We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One if my best Holidays yet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #236 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One if my best Holidays yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We left for Paris on the 29th of October for a 3 night stay in The Hotel Sezz. I was greeted with many e-mails a few days prior to leaving, confirming an queries i had from my Personal Assistant (a joint effort from Valerian and Magali)

When we arrived we were greeted with a complimentary glass of Champagne as we waited for our bags to be taken up to our room and confirmed all our booking details.

Our room was number 33 and was spacious, had a single bath (not what i requested) a huge bed and the usual tv, dvd player and all the khiels ammenities. despite certain aspects of the room not being to the requested specification (Probably my own fault) the service and facilities were second to none.

The location of the hotel was very good. We walked everywhere (Champs elysees, Arc de Triomphe 30 - 40 mins, Eiffel Tower 5mins) we also walked along the Siene which is rite outside the hotel and a perfect spot for a champagne picnic with a view of the Eiffel Tower (a day the 2 of us will never forget) PERFECT!!!

We didn't try any of the Hotels food on offer so cant comment on this, however we had read a couple of previous comments regarding this and when we had a look at the menu it seemed a little over priced for what was on offer. That being said there was no shortage of restaurants and a couple of shops around the hotel which catered to anything we required.

If and when i return to Paris, i will most definitely use The Hotel Sezz.

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE WE WILL BOTH NEVER FORGET!!!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMcDandTHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your kind feed back after your stay at our design boutique hotel.

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed your stay, the good location of the hotel, as well as the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris.

Kind regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    218
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
40
392
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

The hotel is out of centre situated on the calm Northern site of the Seine, 15 minutes walking to the Eifel tower and 5 minutes to Metro Passy with connections to the Arc de Triomphe.
The design boutique-hotel has well designed and spacious rooms dominated by the dark stone walls and the abstract furniture. The adabtable in-room lighting adds a cozy ambiance to the room. The wooden floor, buro and carpet are ready for renewal as they look used. In the room is a big flat screen tv, dvd-player (with complimentary dvd's) and a ipod-speaker. The highlight of the room is the modernistical designed bathroom with a Japanese bath.
Room service is not worth the price for microwave prepared, small portion. The service in the hotel is basic due to the less professional staff. Friendliness, hospitality and politeness could improve!
Intercontinental breakfast was average as everything usual was there but nothing else. Clearing was to slow in the breakfast room which caused dirty tables!
It is definately a nicely designed hotel and the bathroom is marvelous and romantic! But it's old, overpriced for the service delivered and the staff is average!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKuhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, D.O.S.M. at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your nice feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Sezz Paris.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed its good location, as well as the style and design of our interior designer.

We are very sorry to read that you have not enjoyed our room service and breakfast and that you found our staff unfriendly. Please be informed that the necessary has been done to improve the service.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

The no check in counter is a little weird and while rather cool can be this hotels undoing as the duty staff seem to have multiple tasks to deal with all at once. The hotel is in a great street and you know you are in Paris the minute you arrive, the rooms are roomy and the bed and pillows comfortable the bathrooms even spacious and with kheils products rather luxurious, when we wanted bookings to the crazy horse the staff got us one that night and also arranged cabs, the breakfast included was substantial and suitable and the location quiet. The distance from st Germaine etc proved to be great for me as we walked for hours every day to visit the lourve, notre dame etc however not good for my partner who is a reluctant walker. It is very close to the Eiffel tower and close to George v street for shopping etc however massive void of good food close by and we couldn't locate a convenience store anywhere for essentials. We would recommend this hotel for it's great rooms and proximity to the river however not for proximity to other tourist attractions or the st germaine precinct. A major concern was that the Internet wasn't up for 2.5 days of our 4 day stay and we had to lug our notebook to an Internet cafe an hours walk away (staff advised this was the closest) to conduct essential business transactions.
It is improtant to note It was also a great price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanneetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, D.O.S.M. at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your nice feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Sezz Paris.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our design boutique hotel, as well as its staff, good location and its comfort.

In regards of your comments on the Internet, access please be informed that the necessary has been done to improve the service.
As for the customer service, it is very upsetting to read that it was beneath your expectations, please accept our apologies in regards with this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed here for one night, alone. I was welcomed by friendly staff with a glass of wine, before being taken to my room. It was on the top floor, but on the front so from there I could not see the Eifel Tour, which is only a five minute walk away. The bathroom has some design features for the sake of design only and is thus mostly impractical. An attraction to the room is what I will call the adult minibar and I do not mean alcoholic drinks... It contains scented candles, condoms, nipple docarations and you can order even more erotic goodies from reception. So if you are thinking of going away for a hot weekend: this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, D.O.S.M. at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Sezz Paris.

We are happy to see that you have appreciated its service and the kindness of the staff.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the "Time To Tease menu".

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed at Hotel Sezz for six nights. The quiet location and modern rooms attracted us after our extensive internet search for our ideal Paris hotel. We booked on-line and the email communication prior to our arrival was prompt and helpful.
On arrival, our "personal assistant" was dealing with several clients at once and although he was trying hard, he couldn't be in 3 or 4 places at the same time. The tiny room that functions as the reception area requires the staff to sit on small stools and work on their computers in cramped conditions with their backs to the customers. The PA concept was disappointing after much attention is paid on the website to this aspect of anticipated service level.
Our room was cosy and the bathroom chic. We liked the breakfasts with freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh bread. Sound-proofing between rooms was not ideal, however we didn't expect silence living in such close Parisian-style quarters. Our subsequent hotel nights in Saint Germain were noisier.
The RER station is a pleasant 5 minute walk from Sezz and this is the line direct to many places of interest (eg. Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame, Versailles). The metro station is around the corner and takes you directly to Arc de Triomphe. We liked the location in the 16th arr. Plenty of small restaurants and shops nearby.
Overall, we liked the hotel and I would recommend it particularly for youngsters who prefer a homely yet trendy Parisian experience - a place to "chill-out" after sight-seeing amongst the crowds all day. Open your balcony doors to life in an upmarket residential street in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, D.O.S.M. at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your very kind feed back after your stay at our design boutique hotel.

We are happy to see that you have appreciated its service, location, room and breakfast.

In regards of your comments on the Personal Assistant desk, please be informed that the necessary will be done (for next year) to improve it in order to have the PA front to the customers and not their backs .

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

In a city where everything seems to be "classique", the Hotel Sezz provides a modern alternative. Situated on a small side street one block from the Seine, very near the Passy Metro stop and just across the river from the Eiffel Tower. they try to do everything a little bit differently. There's no registration desk as such. You are escorted to a small lounge, asked if you'd like something to drink (a glass of Veuve Clicquot is never out of place), while someone in a small office area does all the paperwork. While you're sipping your Champagne, your bags are whisked up to your room and once everything is ready, you're escorted up.

We had junior suite with a small sitting area and a seperate bedroom. The surprise is that the bathroom wall is completely glass, as is the shower stall. Now this didn't both us, but I could imagine other for whom this would be uncomfortable. The bed itself was very comfortable. Storage overall wasn't great. There was a limited amount of space to store things if they weren't on hangers, and there was nowhere to hide the suitcases.

The neighborhood is very quite and seemed very safe--there are a couple of embassies nearby, which probably means that area is being paid attention to. There weren't a lot of places to eat in the immediate area, but just beyond the Metro station there were plenty of options--and, of course, the Metro will take you anywhere in Paris. One strange event that occurred, was that one night when we returned about 11:00 pm, the front doors were locked. Someone came pretty quickly when we rang the bell, but it was a bit odd.

Overall, I like the Sezz, but I don't think it's for everyone, particularly those who want a more traditional experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinoalvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your kind feed back after your stay at our design boutique hotel.

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

This was our first trip to Paris from Los Angeles, an amazing experience. The service at the hotel was really good. I booked the rooms directly from the website with an option for an upgrade which we received upon arrival. The exterior of the hotel building makes you feel that you are in Paris full of history, and the contemporary touch of the interior compliments to the luxury of the hotel. Eifel Tower is walking distance away and metro station is conveniently located a block away. I can hardly imagine a better location for stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina_2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeliqueSezz, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your kind feed back after your stay at our design boutique hotel.

We are happy to read that you have globally enjoyed the good location of the hotel, as well as the kindness of the staff, the style and design of our interior designer.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sezz Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#246 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#687 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#235 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#85 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#351 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#294 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#153 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing