We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marais max”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Ranked #337 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marais max”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Okay, it's got fancy decor - our room looked like the result of a knife fight given the colour but does this justify the very expensive price? The area is residential which is nice but it is quite a walk to the sights. See my trip report for bus combos to get about. The bath had a hand-held shower attachment - not very convenient and to flush the toilet you just about had to pull the tank off the wall (Note to management: the bolts are a bit loose!) I'd stay closer in next time and for a much cheaper price.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear lockie,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for your recent stay with us.
Please make sure that all your remarks have been taking into consideration and will be displayed to the appropriate service. June is the busiest month in Paris that's why the rates are slightly higher than the other period of the year, however i don't think that we offer such a bad value for money comparing to the other hotels in our area.

We sincerely hope that you'll give our hotel another try on your next stay in Paris,

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    114
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
264
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here in June and had a truly fantastic experience at this hotel. We have always struggled to find somewhere to stay in Paris but we think we have finally found it. The front of house staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us including booking all our restaurants. So friendly and so helpful. We also loved the fruity Lacroix interiors. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbygoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear gabbygoose,

Thank you for your kind words toward the hotel and the staff.
It was a pleasure to help you book the restaurants, and we can't wait to see you again soon in your new favourite Parisian venue!

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just returned after a week's stay at Hotel du Petit Moulin. Absolutely loved it. The staff were all friendly and efficient. We had asked the concierge to make several somewhat difficult dinner reservations for us before we arrived and they were meticulously carried out. The hotel's design is great fun and the orchids filling the windows of the small lobby add to the enchantment We were amazed how quiet our room was and we were on the 2nd floor facing the street. The beds were very comfortable.
On the con side, it is at the far side of the Marais and you need to walk 20-25 mins to get to Notre Dame. However, the walk is fun. The croissants could be also be better..

Room Tip: We wanted twin beds so I think we were limited to room choice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear gardenerBoston,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. All the staff was happy to help you and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our tiny boutique hotel.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice hotel with friendly service. In the room, you could however see that the hotel was not quite new anymore: there was water flowing past the bathtub and a ceiling panel forgotten open. With this price, would have expected the details to be perfect — the line between shabby and shabby chic is subtle.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear jwjw25,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us in October 2012.
We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and the service to be professional.
Please make sure that the ceiling was fixed very shortly after your departure, i would like to apologize about this; as their is no shower curtain in this specified room, our guest may have the impression that the bathroom is flooded, that's right. Your remarks are very important to us and will be definitely useful for us to improve our service in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Imagine you're standing on a street and see a petite, carefree, chic woman, and somehow, impossibly, she crosses toward you, looks you in the eye, and for one brief, ridiculous moment, surrenders a kiss to you, then keeps walking. The delight and shock mirror, wanly, what you will feel after a stay at this hotel. Seriously: don't be an idiot. Book it now.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Burn-Rate,

What to say? Thank you so much for this poetic metaphor of our property!

All the Petit Moulin staff is very touched about these kind words, and we all look forward to see you again soon (when your toothache will get better of course!)

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Ideally situated in the heart of the Marais this small designer hotel has wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was small but and well equipped clean and interestingly decorated. Modern bathroom with bath but only a hand held shower. There is so much within easy walking distance including good bistros and restaurants. Stayed two nights and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear RichardGreaves,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you along your stay with us, and we sincerely look forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We liked this place a lot and the staff are for the most part friendly and helpful, though some more than others. It's in the marais district which is quite cool. The room was great but small, and with no shower so expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear MrJonty,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you liked a lot the place and the area, despite the fact that you found the hotel pricey. We inform also all our Tripadvisor readers that we have a Summer offer going on for August 2013 with a nice discount on the usual rates, available on our websites or through us directly at the reservation department.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon,

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#34 of 1,801 in Paris
192 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#199 of 1,801 in Paris
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#394 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#637 of 1,801 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Moulin

Property: Hotel du Petit Moulin
Address: 29 rue de Poitou, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Petit Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel du Petit Moulin is an authentic residence, decorated throughout by Christian Lacroix. With its location in the Haut Marais district, guests will discover a host of treasures. This renowned 4-star boutique hotel gives guests the chance to discover each luxury room and suite's unique charm and character, each one more surprising than the last. The Hotel du Petit Moulin has 16 rooms and one Junior Suite The rooms and suites at the Hotel du Petit Moulin in Paris, each one decorated in different style, all have their own particular colour scheme and character. They are all decorated in a stylish, modern, bold, yet harmonious, style, where every tiny detail corresponds exactly to each room's unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Petit Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Moulin Paris
Du Petit Moulin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing