We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Ranked #325 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
South Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and quality”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stylish hotel, great service, and excellent location for shopping and food!!!! The front desk staff are outstanding!!! The rooms are spacious and excellent bath amenities. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1KerryA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear 1KerryA101,

Thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay, and all lokk forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    114
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
30
264
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What's not to like? Location in the heart of the Marais is brilliant. Our room was quirky and fun. It is quite simply a very good boutique hotel. Breakfast though looked expensive, so we had ours at local cafes - there are many offering good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WebstersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear WebstersLondon,

Thank you so much for your kind comment, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon, and why not trying the next time our continental breakfast at 15€ per person, with a good selection of pastries, jam, fresh fruits and fruit salad, hot drinks and freshly squeezed orange juice!

Kind Regards, LK – Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and it was full of interesting touches which you never find in larger hotels. Rooms are large and individually themed and offer all required amenities. It is perfectly located in the Marais, one of the more interesting areas of Paris and the staff were efficient and friendly but unobtrusive

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Alan P,

Thank you for your comment and your stay with us last year. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed it and would be more than happy to see you again soon.

Kind Regards, LK – Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Location: This hotel is on a more quite side street yet very centrally located in Le Marais. It's quite enough to get lots of sleep but within a short walking distance of lots of shopping, cafes, and restaurants. This area has gotten quite a bit more touristy the past couple times, but if you are looking for an area much less touristy the Pigalle/Moulin Rouge area but where there are still many English speakers, this might be for you. Bedroom: The bedroom and bathroom are very spacious for a Paris hotel, and if lots of space is very important to you, consider this hotel. I really think it's a stretch to say that the rooms are decorated by Christian LaCroix. Decor: The decor is quirky but mainstream--no luxurious fabrics or details, in fact, the decor looked rather cheap, although this seems to be a selling point of the hotel. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint. The chartreuse shag/frieze carpeting was ugly and looked like it should be replaced, and there was a really ugly piece of brown faux fur used as a decorative piece for the bed. The canvases above the bed and as a shutter were interesting details. The bathroom was also very large and much more private than other hotels. The heated towel rack was nice and the products are Hermes, which are nice, but only consisted of shampoo, body wash, and lotion--no conditioner. The lobby was nicely decorated with lots of orchids and the bar looked nice as well. The service in the hotel at the front desk was excellent, we never tried the food or room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Deirdre W,

Thank you for your review of Hotel du Petit Moulin.
We took good note of all your remarks and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of the rooms, the location and the service provided by our staff.

Thank you once again for your recent stay with us.
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, beautiful, quirky design, good sized rooms. Well maintained, attention to detail in every regard. The local area is brilliant and accessible to everything. Hermes body products in the bathrooms!! Lots of little details. Quiet street too.

Room Tip: Each room is different but the size of the rooms are big compared to the average in Paris. Great si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear MrsAus,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that your enjoyed the quirky design and all the little details that are making our hotel very special.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

huge rooms, awesome beds, great vibe.
location is about the only hitch, couple of stops
on train & about $4 euro more in taxis but the hotel
makes up for it!
great cafes & shopping just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Samantha K,

We would like to thank you for having choosen our hotel and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the vibes and unique decor of our property.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I think this hotel is as close to getting a real Paris experience as you can get without renting your own apartment. I agree with the comments of all the other posters. If you're a shopper, the neighborhood is shopping central if you want more than just the upmarket chain stores. The staff was very helpful, confirming both dinner reservations they made at our request prior to our stay and those we made ourselves online from the States. If you prefer to have your morning coffee in the neighborhood, rather than at the hotel, we had found online, again prior to our stay, that a branch of Poilane, the famous boulangerie, is a block away with their own little ultra modern restaurant next door where you can order a basket of their "best of Paris" bread and some of the best croissants you'll find in Paris, top quality butter and preserves, just pressed orange juice and a gigantic bowl of coffee for 10 euros, service compris. Or, you can go to the Rose Bakery, even closer to the hotel if you ever tire of French bread and want an organic scone served by generation Y hippies. But, back to the hotel. Yes, the rooms are small and you will have to be creative in finding places to store all your clothes if you are traveling for more than a few days. But, the winning staff and unique atmosphere more than makeup for that minor inconvenience. BTW, some of the staff speak English better than others, so that may be why some previous posters have interpreted some staff as not being quite as helpful. This is Paris, not London, and it's not a corporate chain, so we did not expect that everyone would speak perfect English. And finally, there are closer Metro stops than Hotel de Ville. The closest is a five minute walk or less, if you stop yourself from window shopping.

Room Tip: If you like privacy, avoid the ground floor room behind reception. While some posters have said the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middleagedfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear middleagefoodie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience in our property, and that you did enjoyed the room, the location of the hotel and the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#26 of 1,802 in Paris
186 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#35 of 1,802 in Paris
147 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#175 of 1,802 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
183 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#377 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#647 of 1,802 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Moulin

Property: Hotel du Petit Moulin
Address: 29 rue de Poitou, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Petit Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel du Petit Moulin is an authentic residence, decorated throughout by Christian Lacroix. With its location in the Haut Marais district, guests will discover a host of treasures. This renowned 4-star boutique hotel gives guests the chance to discover each luxury room and suite's unique charm and character, each one more surprising than the last. The Hotel du Petit Moulin has 16 rooms and one Junior Suite The rooms and suites at the Hotel du Petit Moulin in Paris, each one decorated in different style, all have their own particular colour scheme and character. They are all decorated in a stylish, modern, bold, yet harmonious, style, where every tiny detail corresponds exactly to each room's unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Petit Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Moulin Paris
Du Petit Moulin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing