We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Pais Secret”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #252 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little Pais Secret”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent 3 nights there while touring Pairs for our wedding anniversry. The hotel staff were very organised and helpful, showed all around our room not just dumoped our cases. The welcome drink was a great touch after travelling. The room was cool with an amazingly modern bathroom. The hotel breakfast is great and the hotel is very convenient for the Metro. There is a small shopping centre about 10 mins walk and bars and shops are 5 mins away. Very quite - the Seine and the Eiffel Tower are at the end of the road. We woudl certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SezzParis, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
Dear valuable customer,

We would like to thank you for your comments after your stay in our boutique hotel.

We are happy to read that you have enjoed the good location of the hotel, as well as the kindness of the staff and the design of the hotel and room.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz Paris.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    230
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
408
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I stayed with my wife at Sezz for 2nights.
We really enjoyed our stay and we very much relaxed.
The staff were very polite of Sezz, the room was very comfortable and very cool design.
We want to stay at this hotel When We will come back to Paris in near future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kato65824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SezzParis, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
Dear valuable customer,

We thank you for your comments after your stay at our design boutique hotel.
We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed the kindness of the staff, as well as the confort of the room and the design of our interior designer.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz Paris.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The hotel is perfectly located in the 16th arrondissement. It is in a quiet residential side street, within walking distance of restaurants surrounding the Trocedero and just a couple of hops on the (conveniently near) Metro to the Left Bank.
The first words that greeted me from reception (which is situated in a cupboard off the main foyer) was 'passport please'.
The room was stunning - very funky with great en-suite bathroom and mirrored shower. We could also see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our window, which flashes at night adding to the whole I'm in Paris experience.
We were woken at 7.00 by the service cupboard door outside our room being open and shut - open/shut - open/shut - arghhh. Breakfast was also a disaster - no crockery or service... We ordered a taxi that evening, which was forgotten about until we chased...
The hotel has the location and rooms to potentially be amazing...but sadly it isn't.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cupcake16mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SezzParis, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Sezz Paris.

I regret to learn that your overall stay was not satisfactory due to lack of service. However, I have duly noted that you have appreciated the hotel location and the comfort of our rooms.

Be informed that I have read all your comments with care and have already implement solutions to demonstrate the true quality of service which is standard at Sezz Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and invite you to contact me directly for your next visit in Paris.

With warms regards

Manager
Hotel Sezz Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

A very personal welcome while there is no reception desk.
The staff is motivated and happy, so it 's reflected to the customers.
Beautiful rooms, but the acoustical insulation can be better, as well the quality of the bed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pflamend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2010

After a ten-hour-drive (due to a flight-cancellation) we arrived at Paris a little tired, but the warm, friendly yet professional welcome to the hotel (including luggage and car-parking-service and a glass of champagne!) made us forget the strenous trip and had us relaxed and ready for Paris sightseeing in an instant.

All the weekend of our stay we enjoyed the excellent service, the quiet and comfortable room in a very elegant street and the close proximity to some of the sightseeing hotspots of Paris.

Hôtel Sezz is definitely a recommendation for a relaxing visit to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revilo_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraLovesTravel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We had a really nice 2-night stay here in late March. We LOVED the no reception concept - we were greeted by a friendly person and 2 glasses of champagne which was a perfect start to our holiday. The staff spoke excellent English (and were patient with our French); they confirmed a restauarant booking for us too. One spot they recommended for dinner (Cafe de l'Homme) was not good - bit shabby and tired but it was nearby and we had left if very late to arrange dinner.... The room was nice (just a basic double I think); the bed very comfortable, we had a small balcony and the bathroom was chic. We would stay here again w/o a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

The decor is very contemporary and stylish and the rooms comfortable, although the towels were almost threadbare. We were met by a very friendly and helpful young lady who immediately offered us a drink and was very pleasant and helpful. However, the following day we came back to our room at 3 pm and it had not been made up. COnsidering this is a 4 star hotel with not many rooms, this was poor. Although a few toiletries were supplied including shampoo, there was no conditioner. We rang down to the concierge but he was very unhelpful and said they didn't have any. We noticed when we left the hotel later that there's a pharmacy 5 minutes away, so it would have been helpful if he'd mentioned this.
The breakfast was very disappointing, considering it was 28 euros a head. We arrived downstairs at 9 am (breakfast is served until 11am) and there wasn't a great choice.
So, a comfortable hotel in a quiet and upmarket location, close to the metro, but very mixed service and very overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonBlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#828 of 1,800 in Paris
245 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#191 of 1,800 in Paris
599 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#283 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#350 of 1,800 in Paris
721 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,800 in Paris
708 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,800 in Paris
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing