We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget place. Typical paris service?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saint Quentin
Ranked #1,728 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Budget place. Typical paris service?”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Really small place. Doors dont shut properly, toilets cant be locked, lack of lights etc. Impatient service staff. Cleaning and breakfast lady kept swearing in French! Front desk guy is alright though. Breakfast is simple croissant and baguette. Coffee is nice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvintinglf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    7
    20
    19
    44
See reviews for
17
25
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I’ve just booked a few nights in Paris. It reminded me of my last visit, where I stopped at Hotel Saint Quentin.
Bottom line, it cheap but not that cheap, it’s clean but not that clean, it’s not that good but not as bad as I’ve experienced. If you’ve read any of my other reviews you will know that I try to be fair, I pay a lot I expect a lot, I pay a little I do not complain if I don’t get much. The Hotel Saint Quentin fell between the cracks. If you paid a little more you could get a lot more, if I had paid a bit less I would have been satisfied. The pictures of the hotel do credit to the photographer; they must be an expert with Photoshop.
Quick bit about the 10th because I’ve seen some questions on the TA forums.
If I travel by Eurostar, I always think its worth getting a hotel near the Gare du Nord, by plane it depends on how you get into Paris. I have stayed in about 10 hotels near the station. The criteria for choice is, who am I with and how long am I stopping. I stopped in one very cheap £40, alone, for one night on a hop to the south of France, no complains at £40.
There are some very good restaurants and a good few tourist traps. There are a lot of hustlers around but you get that in every large station anywhere in the world just take a bit of care, otherwise I find it a safe environment if a bit seedy in patches. Authentic could be a good word.
It is a pleasant walk down the Rue La Fayette into the centre of Paris or there are numerous metros near to hand. I’ll review my next trip hotel when I get back, it’s costing a lot more than the Saint Quentin so I shall be expecting a lot more too.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the top, the lift is very small and the floors slightly slopped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I arrived late at night and walked up and down the roads near the Gare du Nord. This was the cheapest (50 Euros a night) My room had no shower or toilet, as stated these are shared. Noise is an issue here. TV only had 1 working station. Next morning I went around the corner and had my breakfast. Reception OK, neither hostile nor friendly, don't be a naive tourist - speak French (or Arabic!)

Room Tip: Take earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last week. We chose the hotel for it close proximity to Euro star station. We booked online and paid 65euro per night.

We arrived just before midnight and the guy in reception was friendly and efficient. Our room was on the 5th floor, it was quite small with a small bathroom. It was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable.

From our room we could hear a lot of noise from the rooms next to us and above us. This didn't bother us too much, we have just spent 8 months in Asia so this hotel is luxury compared to some of the other places we have stayed.

Our room was cleaned every day, bed made and clean towels provided. I have read some of the other reviews and I do agree with the thin wall complaints but we had no problems with staff or the cleanliness of the establishment. For the money and location I would say it is perfect for anyone who is on a budget and just wants a place to put their head down at night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Paris is pricey city anyway, but I´ve never ever stayed in such a terrible room for 110 euros per night. Location is good in terms of distance from the train and metro station, very noisy during the night. They were fixing the walls during our stay, so the hotel was messy and stinky from the wall colors they used. Staff not friendly at all, doors in the toilet broken (toilet and bathroom are separate), so basically you have to keep the door open at all times (means also when you are in), which is slightly disgusting. Not very clean, I wouldn´t recommended it all.

Room Tip: We had a room with street view and it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights for 65euro per night in the centre of Paris was not too bad breakfast a bit simple.Some things where a bit shambolic but water was hot towels where clean and tv in room what more do people want for small money.The guy on the desk was friendly enough and spoke perfect English which was a help.
Would I stay there again? yes for price location

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry6451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The best things about this place are price and location, providing they don't scam you out of an extra night like they did with us. It was an online booking error, so we stayed 4 nights and paid for 5. The price though was reasonable enough that it wasn't a real issue. Especially when you consider the location. The hotel is about a 4 minute walk from Gare du Nord. Outside the train station there are a lot of nice shops and restaurants to stop at before you head back to the room for the night. The room was very old and dated, the beds were quite terrible and the service stunk! Again though, you get what you pay for. If you want service and luxury this place is not for you. If you want a place to sleep in a good location at a reasonable price, you'd be satisfied here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,512 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,272 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#792 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,505 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Quentin

Property: Hotel Saint Quentin
Address: 27 Rue St Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,728 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing