some of the sights, Eiffel Tower is around 15 minute walk.
All in all, an excellent hotel, staff were great in recommending restaurants and shopping areas that were open on Sunday.
Only area to improve upon is the breakfast arrangements, is was confusing as to whether we had to order breakfast in advance (which I would recommend as there was very little out at the buffet when we arrived) or simply go downstairs and sit down. I think the range of food offering should be widened on the cooked breakfast menu as I only had choice of scrambled egg and small sausages. This did not affect our opinion of the hotel as it was great and would definately return, just an opportunity to improve to gain a 5 star rating from me.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any bad rooms, some of the doors needed to be slammed shut which is alarming earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilgax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay on TripAvisor.
It’s a pleasure to read that you liked the arrangement of the pickup to come to the hotel and also your room during your stay.
Thank you for your nice comments on our reception team and I will definitively share it to all the Sezz team 
We thank you for your remarks on the breakfast and these will help us to increase our service quality.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz Paris, and hope you can enjoy our Spa on your next visit.
With Kind Regards,
Sylvain LAMY – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved being close to the Eiffel tower, close to transport (although the Metro was closed, the bus and Batobus stops were nearby). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and more than happy to give advice on great restaurants nearby. It was also a lovely quiet, safe neighbourhood.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your Sezz experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel location (especially for near public transport) and also the help and advice from our staff during your stay.
All the team and I thank you for your kind comment and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With Kind regards,
Sylvain LAMY - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friendly staff, chic, stylish rooms & very close to the Eiffel Tower. All the rooms are modern & clean. All of the staff are not just friendly but seem very interested in your welfare. It's very refreshing. Let down a little by the food, but I'm about to go back for my 3rd time in 2 months. I'm looking forward to it. Always use the Über app for taxis.

Room Tip: All rooms are modern, comfortable & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLife L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your Sezz experience on Tripadvisor.
We are all happy to read that you enjoyed the design, the location and the staff of the Hotel Sezz Paris.
We take good note of your comment on the food. This will help us to increase our service.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Paris for another stay with us.
With Warm regards,
Sylvain LAMY – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were greeted by Macha, who looked after us well for the rest of our stay. She is a great ambassador of the hotel. Great quiet location, perfect for a long stroll along the river. The room was pleasant, small, light, airy. Metro station close by (but closed for works during my stay) Spa downstairs but didn't have time to try it out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DemonShopper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your Sezz experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that Macha looked after you throughout your stay. We will be delighted to share your comment with her.
It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz Paris, and hope you can enjoy our Spa on your next visit.
With Kind Regards,
Sylvain LAMY – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in the Sezz in June. We were very happy and treated very well by all the staff. The hotel is modern and beautiful. I loved it and I am very picky (ask my family) it is in a quiet area and I liked it even more

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank seasuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valued guests,
Thank you for reviewing hotel Sezz on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to read that you have been very well treated by the staff and you loved the modernism of the Sezz Paris.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.
With kind regards,
Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#308 of 1,801 in Paris
283 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#198 of 1,801 in Paris
587 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#821 of 1,801 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#315 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,801 in Paris
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing